We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, wonderful.........”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful, wonderful.........”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Hotel Residence Agnes was a truly wonderful choice for our stay in Prague. The staff was more than helpful - from helping deal with a taxi driver upon arrival, to a gratis ride to the train station when departing. Every time we arrived back to the hotel after walking Prague, it was as if we were entering the home of a friend - questions about our day, something to drink, can they make dinner reservations? It was obvious the staff really cared! The hotel is small, just the kind we like - but there is attention to every detail. We will not even consider another hotel next time we visit Prague.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tokarski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,981
    97
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
557
1,885
69
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights and wished we had 4 more. There is nothing that Frank, Linda and all the other staff will not do to make your trip to Prague totally memorable - good recommendations, drinks, lifts to sights, restaurants, etc. The room was lovely - one of the newly done ones at the top of this small boutique hotel - and the breakfasts were mammoth! We will definitely be recommending it to friends and plan to return when we can to finish off the city - you need about 7 days, I reckon.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterTonkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The hotel was exceptional!!! The staff couldn't have been kinder or friendlier and the attention to detail was incredible. The hotel itself is an absolute gem and the location in central Prague is perfect. I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough to other travellers!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sybil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed here for business, just one night. Got my room very early already at 10am or so. This small hotel is very clean, the rooms a bit dark. Great place for business. I would stay here again.

Was dropped off by the taxi at another place called Agnes, I think a restaurant.

My room was on the top floor and the lift only went until a floor before that. Then up the stairs with suitcase.

No bathtub, so perhaps not the right place for a romantic weekend ...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucernelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

When I read about Agnes here on Tripadvisor , I couldn´t believe a place had no negative reviews...now I know why ! Frank and his team are so welcoming , so heplful and so accomodating ! The place is simple but pretty, well located and clean, breakfast with anything you want, staff are friendly but not intrusive, it´s obvious they like their jobs. First nigth we had a bottle of sparkling wine ready for us, third night a box of chocolates...and they gave us a courtesy ride to a couple of places. Thanks Residence Agnes !

Room Tip: Elevator doesn´t reach fourth floor, so if you have big luggage stay on first, second or third floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolaramosv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

What can I say? I have stayed in five star hotels that do not come close to this hotel. Perfectly situated near Old Town and the Jewish Quarter and within walking distance of pretty much everything. But it's the hotel and the service that really stand out. Lovely clean modern roomy hotel with a wonderful daily breakfast is only a part of it. The service from Frank and everyone on the staff was unbelievable. Whether it was the free airport pickup when we arrived, offering to drive us anywhere we wanted to go in Prague, or serving us a beer or glass of champagne upon returning from a long day, the service deserves ten stars. And all at a most reasonable price. My advice if you're going to Prague: skip the fancy named hotels and stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rsmith90211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Mr. and Mrs.Smith,

Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review! So nice to read, that you enjoyed our service and your overall experience was memorable that much. Our hotel location is really perfect and it helps us to provide the best possible service.
I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast,service and our amazing city Prague:)


Have a nice time in your city of Angels ,with kindest regards from all of us here at Agnes.Natalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband and I arrived at the lovely Residence Agnes several hours prior to standard check-in time, and the staff went out of their way to keep us fed and stoked on espresso until our room was ready (we only waited an hour). We're big fans of small luxury hotels, and this is by far one of the most memorable for many reasons. Case in point: upon arrival, we made arrangements for a private car tour of Prague for the following day. Due to a misunderstanding (it happens), our tour guide arrived prepared for a walking tour, but as I was still recovering from a torn LCL, that wasn't going to happen. Frank, the owner of the Agnes, immediately whisked us to his own car, and proceeded to give us a fabulous private tour of this beautiful city. HE then thanked US for helping him practice his English! If you like big and glitzy, don't stay here. If you like atmosphere, comfort, wonderful people and great service, do.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Equity25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for your beautiful and perfectly describing us review.
We really do not belong to the luxurious and pompous 5 star hotels, but we are a small, cute hotel with lots of employees that enjoy working with people and makes us happy when our guests are satisfied.
Thank you for your visit and we look forward to welcome you in the future, perhaps again.

Best regards Frank, Linda, Natalie, Nely, Radka, Zbyšek and Barbara.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,630 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,699 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 649 in Prague
1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
774 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#7 of 649 in Prague
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Property: Hotel Residence Agnes
Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing