We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is spot on!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We just returned from a four night stay at the Residence Agnes, and all of the expectations set by the earlier reviews were not only met, but exceeded! This hotel and staff are truly amazing! The breakfast was delicious and constantly refreshed, the reception staff gracious, helped to plan our day, and made arrangements for transportation to our destinations in the city. Our room was spotless, comfortable, and quiet. To Frank, Linda, Radka, Matyas and the rest of the team, we extend our thanks for your graciousness. THIS is the place to stay in Prague!

Room Tip: We stayed in 406 and had a view of the back of a church and a children's playground - very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BinkleyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,832 - 1,838 of 3,212 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

Really outstanding personal service, like visiting friends. The Staff remembers even the type of coffee i drink at breakfast. They organized perfectly a personal Sightseeing trip in advance as a secret present to my wife. Thanks a lot to the complete team.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chinchill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed at the Residence Agnes for a 3 night weekend and if you have read the other reviews, all I can tell you is that it is all true. This place is great. From the time you walk in the door you are waited on hand and foot. As we checked in we were offered a beverage and went through the short check in process. We got a free upgrade of our room from Double to King bed. Once checked in we went out to buy a few necessities for the room like snack, beer and wine. As we were coming back to our room Frank, the owner/mgr, asked us we wanted a drink and told us everything is complimentary all day long. The room was good size for European rooms and had everything we needed. The location is great and is walking distance from the main sites. Breakfast was included in our rate and was very good and had a lot of choices. We were asked everyday what our plans were and if we needed help or a ride anywhere. On Sunday night we were looking for a nice restaurant with Czech cuisine and they recommended the La Republic. They made the reservations for us and Frank drove us to the restaurant. on Monday we asked for late check out since our flight didn' leave until 4PM and there was no problem. We enjoyed the hotel and the more than accommodating staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Prague. Speaking of Prague, it is a beautiful city full of wonderful people and sites. No problems walking around at night. There is plenty of public transportation available as well as Taxi's. We did hear some issues about taxi's but we just took one to and from the airport for 750 K each way and had no problems..

Room Tip: If you are a tourist and want a great hotel walking distance to most attractions, this is it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mpphred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I chose this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews and I am so glad I did. Everything was wonderful, the warmth we felt from the staff, the excellent travel advice given to us by Frank, the delicious breakfasts, the location... everything!

Coming back to Residence Agnes after sightseeing felt like we had arrived home and we relaxed. Enjoying a warming drink downstairs before heading up to our room have given us very special memories. We were in Prague in December, and being able to stroll from the hotel to the Christmas markets every night was very special.

We were travelling with our 7 year old twin boys and the ability to do this so easily was fantastic. Also, our boys were made to feel so welcome at the hotel. The rooms, breakfast etc. are all excellent, but what really sets this hotel apart is the amazing service from all of the staff. In most other locations, I had planned in advance things we wanted to do in each city. However, given the reviews I had read, I went to Prague with only a rough idea of what we wanted to do. Frank spoke to us each night and/or at breakfast and helped us plan a daily itinerary. As a result, we saw things I would not have even heard about because he really listened to what interested us most and gave us advice from that.

We spent 6 weeks travelling through the UK and Europe on this trip, and Residence Agnes was one of our favourites. Thank you so much to everyone for what was truly a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Booked this hotel based on the trip reviews and can
honestly say everything listed is true.
All the staff from the moment we arrived were extreamly
helpful and polite and nothing was too much trouble for them.
Well definately be going back !!.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

If you want to experience the most incredible service and attention to detail then you have to stay at this hotel. Frank and his staff are truly the most helpful that we have ever experienced, from small details like a friendly personal welcome at breakfast each morning, to helping plan your days itinerary , to recommending and booking restaurants and even dropping you at convenient points to start your days adventure. Nothing appears to be too much trouble for them and they really do think of everything.
The rooms are nice and clean and spacious, the breakfast excellent and the location superb.

We would never again visit Prague without staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluericht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Just back from a seven day holiday in Prague staying at the Hotel Agnes, and I have to say that we have never stayed in a hotel that has provided such a high standard of customer service, (and we have stayed in many top hotels throughout Europe)! From the moment we arrived at the hotel, until the time we left, we were made to feel really special by every member of staff. The owner of the hotel, Frank, was a terrific role model to his team on every aspect of great customer service. We will certainly be recommending this hotel to our friends, and hope to go back again for a further stay sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cliff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 648 in Prague
2,798 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 648 in Prague
1,747 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 648 in Prague
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 648 in Prague
1,787 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $135 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing