We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment, even better service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Ranked #25 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great apartment, even better service!”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed at residence Karolina for about two weeks in December 2012 and it was a wonderful experience.

Location:
The location is great- just a short walk from everything. There is a Tesco department store about a 5 minute walk away, they have everything you could possibly need from toiletries, to electronics, to all grocery food items. There is also a couple of market/convenient stores not far away, open until about 11pm, if you need just a couple of quick things. For anyone looking for a fitness center while in Prague- the best one we found is about a 5-7 min cab drive away at the Palladium center. This is a big mall, with a bunch of stores, restaurants, and a fitness center. But I did find an AWESOE yoga studio LITERALLY next door. Walk out of the apartment doors and go right. You are there. It is called Bikram Yoga and I am now obsessed! I definitely recommend it to any other yoga lovers out there.

Service:
I cannot say enough positive things about the service. First, they are so quick to answer any emails concerning any needs or questions. I never had to wait more than a few hours to hear back from them. Second, the cleaning service comes everyday, which is very nice. Two days of the week they do a thorough clean of the entire apartment and then all the other days they come by to tidy up the apartment and refresh the towels. We had a crazy sleep schedule during our stay in Prague, so they were quick to adjust their usual cleaning schedule and work with us to figure out the best time for them to come by. This was very much appreciated! Also, any questions that we had about the area- nearby fitness centers, etc., they were so quick to help out as best as they could. Email them about ANYTHING, and I am certain they would be there to assist you in any way that they can. Incredible service!

We also arranged airport transportation through them-worked out wonderfully. Schedule it ahead of time through them and you will walk out of the arrivals terminal and find someone waiting with your name on a piece of paper. They will take you directly to the apartment, with a set rate that is agree upon beforehand. Perfect!

I definitely recommend this apartment/company to anyone looking to find a nice apartment with an even better service/staff in Prague. We will definitely be staying here again during our next trip to Prague. Thanks for everything Marketa, Pavla, Daniela, Adam, Martin, Tatiana, and whoever else that helped. It was truly appreciated! :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kami D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Hi Kami D,

thank you so much for such a lovely review here on TripAdvisor! We are really happy to read that you had wonderful time while staying with us in Prague and found the apartment so well located and of high standards. Thank you also for your kind words about our team! We believe that service makes all the difference and it is truly great to read such a positive feedback on our service.

On behalf of our management and staff I would like to thank you for choosing PCA for your stay and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to Prague sometime soon!

Happy holidays and best wishes for the New Year!

Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    57
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
157
219
22
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed in a one bedroom for 3 nights in October. We were pleased with the apartment and the staff. It was so nice to be met at the airport by Andrew after very long flights from Seattle and driven directly to the office. Since we arrived in the morning the apartment was not quite ready, so we took care of the paperwork and they gave us directions to a nearby restaurant for some breakfast. We stopped at the office a couple more times and they were happy to answer our questions.
The apartment had a nice elevator and was very spacious with a wonderful kitchen (plenty of dishes) a dishwasher, and a washing machine. The bed was very comfortable and it was nice to have 2 sinks in the bathroom. It was within walking distance to all the sights and because it was a small street, it was quiet except for some construction at the end of the road which didn't bother us at night. We never heard any noise at all from other guests. I would recommend a good map (we like Streetwise maps) because it was easy to get lost on the side streets.
My only complaint is that the floor wasn't as clean as it should have been.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pixietrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Hi pixietrout,

thank you very much for leaving us such a lovely and deatiled review here on TripAdvisor and also some great pictures of Karolina! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in Prague and found the apartment so well equipped and a good choice for your stay. I have to agree that all the small streets in the city centre can get a bit confusing, so a good map is definitely a must in Prague! I am however really sorry that you did not find the cleanliness of the apartment perfect. I have informed our housekeeping and we will give that issue more attention.

On behalf of our team I would like to thank you for choosing PCA for your stay and we hope to see you in Prague sometime soon again!

Best wishes,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Friendly front office staff showed us to the apartment, which is a short walk away and also orientated us with the map. Location is great, with a fully functional kitchen and a large supermarket TESCO just 5 mins walk away. Deco was modern, clean and nice. Our family of 4 adults & 2 children enjoyed the stay very much!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TehTorng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Hello TehTorng,

thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. I am really glad to read that you found Residence Karolina so well located and the apartment of such high standards!

Thank you for choosing PCA for your stay in Prague and we hope to have a chance to welcome you and your family back soon!

Best wishes,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cerrito, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We were so happy with our stay in Prague and staying at Residence Karolina made it especially memorable. I wish we could've stayed longer (being so easy to cook our own meals even with the nice kitchen and close Tesco grocery store - and provided a high chair for our son!). It felt like a home away from home and we definitely recommend it to anyone staying in Prague. Thank you for your hospitality! Marcela was so kind and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Hello Julie E,

thank you so much for such a lovely review! It is great to hear that you and your family felt like at home in Residence Karolina and I am glad that you enjoyed the apartment and all its amenities. Thank you also so much for you kind words about our team - I will pass your word to Marcela! Hopefully we will have a chance to welcome you in Prague soon again (and for longer! :)

Best Wishes,

Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The location is great (tram lines within a block, walk to almost everything). The apartment was well-appointed with complete kitchen, washing machine, TV, DVD player etc. This is a beautiful old building (about 1900 I think) with high ceilings, spacious rooms. We even had a tiny balcony. Everyone on the staff at Prague City Apartments was friendly, and extremely helpful, with recommendations for restaurants, and assistance with any problems. We would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting a little more space, and not needing the facilities offered by a hotel. Tesco is a few blocks away, and had everything we needed for our breakfasts and snacks. Rooms are cleaned daily, unlike some apartment-hotels.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front may be slightly noisy as they are closer to the main thoroughfare, but for the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank metaligenics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Hello Metaligenics,

thank you for such a lovely review of your stay in Residence Karolina! I am deligted that you found everything about the apartments so great and of high standards, especially the location and equipement. Thank you also for your kind words about our team, great customer service is one of our priorities.

We very much hope to have a chance to welcome you back to Prague soon again!

Best wishes,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Old city location, central but quiet. Large apartment with everything you could possible need including a clothes washer/dryer and a dish washer. Large fully equipped kitchen if you want to prepare your own meals - which considering the awful quality of Prague restaurants is a very good idea. Very comfortable. Note that the reception is at a separate location, which makes it a good idea to use their pickup service from the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Hello Eli G,

thank you very much for taking time to write a review of your stay! I am glad that you enjoyed Residence Karolina and found it so well equipped and perfect for your stay.

Thank you for choosing Prague City Apartments and we hope to have a chance to welcome you back soon!

Best wishes,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We couldn't have been happier with our choice of accomodations. The location was very close to the metro, tram and many walking distance attractions. Inside, the apartment was just lovely, Nice decor, comfortable seating, clean and renovated. Highly reccommend.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 46756Jvr_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Hi 46756Jvr_12,

thank you so much for your lovely review! It is great to read that you and your family had a nice time staying with us and that you found residence Karolina so perfectly located and of such high standards.

Thank you for choosing Prague City Apartments for your stay and we hope to see you back to Prague soon!

Best wishes,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,696 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#102 of 649 in Prague
608 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 649 in Prague
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#37 of 649 in Prague
2,462 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,285 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jungmann
Jungmann
#19 of 649 in Prague
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments

Property: Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Address: Karoliny Svetle 303/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Prague
#16 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#22 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#39 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of Residence Karolina is outstanding, next to Charles Bridge and the top apartments offer view to Prague Castle. Residence Karolina offers 20 serviced apartments in total and all of them are really XXL size. The guests can choose from one or two bedroom apartments situated on 5 floors, modern and spacious lift is operating in the premises. One bedroom apartments are suitable either for 2 (executive version) or for a party of 4 with extra sleeping facilities in additional room. Each of two bedroom apartments has two en-suite bathrooms to provide enough piece and privacy for 4 staying guests. Additionally to that you can temporarily accommodate another 2 friends by using a large comfortable sofa located in the roomy living rooms. Residence Karolina is famous for its space and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Karolina Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing