We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING VACATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Ranked #47 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2011

I stayed in the one bedroom apartment (number 51) and my first impression of the apartment was "im in heaven".. The apartment was very sapcious, modern furniture, fully equipped , very clean , a beautiful view, and most important it was just in the heart of Prague. I was picked up from the airport by a gentleman, and i was also taken to the airport. The driver was very helpful explaining to me a little bit of history and sight seeing of Prague. When i got to the reception, (which is a two minute walk from the residence) i was warmly welcomed by the receptionist, and i was provided with very helpful information, including a map and all the events going on in prague... She advised me all the good restaurants and bars, and was very friendly and professional to me. I have been around the world, and i have been to a very few hotels and apartments with such class... This residence has made my stay enjoyable and fun. I strongly recommend this residence to everyone that visits Prague. A 5 star residence for me... THANK YOU VERY MUCH , KAROLINA, PRAGUE CITY APARTMENTS, for an amazing expirience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank achojava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 539 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2011

We stayed 4 days at the Residence Karolina in October of 2011. It was a great experience. The apartment is amazing and had a breathtaking view of the Pague Castle. Tha kitchen was very well provided and the crew was great in solving our requests.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgnogueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

The 2 bedroom apartment was perfect for the three of us, well furnished and equiped, with daily clean service. We had arranged to take my partners mum to see the Christmas Markets and the apartment was so central to walk to the main markets in the Old Square and Wenceslas Square. Plenty of shops and good restaurants also close by. Only slight point we would raise is the lack of non news UK TV channels on the TV in the apartment, given the weather, we were not in the apartment much so this was not too inconvenient however if weather had been bad you can only take so much of news repeating every hour.

Highlight of stay was the special complimentary dinner experience offer at the Ambiente De La Degustation resturant - 5 star dinning and service, well worth the price to take the wine tasting dinner experience.

Many thanks to the Prague City Apartment staff for a great start to the Christmas festivities

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Regulartraveller5963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We were a family of five adults sharing a two-bedroom apartment in early October for three nights. Although the exterior of the apartment block was a bit sombre and dark; the interior was a total revelation -- very bright and cheerful. The apartment itself was spacious, beautifully furnished and very well equiped -- oven, dishwasher, washing machine/dryer, iron etc. Although the office was separate from the apartment, it was within a very short walking distance. The staff at the office could not have been more helpful, responding quickly to all our requests, even to the extent of printing out our check-in slips for us. The historical centre of Prague and Charles Bridge were within short walking distances. Shops and good restaurants are available within short distances as well.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank surfcomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Yes, the reviews are correct. It's that fantastic! My husband and I and his parents stayed here for 4 nights in October. We had room 44 and they had 54. I had specifically requested them because of the website pictures and we were not disappointed. In fact, we were all blown away! They really are very large and with everything you could possibly need, including a washer/dryer combo, full kitchen, free wifi, dining room table, large living area, larger-than-king sized bed. It was so nice to unpack everything and really settle in for the time we were there.
Somehow I either missed their confirmation e-mail sent to me, or they didn't send it - and I therefore missed some key information regarding check in. On the first or second night of our arrival, I received an e-mail from Martin, the General Manager, asking us for any feedback so far on our stay. I e-mailed him back saying how confusing check in was, especially since it's in a different building than the actual Residence. He e-mailed back almost immediately and i then found out that I was missing that key confirmation e-mail! I was so impressed with his immediate concern, attention and professionalism. THAT'S great customer service. And make sure you get the confirmation e-mail with the specific instructions on check in! :)
The location: we easily walked everywhere in Prague and really liked our neighbourhood. There is a few small grocery stores within a block or two - nice for stocking up on drinks and snacks. NO issues of noise at all.
We had a wonderful meal one night at V Zatisi - currently #2 on TA restaurants. Also enjoyed amazing cocktails at Hemingway Bar. They are true mixologists, not bartenders. Stick to the drinks though and don't order the nachos! Both of these are quite close to the apartment.
I will definitely stay here on our next trip to Prague. The value for what you receive cannot be beat!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdnabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

The residence was perfect for my family of 4. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. Happy by its spacious room, cleanliness and overall, safety wise! Had a very comfortable stay throughout day and night. Good location, walking distance to all the main tourist attractions. Groceries stores are just nearby, tesco hypemart is just around the corner! Several restaurants are also available down the street. Overall, excellent place to stay for family with kids!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mass554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Just returned from a week in Prague and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Apartment 52 was beautiful - modern, spacious and had an incredible view of the Prague Castle. The location is ideal - close to everything but on a very quiet street. There are several excellent restaurants right around the corner (loved Stoleti, RM Rilke and Kabul.) Big Tesco department store and grocery store is just a short walk and has everything you could want or need. The staff at Prague City Apartments is great and is always happy to help with anything you need. We felt so at home in our little apartment - we truly could have stayed forever! Prague is a magical city!

Room Tip: Loved the top floor with the skylights and incredible views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDXGAL59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 648 in Prague
1,747 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 648 in Prague
1,322 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 648 in Prague
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jungmann
Jungmann
#31 of 648 in Prague
436 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#58 of 648 in Prague
2,396 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 648 in Prague
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments

Address: Karoliny Svetle 303/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#16 Family Hotel in Prague
#39 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $125 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of Residence Karolina is outstanding, next to Charles Bridge and the top apartments offer view to Prague Castle. Residence Karolina offers 20 serviced apartments in total and all of them are really XXL size. The guests can choose from one or two bedroom apartments situated on 5 floors, modern and spacious lift is operating in the premises. One bedroom apartments are suitable either for 2 (executive version) or for a party of 4 with extra sleeping facilities in additional room. Each of two bedroom apartments has two en-suite bathrooms to provide enough piece and privacy for 4 staying guests. Additionally to that you can temporarily accommodate another 2 friends by using a large comfortable sofa located in the roomy living rooms. Residence Karolina is famous for its space and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Karolina Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing