We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for your money”
Review of Bridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bridge
Ranked #427 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value for your money”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights - the staff are great, reception, cleaning staff, and restaruant staff alike. The rooms were clean and bright. The sad part was though from what I understand if you book one room for two people they do not book the room that would share your bathroom with you, that being said it would have been a nice bonus if they had given us the room with access to the balcony. Just would have been a nice perk :) Albeit, probably not used all the much so it didn't detract anything from our stay at the hotel. :)

The hotel is not close to the city center but is not far from the metro (keep in mind though - the hotel is literally at the end of the line) and the metro stops running at midnight, therefore, this may not be a good option if you are planning on doing a pub crawl.

The food at the restaurant was excellent, and I liked how we got clean towels each day :)

The only downfall here was at breakfast - the first day was okay - the second day I got some bread that I think was unused from the day before and had been sitting out all night... It was rock hard. Nothing wrong with not letting food go to waste but perhaps it could be stored better overnight. Otherwise breakfast was pretty good- coffee, tea, juices, hot dogs, breads, meats, cheeses, fruit, yogurt, and soup. ( the soup was excellent)

Overall, good value and service for your money :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    27
    29
    13
    8
See reviews for
18
27
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
'round the word
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I think this is one of the cheapest place in hotel. Like others say, you will get what you paid for. But hotel is clean, reception is 24/7 and best is free parking. We got room with shared toilet and bathroom, but there was noone in other room. This hotel is located in the middle of housing estates of concrete houses, so over weekend it could someone time to time disturb night lightly. Also the few room walls is really paper thin, so you should consider ear plugs. Breakfast is really basic but ok, and around is few night supermarkets, and in hotel is restaurant with decent beer and basic food. Its something like 15min walk distance from tube and quite far from center, so count with that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2011

I found the Bridge to be quite basic but clean. we were in an en suite room at the very top of the hotel and the room was perfectly acceptable considering the very low room rate. tv, tea making facilities, clean towels. the breakfast was basic but quite sufficient. It is located near the river and is a 20 min walk to Charles Bridge or Wenceslas square. Across the road is the Futurrum Nightclub, which we highly recommend, with an 80s and 90s night each sat and sun till 4.30am. Only 3 quid to get in and £1 for a drink then a 20 yard stumble back to the hotel. To sum the hotel up its good value for money. If you expect the Prague Hilton then pay Prague Hilton prices.

Room Tip: make sure its en suite as the non en suite rooms have no facilities at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delphis70s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We stayed here a while back now, and although things may have changed now - our experience was exactly what we expected it to be.

It cost us about £10 a night for the two of us, and we had a shared bathroom but no one was in the other room so we had it to ourselves anyway.

Room was clean as was the bathroom, some bad photos on here but it wasnt like that at all for us.

The breakfast was included if i recall correctly, but it was breads and cheese/meat - cup of coffee etc.

Its nowhere near the centre, but the rail station was close and we never actually paid to use it as we were not sure what to do - never mind eh!

The hotel is in a residential area, there was a chap rooting through a bin outside when we turned up but thats not the hotels fault i guess.

There was a decent shop nearby, and other bits and bobs like a Chinese restaurant around the corner.

If you go here expecting the ritz then dont bother, but if you are on a budget then i would say go for it

We still enjoyed Prague to its fullest, and it cost us very little! :)

Room Tip: Your not gonna go here for the views from the hotel, so just ask for one that has no one in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GemAndOl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

I just want to say we never write a bad review and always write ones for good ones we stay in but we HAD to write one for this. We stayed at this hotel for our short honeymoon, when we arrived the hotel to find it was in the middle of a housing estate when we entered it looked clean and tidy the receptionist was freindly. she did say that the bathroom was shared but fortunatly there was no-one staying in the other room so we did have it to ourself. when we got to the room it was clean but very very basic NO tea/coffee making facilities, the curtains did not meet when you closed them. in the morning i went for a shower and found there was no hot water so that was not very nice. then of to breakfast well if thats what you call it, the coffee was awfull, luncheon meat and cheese, bread rolls, boiled eggs, some jam, and a sad excuse for what they call corn flakes and some very watered down cordial for juice. we then made our way down to the metro which was a 10 min walk and a 20 min tube ride to the city which was not to bad. when we returned we found that all that had been done in the room was the towels had been changed and the bin had been emptied. the next morning went for a shower and still NO hot water when we went down for breakfast we mentioned about having no hot water she said there was a problem in the whole area and was waiting for someone to get it fixed and gave us a bottle of wine there was another couple complaining and they had been there for four days and not had hot water. Prague is a beutifull city and would reccomend anyone to go there but i would not say do not stay at this hotel if you want a good proper continental breakfast and hot water which we did not have for four nights then go somewhere else. with no tea/cofee making facilities in the room i would say this hotel is a 2 Star not a 3 as it states.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
1 Thank KatePoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

The hotel is near to a metro station (10 mins) which takes you to the city centre in 15 mins which is great. The rooms are nice, comfortable, clean, the bed and the bedding was good also. The breakfast although was poor: only ham, cheese, jam, joghurt every day but reasonable for the price. The restaurant in the hotel was perfect, the variety and quality of foods were superb.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank piotrkoczara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2010

We stayed @ Hotel Bridge Prague for a weekend and the location ruined everything. It was terrible to find the hotel in first place by car and we payed 35-40 euros for the taxi every night when arrived from clubs.

Hotel staff can't speak English at all and they were not even friendly, couldn't help us with any of our questions. Internet was available on an old computer in reception, for a fee :/ I don't even mention the breakfast that was bread and butter, some odd looking cheese and hard honey. They didn't even have proper coffee!

Housekeeping was changing towels that were used probably for 3 years, overused for 2 years! Shared bathroom is terrible and toiletpaper is always finnished. No soap!
Our personal stuff in the rooms were moved a lot during "housekeeping", so we have no idea what might be missing. Do not go there!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mooooooooooooooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#524 of 651 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Praha 7
Leon Hotel
Leon Hotel
#469 of 651 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Praha 3
City Lounge Hotel
City Lounge Hotel
#323 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 9
Arlington
Arlington
#494 of 651 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Praha 3
Bella
Bella
#423 of 651 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Praha 7
Extol Inn
Extol Inn
#378 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge

Property: Bridge
Address: Vashatkova 1024/27, Prague 198 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 9
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #427 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing