We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cheap n cheerfull”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bridge
Ranked #444 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cheap n cheerfull”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

I found the Bridge to be quite basic but clean. we were in an en suite room at the very top of the hotel and the room was perfectly acceptable considering the very low room rate. tv, tea making facilities, clean towels. the breakfast was basic but quite sufficient. It is located near the river and is a 20 min walk to Charles Bridge or Wenceslas square. Across the road is the Futurrum Nightclub, which we highly recommend, with an 80s and 90s night each sat and sun till 4.30am. Only 3 quid to get in and £1 for a drink then a 20 yard stumble back to the hotel. To sum the hotel up its good value for money. If you expect the Prague Hilton then pay Prague Hilton prices.

Room Tip: make sure its en suite as the non en suite rooms have no facilities at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delphis70s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    26
    28
    13
    8
See reviews for
18
26
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We stayed here a while back now, and although things may have changed now - our experience was exactly what we expected it to be.

It cost us about £10 a night for the two of us, and we had a shared bathroom but no one was in the other room so we had it to ourselves anyway.

Room was clean as was the bathroom, some bad photos on here but it wasnt like that at all for us.

The breakfast was included if i recall correctly, but it was breads and cheese/meat - cup of coffee etc.

Its nowhere near the centre, but the rail station was close and we never actually paid to use it as we were not sure what to do - never mind eh!

The hotel is in a residential area, there was a chap rooting through a bin outside when we turned up but thats not the hotels fault i guess.

There was a decent shop nearby, and other bits and bobs like a Chinese restaurant around the corner.

If you go here expecting the ritz then dont bother, but if you are on a budget then i would say go for it

We still enjoyed Prague to its fullest, and it cost us very little! :)

Room Tip: Your not gonna go here for the views from the hotel, so just ask for one that has no one in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GemAndOl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

I just want to say we never write a bad review and always write ones for good ones we stay in but we HAD to write one for this. We stayed at this hotel for our short honeymoon, when we arrived the hotel to find it was in the middle of a housing estate when we entered it looked clean and tidy the receptionist was freindly. she did say that the bathroom was shared but fortunatly there was no-one staying in the other room so we did have it to ourself. when we got to the room it was clean but very very basic NO tea/coffee making facilities, the curtains did not meet when you closed them. in the morning i went for a shower and found there was no hot water so that was not very nice. then of to breakfast well if thats what you call it, the coffee was awfull, luncheon meat and cheese, bread rolls, boiled eggs, some jam, and a sad excuse for what they call corn flakes and some very watered down cordial for juice. we then made our way down to the metro which was a 10 min walk and a 20 min tube ride to the city which was not to bad. when we returned we found that all that had been done in the room was the towels had been changed and the bin had been emptied. the next morning went for a shower and still NO hot water when we went down for breakfast we mentioned about having no hot water she said there was a problem in the whole area and was waiting for someone to get it fixed and gave us a bottle of wine there was another couple complaining and they had been there for four days and not had hot water. Prague is a beutifull city and would reccomend anyone to go there but i would not say do not stay at this hotel if you want a good proper continental breakfast and hot water which we did not have for four nights then go somewhere else. with no tea/cofee making facilities in the room i would say this hotel is a 2 Star not a 3 as it states.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
1 Thank KatePoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

The hotel is near to a metro station (10 mins) which takes you to the city centre in 15 mins which is great. The rooms are nice, comfortable, clean, the bed and the bedding was good also. The breakfast although was poor: only ham, cheese, jam, joghurt every day but reasonable for the price. The restaurant in the hotel was perfect, the variety and quality of foods were superb.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank piotrkoczara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2010

We stayed @ Hotel Bridge Prague for a weekend and the location ruined everything. It was terrible to find the hotel in first place by car and we payed 35-40 euros for the taxi every night when arrived from clubs.

Hotel staff can't speak English at all and they were not even friendly, couldn't help us with any of our questions. Internet was available on an old computer in reception, for a fee :/ I don't even mention the breakfast that was bread and butter, some odd looking cheese and hard honey. They didn't even have proper coffee!

Housekeeping was changing towels that were used probably for 3 years, overused for 2 years! Shared bathroom is terrible and toiletpaper is always finnished. No soap!
Our personal stuff in the rooms were moved a lot during "housekeeping", so we have no idea what might be missing. Do not go there!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mooooooooooooooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2009

Stayed at the Hotel Bridge for a long week end. The hotel is very basic and the walls are paper thin, you can hear the neighbours snoring! Also the curtains didn't close, they were too small for the window, really weird. Also rooms do not have their own bathroom, you share with others - this is supposed to be three star, but really two star I think. Staff were friendly enough and speak English. Asked for two extra pillows and were told this was 'impossible'. Oh and don't bother with breakfast - watery cordial orange juice, oily plastic pieces of cheese and very fatty meats. Coffee - well it has to be tried to be believed - vile. The hotel is in the middle of a housing (high rise flats) estate, miles away from anywhere, in fact it is the very last tube stop on the yellow line and then a further 10 mins walk through the dodgy housing estate. Hotel is quiet though, if you don't mind dogs barking in the middle of night. The Czech's do love their doggies. Fortunately public transport in Prague is very good so it is not too much of a problem but takes at least 15-20 mins by tube (plus your 10 mins walk). Beware too, there is a Bridge Hotel which is more centrally located - as opposed to this one we stayed at which is Hotel Bridge, there is no bridge anywhere in the vacinity - just grotty tower blocks of flats. Don't let this put you off going to Prague it's lovely, but better to stay clear of this particular hotel - unless you like tube travel that is.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank E20MAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2008

This hotel is much further away from the city centre than advertised on the hotel's website. This is not good if you are (like we were) a group of young people wanting to enjoy the nightlife as the last night tram stops a 45min walk away.

The hotel was clean and pleasant but please beware of the reception staff who like to scam you into using their own taxi service even if you have already pre-booked one of your own. We got caught in an elaborate scam at 6am before our flight back home in which the receptionist called the police as part of the her ploy to get us into a taxi or her choice. This was a frightening and completely unnecessary experience which has left us with sour memories of this hotel.

  • Disliked — the staff
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank hanaedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#502 of 670 in Prague
165 reviews
Praha 7
Leon Hotel
Leon Hotel
#418 of 670 in Prague
59 reviews
Praha 3
Bella
Bella
#471 of 670 in Prague
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Hotel U Hvezdy
Hotel U Hvezdy
#519 of 670 in Prague
40 reviews
Praha 3
City Lounge Hotel
City Lounge Hotel
#330 of 670 in Prague
92 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
L'Opera Hotel
L'Opera Hotel
#408 of 670 in Prague
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge

Property: Bridge
Address: Vashatkova 1024/27, Prague 198 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 9
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #444 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing