We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further than Hotel Residence Agnes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Look no further than Hotel Residence Agnes”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Having visited 32 countries over the last 10 years I can honestly say hands down Residence Agnes is the nicest, friendliest hotel we have ever had the pleasure of staying in. The staff going above and beyond to exceed your expectations. We were completely amazed by how much the hotel offered us. They made my birthday the most memorable day in years!! I literally haven't stopped talking about what an amazing stay we had since leaving. If you are coming to Prague look no further than this hotel!!

Room Tip: We stayed in one of their deluxe double rooms (305) I can highly recommend this room as it had a lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingblogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,911
    95
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
541
1,841
67
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

I really don't need to write this review as you can see from all the recent ones that this place is fabulous. From the start of our stay to the end the service was exceptional and personal. The location is great, a five minute walk from the Old Town Square and ten minutes from Charles Bridge. The hotel itself is beautiful, the rooms are spacious clean and well kept. The breakfast is fabulous also.

From the moment we stepped in the hotel we were looked after, given recomendations and offered drinks and taxi's galore! We tried 3 of the recomendations and they were all very good, especialy the riverside view of Charles Bridge that Magdalena organised for us at Kampa Park.

This place is especially good for those who want to be guided but even the seasoned traveller will be happy, you can obviously take or leave the recomendations and taxi's if you'd rather do it your way.

I have never seen so many extras touches in a hotel before and it makes this place very special, I would highly recommend this to anyone going to Prague but book early as it will get filled up quickly!

Thank you for such a lovely stay, from room 301.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BluePurrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

We arrived early afternoon on a cold, snowy day. We were warmly greeted by Frank, the owner, invited to take a seat, and asked what we would like to drink whilst Frank took our luggage up to our room. Hot wine, white or red wine, tea, coffee, beer, soft drink or the local liqueur Becherovka were offered free of charge.
We were then greeted by the stunningly beautiful Magdalena and shown everything we needed to know about the hotel and the tourist sights around town. She carefully noted everything on the map, made recommendations for lovely restaurants, and informed us Frank would be happy to drive us in his car to the castle and various other sights we wished to see.
Once we drank our wine, we made our way to our room 305 on the second floor. Wow! Beautiful big room, spotlessly clean and furnished beautifully to a very high standard. The bathroom was very modern with a lovely powerful shower.

Everything about this hotel is First Class, especially Frank and his wonderful staff. Lovely Linda, the sales manager, is the nicest person and we spent time with her and Bishi the night receptionist ( Dr Bishi is a star - fantastic guy) and the gorgeous Magdalena. ( I want Magdalena for my daughter in law :-) ) Radka, Natalie and Martin are lovely and all the staff couldn't do enough to help make our vacation truly memorable. Frank is the most wonderful host and has truly amazing staff.

The breakfast buffet is wonderful. The hotel is an easy 10 minute stroll to the beautiful old town. Restaurants recommended by the hotel were great. Frank even walked us to a restaurant one evening so we knew where to go. He drove us to the castle free of charge and even gave us a complimentary ride to the airport. Never before have we been shown so much kindness from a hotel owner and his staff.

We hope to return to Prague but won't stay anywhere except the beautiful Residence Agnes. The hotel has just won 11th place in the top 25 best small hotels in the world on tripadvisor. I have no doubt by the time we return it will be NUMBER 1! Thank you Frank, Linda, Natalie, Magdalena, Bishi, Radka and Martin. You guys are THE BEST!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank liz2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Well, well, well, what a huge surprise! What do you expect as a tourist other than EXCELLENT LOCATION (right in the centre and walking distance from all the attractions), EXCELLENT ACCOMMODATION (perfect room with en-suite), EXCELLENT FACILITIES (very cosy entrance hall with seating which feels like home), EXCELLENT BREAKFAST (anything you can think of as fresh as can be, from fruit & cereals, cold meats & cheese, to a warm breakfast with eggs, beacon, sausages, etc.), EXCELLENT PERSONAL SERVICE (we were picked-up at the station, driven to the castle when it was raining, entertained 24h with coffee, tea, beer, wine, informed about every attraction, upgraded to a bigger room and dropped off at the station........and this without any extra charge!) Thanks very much Frank, Natalie, Linda, Magda & the rest of the friendliest staff we have ever came along on all our trips! January 2014 will be best remembered for an EXCELLENT STAY at Residence Agnes! Stephan & Sandra Weyers, Cape Town

Room Tip: We were in a room facing the street and moved to one facing the other way......both excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephanWeyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

As with most people we booked Residence Agnes on the strength of Tripadvisor reviews. Very often you find that you can have a different experience from other travellers or expectations aren't met but in this case we were 100% justified in going with the reviews. A few days before we travelled I received an email from Natalie to ask if we needed anything prior to our arrival, e.g. flowers in the room, taxi from the airport, sightseeing bookings, etc. I don't think I've ever had a personal email from any hotel like this before so a good start.

When we arrived we were greeted in a very friendly manner and received complementary drinks while we were given a short orientation with maps and great restaurant recommendations. We tried a couple of these and they were fantastic - especially Pasta Fresca. Our room was ready right away and we were ready to explore. The hotel in only about 10 minutes walk from the Old Town Square but it is in such a peaceful, quiet area and it's a nice walk. There's a lot of restaurants and bars close by if you're not in the mood for straying too far at any point. Mulled wine at the door to take with you on a cold winter's day is a huge bonus and we needed it!

Breakfast is lovely. They have everything you could possibly want including bacon, sausages and eggs along with fruit, bread, cheese, ham and free flowing coffee and juice. The staff are ever attentive and are always interested in what you're plans are for the day ahead. Frank, the owner, gave us a lift to the castle one morning (along with a mini tour of Prague) and told us that his car was at our disposal whenever we needed it. Again, amazing service.

We never really spent a lot of time in the room but it was pretty big with a huge bed and a big bathroom with a great shower. My only tiny, petty gripe is that there wasn't many English channels on the telly but you're in the Czech Republic so it's a silly complaint. Apart from that it was as spotless as the rest of the hotel and we never heard a sound from outside or from other rooms.

Coming back to the hotel after a long day of sightseeing/eating/drinking was so nice. There are candles at the door which adds a really homely touch and there's always someone there to greet you and have a chat with. There's a real family atmosphere and guests are not treated as mere consumers, you really feel important to them.

From beginning to end Residence Agnes was faultless. Probably the most perfect hotel experience we've ever had. Thanks once again to Frank and the amazing staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The hotel was impressive for us due to the super friendly, warm, helpful attitude of the staff.
Everything was very nice!
Please, go yourself and check if we are saying the truth or not!
Highly recommended! It is the hotel where you want to come back again and again!

Room Tip: There is no elevator going to the last (under the roof) floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LehaDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We had a spectacular time at Residence Agnes!!!
The welcome and the staff made this all possible.
They were the most attentive,most wonderful staff ever!!
I KNOW it was from the HEART!!!
When we arrived it was explained that Wine and Beer were in the bar 24 hr. for our use.no charge
.there was an available car for our use around town.
The owner prides himself in accomadating his guests.
We thought they were kidding or we were in a movie!!
It was all true..they were the most accomadating Hotel ever...
We usually stay 4-5 star hotels,.,,this was even more of an experience because of the sharing and caring of an owner -worker.
I strongly suggest Hotel... THIS IS IT!!!
Do not hesitate to stay w/Residence Agnes when in Prague.
It is Homey, Clean and comfortable, has amazing services and the location is so convenient..
THANK YOU
The Courtneys...NYC 1-5-14

Room Tip: Make sure you room is on a floor the elevator gets to
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbjoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,504 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,713 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Property: Hotel Residence Agnes
Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing