We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Prague
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,053)
Filter reviews
4,053 results
Traveler rating
3,926
110
14
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,926
110
14
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station dinner reservations old town moment you arrive hotel experience restaurant recommendations complimentary wine the entire staff walking tour jewish quarter quiet street small hotel amazing hotel car service prague castle beautiful city welcome drink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 4,053 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2019

This hotel easily earns a five star rating by it's location & cleanliness. But when the personnel is considered, five stars doesn't do it justice. Walk any where in Old Town in 10/15 minutes. Complementary drinks in the evening, much appreciated after a full day of touring. Plus a courtesy car available for short trips in Old Town. We highly recommend this Hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesTeamPrague, Manažer at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Steven D,

thank you for such wonderful comments. It was a pleasure having you as our lovely guests.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Warm regards

Your Residence Agnes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019 via mobile

From the moment we stepped into the
reception area and were warmly
welcomed by Klara with beer, soft drinks and 2 plates of czech snacks, we knew we were somewhere special! And each and
every day we were treated this way and so much more, as every review has said. Frank, the owner,
and his staff will take you any where you want to go in Prague for free. They will pick you up from the airport or take you to the airport upon your departure included in your room rate.
There are bottles of water (still or not) as many as you want, in the lobby plus a refrigerator in your
room stocked with juice, snacks &
water no charge.
The breakfast buffet was delicious
with all kinds of treats plus eggs, bacon, meats, cheeses, fruits, yogurt, etc. They also made an
omelet for my husband!
In the 2+ weeks of wonderful food that we had on our trip, the 3 restaurants that Frank recommended to our party of 6, gave us some of best meals we had.
Thank you, Hotel Residence Agnes, for being such a great little
gem!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lindabeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesTeamPrague, Manažer at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Lindabeau,

thank you for choosing Hotel Residence Agnes for your recent stay in Prague. It makes us really happy to know that you had a nice time in our beautiful city.

We all hope to welcome you back in the future.

Warm regards from all of us

Your Residence Agnes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

This boutique hotel is an excellent choice in Prague, on a quiet street a very short walk to the main square, the Jewish quarter, many attractions and dozens of restaurants. The staff was the friendliest, most helpful, professional and accommodating of any I’ve met. The hotel provided a driver to take guests virtually anywhere in the city for no cost. The breakfast was an outstanding spread plus eggs made to order if requested. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Gilda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesTeamPrague, Manažer at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Gilda T,

thank you for such nice comments. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in Prague and our hotel. It was nice having you as our lovely guests.

We all look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards from all of us

Your Residence Agnes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

We choose this hotel due to the amazing reviews received and while there were good points there were many items that disappointed. We stayed for 4 nights in May.
Good points
1. Location - close to all main tourist attractions - easy to walk to.
2. Staff were very friendly and greeted us every time we passed through reception with a free tea/coffee or a glass of wine. They were also very helpful with booking any items we requested.
3. A small amount of laundry was done for free - unexpected and welcome.
4. Room was clean.
Not so good points
1. Room was small and decorations very dated and drab.
2. There was no shampoo/conditioner other than "one size fits all" body wash which was very harsh on hair and skin. (I don't have sensitive skin). We expected better from a 4 star as we prefer to travel as light as possible and not carry unnecessary items.
3. Bed was on the firm side - even my husband who can normally sleep anywhere mentioned its firmness on our last night.
4. Breakfast was OK as long as you arrived early. On two occasions we had breakfast during the last half hour of service. We like to have a hot breakfast to set us up for the day ahead and on one occasion it was warm (not hot) and the second occasion it was cold.
5. Would have preferred facilities for tea/coffee in room - so we could make when we wanted.

Overall the staff friendliness (sometimes over the top), the free wine and laundry, does not make up for the other items not being up to standard. I would say that this is a nice 3 star hotel but not 4 star.

Date of stay: May 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesTeamPrague, Manažer at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Bernadette M,

thank you for staying with us in May. We appreciate taking your time and share your experience here with other travelers. We hope to have another chance to welcome you back and make your stay with us better. We are sorry to hear now about the discomfort and things you were missing in the room. We always ask our guests about their stay, preferences and if there is anything else we could do to make the stay more enjoyable. We offer to serve coffee/tea anytime during the day, we can anytime bring it up to the room. If we knew better and sooner, we could have brought you an electric kettle with coffee/tea sets to the room. Some of the guests, however very few, find the bed on the firm side, as every person has different preferences for that reason we have the option to add an extra cover mattress that makes the bed softer. We really hope that next time you would stay with us there would much more positive feedback from you.

We all wish you all the best and a lot of nice traveling.

Warm regards from all of us

Frank, Natalia, Lenka, Klara, Pavla, Lukas, Stefan and Fanda


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

This is an exceptional hotel. Small, pretty, cosy, informal and welcoming. The service is truly outstanding and the staff are so genuinely welcoming, friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. The whole ethos is to ensure that the guests have the best possible stay. Everything is so well organised, from collecting us from and returning us to the airport, to recommending and arranging restaurant bookings, to driving us to wherever we wished to go each day. The hotel is well located though and it’s also easy to walk to wherever you wish to go.
We were personally greeted and offered wine, beer, hot and cold drinks whenever we entered the lovely courtyard reception area. Our glasses were topped up before we’d even realised they were nearly empty. The fridge in the room was well stocked with beer, soft drinks, water and snacks. The breakfast offering was extensive and delicious. All of this was included in the price.
Don’t hesitate to book. We loved it.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 4twiglets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesTeamPrague, Manažer at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 4twiglets,

thank you for sharing such nice comments here with other travelers. We are delighted to know that you loved your stay in Prague and our hotel.

We all look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards from all of us

Your Residence Agnes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews