We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Ranked #25 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in Prague”
Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I have just spent three nights at Residence Karolina in Prague. The one bedroom apartment was very clean, well renovated with quality inclusions. The key card security system worked well. The location is very central within easy walking distance of the Old Town. The staff at Prague City Apartments were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Overall, I would rate this property very highly - great value for money as well.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Aussies58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Hi Travelling_Aussies58

thank you very much for such a great review! Central location but in a quiet street is one of the biggest benefits of Residence Karolina. Thank you also for rating our staff so highly as great customer service is what we aim for. We are all happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you in Prague soon again.

Best wishes,

Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    57
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
157
219
22
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Great location with all the Ammentaties that you would ever need for a short or long stay. Apartment was clean and owners and staff were extremely helpful. We really loved our stay and will come back if we are to visit beautiful Prague in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Hi Gene C

thank you so much for a lovely review and your kind words about our apartments and staff.
We are all very happy to read that you had such a great time in Karolina!

Hopefully we will see you in Prague soon again.

Best wishes,

Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We had a great 5 day stay at Residence Karolina in May 2012. Booked it online through the Prague City Apartments website--enter the online chat on their website and ask for a discount, we received 10% off just for asking.
Good:
1. Large room size
2. Modern elevator to take us up to floor 5.

Bad:
We initially were booked in apartment 54. On arrival, the apartment smelled like smoke (all are supposed to be nonsmoking). We complained and were told a cleaning lady with perfume would come to the apartment. I later went to the office and complained this was inadequate--we were eventually moved to #53 which was clean and wonderful.

Other than this issue, the front desk was excellent. Apartment #53 was large and fantastic. Another benefit of this location is the proximity to trams--all the major routes stop in front of the National Theater on Narodni just around the corner from Residence Karolina. You can close the door to your apartment and be on tram #22 heading to the castle 4 minutes later! Great!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimbojones99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Hello jimbojones99

thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in Residence Karolina and found apartment no 53 fantastic and the location convenient - I have to agree with you, Karolina truly is very spacious and nice.

I am really sorry about the issue with the smoke that you raised. Our priority is to have all the apartments fully non-smoking and I don't know how that slipped through the maintenance net. To make sure it would not happen again to other guests, we had apartment no. 54 cleaned from floor to ceiling right away.

Thank you again and hopefully we will see you back soon!

Best wishes,
Anna Novak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Almost overwhelmingly large and perfect. Our suite was at least 1000 square feet and had 2 bathrooms, laundry, a great brand new , state of the art kitchen, espresso maker. I wanted to move in!!!! Great location. (When you are there eat at the Louvre restaurant a block or two away). Everything you want to see is walking distance, even the castle..
The room looked brand new but an appliance tag put it at about 5 years old - so the building very well maintained.

Room Tip: They all seem to be the same. It is a quiet part of town so any one should be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DBD007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Hi DBD007

thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for giving us five stars. I was really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in Karolina - we believe that the location and having the space to relax make all the difference!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

A very well maintained apartment house. Spotlessly clean and spacious rooms, fully equipped (kitchen, flat screen TV, DVD, WLAN). Very central and believe or not very quiet. I can really recommend Residence Karolina. Value for money guaranteed! We stayed in #32 (one bedroom apartment with a small balcony) for four nights.
Please note: the complete house is non smoking. So if you are addicted quit smoking or rent an appartment with balcony ;-)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Hi Greg126

thank you very much for such a great write up! I have to agree with you that Karolina is located in the very city center, yet in a quiet street - so you would not recognize it when you are in the apartment. We are very happy to read that you had a nice time staying in #32 and enjoyed all the amenities! Hopefully we will see you back in Prague soon.

Best wishes,

Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Just returned from a 4 night stay, and the only way to really describe the stay is perfect, from start to finish! We got picked up at the airport for a complimentary transfer, with the driver first driving us to the check-in at Divalny, where we were assisted by a most helpful receptionist, who even drove with us to our apartment to show how it all worked. We even got to check in early and when the keycards didn't work she came up with new ones in a few minutes. The apartment was spacious, high ceilings, spotlessly clean and with all the amenities you could wish for, even a nespresso machine! Pictures shows the apartment but fails to show just how big and spacious they are. And despite it being located perfectly centrally, mere minutes away from the Charles Bridge and the Old Town Square, we never heard any noise from anywhere. Whenever there was anything we wondered about, all it took was a quick call to the reception desk and they would fix or answer any question with a smile, service was absolutely impeccable. And when we left, didn't even have to go to the reception that is a few minutes away, merely had to leave the keys on the desk. And then driver picked us up outside to take us back to the airport. Me and my girlfriend are definately going to stay there again when we go back to Prague.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David-and-Marisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Hello David and Marisa,

thank you very much for writting such a great and detailed review. We are all really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a nice time in Prague! Karolina offers a lot of space, which we believe makes all the difference. I am also glad you liked the Nespresso machines - we have recently started putting them in even more of our residences. Thanks also for your kind words about our service! I have to agree with you, we have a great and helpful team in PCA.

Hopefully we will see you again in Prague sometime soon.

Best wishes
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Perfectly located in the centre of Prague, and also just two blocks from the check-in office. We were in Apt. 54, on the top floor, which is very bright. No balcony though (the lower levels get the balconies). Modern furnishings and a well equipped kitchen, although you're so close to a lot of great restaurants, so not much need to cook.

This is the second time I've booked a stay through Prague City Apartments and I highly recommend them to anyone who is visiting this wonderful city.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank btrain16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Hello btrain16

It is always a pleasure to read reviews from guests who have stayed with us more than once. We're really pleased that Karolina continues to delight and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing and recommending us on TripAdvisor! Hopefully we will see you back in Prague soon again.

Best wishes
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,696 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#102 of 649 in Prague
608 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 649 in Prague
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#37 of 649 in Prague
2,462 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,285 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jungmann
Jungmann
#19 of 649 in Prague
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments

Property: Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Address: Karoliny Svetle 303/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Prague
#16 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#22 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#39 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of Residence Karolina is outstanding, next to Charles Bridge and the top apartments offer view to Prague Castle. Residence Karolina offers 20 serviced apartments in total and all of them are really XXL size. The guests can choose from one or two bedroom apartments situated on 5 floors, modern and spacious lift is operating in the premises. One bedroom apartments are suitable either for 2 (executive version) or for a party of 4 with extra sleeping facilities in additional room. Each of two bedroom apartments has two en-suite bathrooms to provide enough piece and privacy for 4 staying guests. Additionally to that you can temporarily accommodate another 2 friends by using a large comfortable sofa located in the roomy living rooms. Residence Karolina is famous for its space and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Karolina Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing