We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“situation perfect”
Review of Hotel City Bell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel City Bell
Ranked #340 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“situation perfect”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

hotel is pefectly situated in a quiet area of city but is within an easy stroll to wenceslas sqare and other main sites.the rooms are enormous and extremely quiet plus there is an adequate breakfast included.would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LancashireTrueblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    41
    20
    6
    7
See reviews for
32
21
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Arezzo, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This hotel is brilliantly situated , in quiet location but easily accessible by foot or tram to anywhere in city centre or other side of river. Staff friendly, room spacious aznd clean and quiet. Only minus was the inexistence of wifi in rooms we had but it worked fine in hotel lobby. Will definitely use this hotel when I visit Prague again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The service is polite and useful, and answers all the questions you have. the place is quite and peaceful, and it's a few metro stops or 30 min. walk from the main part of the city.
The room was great. a large and comfertable room. The TV didn't work but we didn't need it so we didn't ask for help.
We didn't eat the breakfast eather, but it looked good.
The only problem we had was that there is no wi-fi in the rooms, but there is downstairs, and there is a computer there that you can use.
very recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
14 Thank Nava M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
185 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

terrible terrible terrible. we were in a family room: the bathroom was divided in two parts one with the shower and one with the wc. the wc room was like a storage room and it was difficult also to stay standing. the other part of the bathroom was really dirty with the tubes external to the wall. both the "bath-rooms" has not a normal bath floor..there was a sort of adhesive in plastic which looks like at normal floor but unfotunately it can't be wash like a ceramic floor...bleah! the bedrooms had very old forniture, even the trash bin was old and battered...the floor (fitted carpet) was dirty with a lot of spots and the curtains were dirty and had spots like blood. the breakfast was really poor in a little room.Staff is not kind and efficient, I asked to change my towelsbut they didn't it; if you finish toilet paper they forget to give you it again. One positive aspect: the hotel is in strategic area of prague with 2 undergrounds near it; there are also a lot of local and restaurants with convenient prices.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OlivaMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
citybell, Manager at Hotel City Bell, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Hi Frabott, I'm sorry that you don´t like our hotel. But I can not agree with everything you wrote here, because our reception is available non-stop, and is ready to solve any problems that arise. If you did not like the room was enough to say at the reception desk and I believe that everything will be solved immediately. In any case, all the defects pointed you out that we removed in one week. I was really surprised by your assessment, because when you look at the other reviews, our guests were happy and our aim is to make our guests feel even better. You can see other reviews in our hotel, the hotel is very popular among tourists. And for several reasons, our rooms are cleaned daily, staff are a lot friendly and helpful, our rooms are large, spacious and comfortable, the hotel is in city center and yet in the quiet street, the prices for the rooms in our hotel in the center of Prague are resonable for everyone who wants to visit Prague and survive nice days in Prague. Photos that you have given here are totally different as is in reality.
Thak you - Hotel City Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Can't beat the price, but I went off season. The towels were paper thin, the beds very hard, the shade and wLls very dirty, no wifi on fourth floor. Room was very spacious, and just a few blocks from the green line.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globaljuju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2009

This is a very basic hotel with the minimum of choice at breakfast. While the wireless internet works in the reception area the plug for the cable was hard to reach in the bedroom and when the cable was connected to my laptop it didn't work.

The room was large and comfortable but poorly lit at night. It was bright and well lit during the day with large windows on two sides.

A big bonus was the restaurant opposite. (Hlucna samota s.r.o.?). It was absolutely brilliant. The hotel was quite a walk away from the nearest metro station.

The credit card machine wasn't working when I was paying the hotel bill so I had to pay in cash.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#243 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#238 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Aparthotel Lublanka
Aparthotel Lublanka
#312 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Louis Leger
Hotel Louis Leger
#192 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Ametyst Prague
Hotel Ametyst Prague
#167 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Bell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Bell

Property: Hotel City Bell
Address: Belgicka 190/10 | Vinohrady, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #340 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel City Bell 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel City Bell is a cheap budget hotel in Prague with a family atmosphere, offers comfortable, quiet and cheap bed and breakfast in Prague. The hotel is located close to Wenceslas Square and the Central Station. It is an ideal accommodation in Prague choice for families with children, group of friends or couples. In close proximity, that is a few minutes walk from the famous attractions of the Prague - Wenceslas Square, the National Museum in Prague, Vinohrady Theatre, Prague's historic Old Town, as well as metro / tram stop Namesti Miru / IP Pavlova. Near the tram station Namesti Miru - direct line without changing the Prague Castle. The hotel is very popular among tourists and popular accommodation in the center of Prague. Guaranteed perfect holiday in Prague. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel City Bell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Bell Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing