We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The beautiful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Laina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The beautiful experience”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The beautiful experience. The staff is fantastic, always ready to offer a help. Every time we came back in the hotel we found kindness and the offer of a refreshement. A good espresso, and execellent breakfast. The room is very nice and the place is quiet even in the heart of the city. If we'll come back to Prague we'll stay here.

Room Tip: The first floor is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,950
    96
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
550
1,866
68
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Residence Agnes is a lovey boutique hotel with pretty, good sized rooms/ bathrooms, a great communal area where mixing with other patrons and staff is welcome and encouraged, (including lovely complementary wines from the owner Franks own vineyard in France.) the location is also fantastic and down the road from the only Michelin Star restaurant in Prague.

Above all the most outstanding part of this hotel are the staff. Linda, Bishy, Natalie, Zbyseh, Radka, Bara and also the owner Frank. We don't know where he found these exceptional people who from breakfast till bedtime are so accommodating, we have been travelling for 5 weeks and this is the only review we have written however Agnes is so outstanding it simply could not be ignored. Book early this hotel will be the top accommodation in Prague very soon.

Jacqui and Steve, Melbourne, Australia

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guests,

we are grateful for your time to share your experience at Residence Agnes . I am really happy reading that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated the hospitality and personalized service of my team. Thank you very much and I am looking forward welcoming you back sometimes in the future.

Greetings from Prague to Melbourne.Frank,Linda,Natalie,Zbyšek,Barča,Radka,Viky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Is probably the most friendly, efficient and welcoming hotel we have ever stayed.
The service ranks number one on any hotel and that includes all the major hotels chains.
The owner and Staff are absolutely fantastic and they ensure your stay in Prague is memorable.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Philip,

Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review! So nice to read, that you enjoyed our service and your overall experience was memorable that much. Our hotel location is really perfect and it helps us to provide the best possible service.
I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and our amazing city Prague:)

Have a nice and sunny rest of summer time and maybe we will see you sometimes in a future.

Best regards from Natalie.Linda,Radka,Nely,Zbyšek,Bára and Frank.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at Residence Agnes for three days in September. This is a lovely small personable hotel where you are always greeted with a smile and the offer of a refreshment. Victoria warmly welcomed us and sat and explained to us how to find our way around the city and suggested places to go and where to find them. Our room was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom large and modern with a great shower. The buffet breakfast was abundant and wonderful. The location was very central within easy walking to most sights. A special thank you to Frank, Natalie and Linda for making us feel so special and to all the staff for your kindness and efficiency. We hope we will be able to return to Residence Agnes and your beautiful city sometime soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellenandbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Ellenandbill,

first of all I would like to thank you very much for taking your time to post such a kind review about our hotel Residence Agnes and thank you also for your recommendation.We are glad,that you felt so comfortable and satisfied with us.It was our goal:)
Whenever you come back to Prague, you are cordially invited for a breakfast in Agnes:)

Have a nice day and best regards .N+N+B+Z+R+F+L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

There is not much I can add to the other 500 plus reviews for this hotel that hasn't already been said again & again & again........I travel LOTS, to a lot of countries, and this is probably the best hotel I have ever stayed at, period. With the friendliest staff I have ever encountered. You need anything, you have any questions, any concerns, just let them know. Simply wonderful experience. Terrific rooms & general ambience. And the main square is only a 10 minute walk from their location, and another 5 minutes to Charles Bridge. There is a pub too, right across the road from the hotel, that caters more to locals - but has great prices on beer and food.

If you've never been to Prague or are still considering, just go - seriously. What a great city! You'll see what I mean, once you arrive. Loved it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeepBlueDiver99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Daer guests,


thank you so much for such a lovely review here on TripAdvisor! We are really happy to read that you had wonderful time while staying with us in Prague . We believe that service makes all the difference and it is truly great to read such a positive feedback on our small hotel and service.We try to do for our guests the best and we hope,that the guests,and you too,will remember us for a long time :)

We will be happy to see you soon in our hotel again:)


Best regards to Canada ,Frank,Natalie,Radka,Zbyšek,Bára,Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Although this was our first trip to Prague I can't imagine a better place to stay. The staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and modern with comfortable beds, a good shower, nice toiletries and clean white towels. The only thing I would add would be a small basket on the wall of the shower for my shampoo and shower gel. There were no tea making facilities in the room but this didn't matter as drinks were always available at no extra charge. Breakfast was just perfect with lots of choice and a very relaxed atmosphere. The fruit and yoghurt were particularly nice. We were offered complimentary taxi rides but the location was such that we could walk everywhere we wanted to go. I agree with all the other positive reviews.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pudsey63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guests,

we are grateful for your time to share your experience at Residence Agnes . I am really happy reading that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated the hospitality and personalized service of my team. Thank you very much and I am looking forward welcoming you back sometimes in the future.

Greetings from Prague.Frank,Linda,Natalie,Zbyšek,Barča,Radka,Viky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billericay
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Not much more I can add to the reviews already posted.
This really is an extraordinary hotel in terms of friendliness and hospitality.
Frank and his team go beyond the realms of expectancy to make your stay memorable.
Our special thanks go to Linda, Victoria and Zbysek (who supplied us with alcoholic medicine in the evening!)
And of course, Frank, who made everything possible.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BillericaySeavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guests,


thank you so much for your comment here on TripAdvisor! We are really happy to read that you had wonderful time while staying with us in Prague .
For us it is a big pleasure when guests are satisfied with our service and are relaxed in the same time.

And finally I hope that you stay healthy for a long time(after our hotel medicine) :)


See you soon at Agnes.Natalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,580 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 649 in Prague
1,675 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 649 in Prague
1,734 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Property: Hotel Residence Agnes
Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing