We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Waccabuc, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Frank, the owner, sets the tone for his entire wonderful staff who work as a team to make sure one has a great time in Prague. Residence Agnes is walking distance to main attractions and lots of restaurants. The hotel is immaculate and the service is outstanding. Truly an exceptional hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlief99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,876
    94
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
527
1,823
66
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

My family of 4 stayed at the Hotel Residence Agnes between July 30th and August 3rd. We had booked the family suite and it was perfect for our stay. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly and would do anything to make your stay a pleasant one. Frank the owner was also very helpful and even drove us to Prague castle free of charge. The hotel is centrally located and close to many shops, bars, restaurants and the Old Town Centre. I would highly recommend this hotel if you staying in Prague. When I go back to Prague this is where I will be staying. Thanks again to all the staff and Frank for making our first trip to Prague a memorable one. Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had a fantastic four night stay here and the service we received throughout was impeccable, especially for a four star hotel. Many larger hotels and chains could learn a lot from the personal touches and fantastic level of service we experienced.
We usually stay in five star hotels and based on this I have a few suggestions but these are minor compared to the highlights of our stay here.....I would have liked to have had larger bath towels, a small room service menu would have been good even if only for hot drinks or small snacks, a 'spy hole' in the door is something I find useful but in saying this we had no need for one anytime during our stay. Again these are only observations based on us previously staying at many five star hotels but nothing to deter from our overall stay.
For the rest of my review it repeats most other reviewers : fantastic location, wonderful service and nothing we asked for was too much for the fantastic staff including Linda and the very helpful and kind owner Frank. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone especially those who want a central location and appreciate quality and friendly service.

Room Tip: Ours was a family room 304, nice room, modern and clean. Very large king size bed and good double so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamamariaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Everything about the hotel was absolutely perfect. The hotel is in a wonderful location- a nice quiet side street, with very easy 5 minute walk to Old Town. We received a very wonderful warm welcome upon arrival with much appreciated beverages after our long journey! The room was spacious and very nicely renovated and decorated. It had a perfect fold out sofa bed for our young son. The air conditioning was ideal as it was very hot in Prague during out visit. Bathroom was very nice with great shower. Breakfast had everything we could possibly want and more! Excellent quality and great variety- hot and cold. Expresso offered was excellent!
We really enjoyed the restaurant close by that they recommended (can't remember name) for great traditional Czech food.
The service we received was impeccable. All staff consistently went above and beyond to make sure we were happy at all times. They were amazing!
We very much enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend to anyone else visiting Prague. It was perfect!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

The Hotel Residence Agnes, should not be the Trip Advisor No 2 hotel in Prague... It should be No 1!
It is a fantastic place to stay, the room was lovely, spacious and clean. The staff are extremely helpful and pleasant and our thanks go to them (Natali, Frank and all the other staff) for making our stay in Prague one to remember. (In the nicest possible way!). It's a 10 minute walk from all the old town attractions yet its set in a quiet street considering how busy Prague is.
Almost forgot to mention the wonderful breakfasts too. All in all we rate it VERY highly.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ochil_Kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is a really lovely hotel in an ideal location for exploring the centre of Prague. The room and en suite bathroom were of a very high standard and immaculately clean. The breakfast was also delicious with lots of choice (hot and cold) from a freshly prepared buffet. However, what was most striking about this hotel was the friendly atmosphere and genuine warm welcome and attention to detail from the staff. I was even offered a complimentary drink on arrival and a free taxi to the airport bus stop, located some distance from the centre. Overall, I would strongly recommend this excellent hotel to other visitors and it was just a shame I only got to stay for 1 night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyJandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
120 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed at the Hotel Agnes for 3 nights. We had an excellent stay. The hosts were very friendly and were very helpful. We had a free airport pick-up and they also gave us a ride to the castle so that we could get more sightseeing done. 5 minute walk to the old square. Some decent restaurants in the area. The breakfast is amazing-lots of options. Lives up to its 5 star rating!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The Brit II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,444 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Property: Hotel Residence Agnes
Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing