We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection in Prague!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just had four nights staying in Residence Agnes. Well, where do I start!! To begin with BELIEVE everything that has been stated in other reviews. Every good comment you saw is true. Lovely small intimate friendly hotel in a superb location. Rooms lovely, clean, comfortable, fresh roses on the desk and in a quiet location. Superb breakfast, everything from cooked food, meats, cheese, pancakes, cereals, breads etc then an amazing selection of fresh fruit. Coffee machine available all day, which was really welcome on returning "home" after a hectic day of sightseeing. Good internet reception also free in both rooms and in the lobby of the hotel. BUT as has been stated previously the customer service is beyond anything we have received before. We arrived later than planned due to a delayed flight, approximately about 11pm, very tired and really just ready for a good nights sleep. Bara on Reception greeted us with friendliness, sympathy and a very welcome cup of coffee. She directed us to a seat and kept the registration procedure down to an absolute minimum giving us only the briefest of introduction allowing us to get to bed. Thank you Bara for that. The following morning we were met by Natalie who personally showed us the breakfast area and invited us to help ourselves. During the breakfast time staff checked we were OK and made sure there was nothing more we needed. Natalie then gave us local maps with lots of very useful suggestions on places to visit, restaurants etc and told us that Frank would drive us up to the castle to start our day. This he did and gave us additional information on times of the guards changing etc. These little pieces of local knowledge made all the difference to our time in Prague. This helpfulness continued throughout our stay. On returning to our hotel VERY WET, weary and ready for a rest, we were greeted "home" again, invited to have a glass of wine or cup of coffee in the lobby. Perfect and again staff came and chatted and made sure we were OK. So friendly but NOT "in your face" for want of a better phrase. On going up to our room on our desk a complimentary bottle of house wine together with box of chocolates!! I can't complement the WHOLE staff enough on the service they provide it is well above anything we have experienced before, it is the best example of team work you will find anywhere. Exemplary. I really think Trip Advisor should make this hotel number 1 not number 2. If you like intimate, friendly, hospitable hotels, then this is definitely the place for you. Special thanks to Zbysek, Bara, Nelly, Natalie and of course Frank. There is no doubt we will be back next year for another visit. I am sure the continued hard work by all of you will very soon get you to the top of Trip Advisor's list. A HUGE thank you.!! Just got to mention Nelly once more (hope you're winning the competition).

Room Tip: Lift only goes to 3rd floor if you have problem with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,336 - 2,342 of 3,291 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Hotel Agnes is the best and probably the most comfortable hotel in which we ever stayed. Staff are very friendly, extremely helpful and very attentive to detail. On arrival we were offered refreshments and assistance in planning our visit in Prague. Frank made arrangements to drive us to the more difficult to reach destinations in the city. We had booked at the last moment through booking.com and according to the website, we obtained the last double room available at the time. Our room was on the top floor, modern, air-conditioned and spacious even though one side part sloped to the roofline. The hotel lift only reaches the second floor, we are obviously in the senior citizen category and Linda at reception offered us the alternative of a family room on a floor accessible by lift.
The breakfast buffet included a variety of cereals, bread, fruit, hot and cold dishes and was always well stocked even late in the morning.
Unfortunately, we did not get to know everyone who attended to us by name, to all we offer you a special Thank You.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank btmckeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

What a great find,the staff are lovely and welcoming in this beautifully quiet and centrally located hotel. The rooms are clean,comfortable and spacious enough. There is a lot of building work going on round the corner but it hasnt disturbed us at all. Will almost certainly stay again when returning to Prague later in the year.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank Yousef F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

excellent choice for an enjoyable stay in Prague ! The place is beautiful but the Team who attends You at the Agnes Residence is superb and truly worries about all the aspects concerning to your stay there.
Frank the owner and Nelly the concierge spoiled Us with so many attentions that aren't a common service in other places!And We truly believe that We'll return to the Agnes residence in our next trip to Prague.




  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsraelMiriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is a great hotel. As much for the people as the high quality of the hotel and rooms. You experience not just the VIP treatment but treated like family from the moment you arrive. This is beyond anything most will experience at any hotel. Prague is a beautiful and amazing city but staying at this hotel will be the highlight of your stay. From the taxi to pick you up to the drink on arrival you immediately can relax and enjoy all the flavors and color of Prague. Just an incredible stay thank you Frank, Linda and Natale and the rest that make this a very special place to stay.

Room Tip: Stay here in Prague
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Thank you Frank, Linda, Natalie and the rest of the staff for a fantastic stay in Prague! We wish we had more time. The above mentioned went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed for a stay in their city and their beautiful hotel. We were a couple with our 18, 22 year olds and grandparents. Upon arriving they suggested how we could plan our short stay. Then we were offered transportation graciously by Frank to go basically anywhere, which was a huge treat. Honestly, at first I couldn't believe it, because that kind of service has never been offered to us before. Wonderful. We had recommendations on restaurants and when was the best time to do this or that. Our rooms were very nice and the breakfast was fantastic- the best we had on our 3 week vacation! When we departed, Frank drove 4 of our party to the train station, with all the luggage, into the building and made sure the grandparents didn't get lost in the crowd! Our family wishes Hotel Residence Agnes all the best in continuing to provide such a welcoming atmosphere in Prague.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTownBackpackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hotel Residence Agnes is Perfect.
Prague was my first stop of this 2 weeks Europe trip. We stayed in 7 hotels in 7 spots totally. I would say this hotel was the best hotel I had been. We spent 3 nights in Prague. The package included airport pick up and a bottle of white wine. The staff picked up us at airport with my nameplate as usual. Since we arrived the hotel in the morning, they could not offer us an early check in because of no vacancy. However, Natalie offered us a free breakfast buffet to full my stomach after a long flight which we were really heart warmed.
They explained us the direction to the sight-seeing, nice restaurants around hotel. In the morning, they always welcomed us a friendly smile and also concerned where we should go. Natalie arranged a free ride for us to Prague Castle which was really helpful because that was a rainy day. While we checked out, Natalie even arranged a taxi for us to bus-stop (ÚAN Florenc) for free again!!
Apart from the excellent service, the location was really good. Less than 10 minutes to the Clock. 15-20 minutes to Charles' Bridge. 3 mins to the nearest bus stop. Even it is a bit far from Metro (8 mins walk), the bus can take you everywhere in Prague.
Cleanliness and quietness were absolutely fine. Internet was fine and free.
If you want a perfect stay in Prague, no need to browse others, Residence Agnes is the one.
We have to thank Frank, Natalie, Linda and other staff for the warm and heart service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryanlohk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
2,898 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 646 in Prague
1,803 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 646 in Prague
921 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#8 of 646 in Prague
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $121 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing