We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,699)
Filter reviews
3,699 results
Traveler rating
3,579
105
12
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,579
105
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station old town dinner reservations complimentary wine hotel experience moment you arrive restaurant recommendations the entire staff walking tour quiet street small hotel jewish quarter amazing hotel car service our night stay visiting prague beautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 3,699 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2017

We spent three nights at the Agnes hotel and it fully deserves its number 1 rating. Frank and all of the staff are very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Complimentary drinks, restaurant bookings, offers to drive you, tours arranged.. the list goes on !!
This boutique hotel was clean, comfortable, and in an excellent location. Should also mention the staff behind the scenes - housemaids, chefs etc who also play a big part in making this hotel so welcoming and a great place to stay.
The Agnes puts a lot of the larger chain hotels to shame - do not hesitate to book here !!

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manažer at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Dear Trevor,

thank you very much for such nice comments. We are glad that you chose Residence Agnes instead of a large chain hotel and you were not disappointed. We are pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay in Prague.

We all wish you Happy New Year and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards from all of us

Frank, Natalia, Lenka, Klara, Michaela, Richard, Lukas, Martin and Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2017

We do a lot of travelling and have stayed in a range of accommodation from five star to guest houses and B&Bs. This hotel is without doubt the best. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. We arrived quite late but the duty manager was waiting outside and had grabbed cases out of the taxi before we had even paid him.
We were then offered complimentary drinks and snacks in the Atrium whilst we completed check in. We were offered maps tour and restaurant guidance.

From then onwards the entire experience was exceptional. Complementary drinks; hot wine in the foyer, all day coffee, and bottled water. Breakfast was probably the best ever. Everything was fresh and the homemade cakes were delicious.

The staff were amazing, attentive, friendly and informative. The service was more like what you would expect from a small guest house rather than a city centre hotel.

I can't praise this hotel highly enough, and for some reason, there are a lot more recent reviews of this hotel on Booking.com, and they are all saying the same thing. This hotel is truly exceptional and I'm so glad we had the pleasure of staying here.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manažer at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Daer Carole,

thank you very much for choosing Residence Agnes for your recent stay in Prague. We are pleased to hear that you felt like royalty with us and that you enjoyed your time in our beautiful city.

We all wish you Happy New Year and look forward to welcoming you back soon again

Warm regards from all of us

Frank, Natalia, Lenka, Klara, Michaela, Lukas, Richard, Martin and Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2017 via mobile

When you stay in a hotel with such wonderful reviews..... you always wonder if the hotel will live up to expectations. Residence Agnes definitely does in every way.
We stayed for 3 days at the beginning of our holiday and 3 days at the end. Whilst our other hotels were all excellent the Agnes was by far the best.
The location is perfect. In a quiet, picturesque street in the old town, walking distance to everywhere.
The hotel is perfect...we like comfortable small boutique hotels... Both rooms were spacious, spotless, with large comfortable beds and individually controlled air conditioning. The rooms had pretty views of the streets but were so quiet at night.
The entrance lobby and lounge was such a pleasant place to arrive or return to after a days sightseeing. We were greeted like friends and offered tea, coffee or wine any and every time we passed through this area.
The included breakfast was fabulous. Some places we stayed at had more extensive and extravagant buffet breakfasts but the Agnes' was the tastiest! The scrambled eggs were the best I've ever had at a breakfast buffet and those home baked cakes!! Wow. You could smell them cooking in the afternoon.
It is the little things that make a hotel stay exceptional and this is where the Agnes truely excels!
The service is amazing. Every single staff member was helpful, enthusiastic and we noticed multilingual. All advice and suggestions were spot on. The airport transfers were very helpful. The walking tour with the lovely Alice was a fun and informative introduction to Prague. The restaurant and concert bookings, the drop off to the train station and pick up at the bus station. The birthday bubbles and gingerbread ( presented to my husband at breakfast) were all appreciated.
I don't often give special mentions because I hate forgetting someone and all staff at the Agnes were so helpful but a special thank you to Michaela, Magdalena and Alex for all their help in making our Prague visit memorable.
For us the only real negative is that we live on the other side of the world ( it is 41 degrees C as I write ) and can't be more frequent visitors! Thank you Frank and your team!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank marshfamnswAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manažer at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Dear guests,

thank you very much for such nice and complex contribution. We are delighted to hear that your expectations were met. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Prague. It was our pleasure having you as our lovely guests and being you of assistance.

We all wish you Happy New Year and hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards from all of us

Frank, Michaela, Magda, Alex, Lenka, Natalia, Lukas, Richard and Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2017 via mobile

Agnes is a very Beautiful hotel in an old town location which is just a few minutes walk from the river square and town. The staff are wonderfully attentive and kind. Free drinks and a warm welcome greet every guest upon arrival and during the day. Would highly recommend the breakfast and the rooms. Excellent !

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Claire_Franks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manažer at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Dear Claire,

thank you very much for such nice comments. We are pleased to hear that you had nice time in Prague and our hotel. Thank you for recommending us to other travelers.

We all wish you Happy New Year and look forward to welcoming you back soon again

Kindest regards

Your Residence Agnes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2017

This hotel isn't like any other. Not only is it comfortable, very clean, quiet and located within walking distance from the old town square, It also has the nicest staff I've ever met in a hotel.
They will provide free of charge, water, drinks, a driver around town, tram tickets and will do whatever they can to make your stay enjoyable.
For me it is by far the best hotel experience I've ever had.

Stayed: December 2017
2  Thank S_1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manažer at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Dear guests,

thank you very much for your recent visit to Residence Agnes. We appreciate your lovely comments and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Prague and our hotel.

We all wish you Happy New Year and look forward to your next visit

Warm regards

Your Residence Agnes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews