We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Casablanca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than luxury”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Execllent experience in this small Hotel.
Not a luxury Hotel, but better thatn that.
This is a small cosy Hotel where you will feel almost like at home: between cosy and boutique hotel.
Thank's to Francky and all thestaff the service is fantastic.
Good location in the center of the city
I recommand.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,981
    97
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
557
1,885
69
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed 4 totally enjoyable nights. It was comfortable from the moment we arrived. We were offered a welcome drink while we checked in and asked if there was anything they could do for us? The room had lovely modern fittings, great shower, comfy bed, super clean and quiet location.The breakfast in the morning was good and plentiful, with great espresso and hot food options. The location of the hotel was excellent 5 min. to old town center. Everything about the hotel was very good but what made it the best was the staff. They help you arrange your day, provide transportation (many times at no cost). They seem to anticipate your needs and offer to help before you need to ask. The Hotel Agnes made this trip to Prague special. Thank you to all the staff for making this part of our vacation a highlight to remember.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7daywkend_604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We had a short but unforgettable stay at this hotel. We chose it based on Tripadvisor comments, but the real thing actually exceeded our expectations: neat and very quiet rooms (why is it that so many other hotels fail miserably on the acoustic insulation front?), in a nicely renovated old building, as close as it needs to be to the historic heart of Prague, (i.e., not too close!) with comfortable beds - the pleasure of a nice, firm, mattress after a long walk! - a good breakfast and an exceptionally friendly, welcoming and professional staff and hotel owner, always ready to make our stay as enjoyable as possible, with pleasantly surprising free-of-charge extras we've never received in any other hotel. What else can one ask for? (And how rarely does a hotel guest actually get this, without paying a fortune…)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I cannot think of a more enjoyable stay during my entire life as in this hotel. The friendly people, the location, the extra glass of wine when you arrive, the spotless rooms, etc., etc. They even chauffeured me around to various places. Have you ever been at a hotel where the owner (Frank) personally brought you free-of-charge to other spots in town? The only thing they did not manage right was the cold weather in Prague this year. But I am sure they tried! Unbelievably enjoyable. We definitely will go back to Prague soon, just to stay in their place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martinus v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We will always remember our stay at Residence Agnes with fondness. Not only was the location great - we did not spent a single koruna on taxis! - but the staff were extremely helpful. They could not do enought to help. The owner even took us personally to a shop that sells padlocks and we were always offered something to drink when we arrived back from our excursions - at no extra cost. The morning buffet breakfast was excellent (the food was better prepared and fresher than the food of the five star hotel where we had stayed before). The cherry on the top is the Michelin star restaurant which is only 50 metres from the hotel. Thumbs up for Agnes!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We spent four nights at Hotel Agnes and have never had so much praise for any hotel in the World and I've been travelling for over 40 years on business an holidays.
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel special and welcome, but not in a fussy way. We were treated like family members by all the lovely staff and Frank the owner and his wonderful staff couldn't do enough to help to make our stay special. The rooms are spotlessly clean as is the whole hotel. We were given a complimentary bottle of wine, box of chocolates and flowers. (No it wasn't our honeymoon!) The bed was very comfortable: the shower-room spotless with a great powerful shower. Every morning at breakfast (which was extensive and delicious) Frank would offer to ferry guests to locations around the city in his own car. When we left for the airport at the end of our stay, the hotel provided a taxi and tickets to the airport free of charge. They made no charge for any of the coffees or beers we had consumed during our stay.
The hotel location is ideal for touring Prague as it is only 10 minutes walk from the main square. There are many excellent and really good value restaurants close by so don't be put off by the lack of an evening restaurant in the hotel.
Staying at the Agnes was reason enough to return to Prague very soon. Thank you so much for an exceptional experience . Book directly through their own website http://www.residenceagnes.cz/ to get free airport pickup and discounts.
In all the stay at the Agnes really enhanced our enjoyment of Prague and will be the reason that we will return. Thank you so much.

Room Tip: All rooms are very clean and quiet, You can't go wrong here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

A friend and I stayed here on our first trip to Prague. Our favourite thing was the location. It is close to everything in the historic centre without all the noise other hotels seem to get from what we were told. Nothing particularly special about the room itself but the service was good and they had a nice bottle of wine ready for us in our room when we arrived.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLM235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear guest from Istanbul,

Thank you very much for your contribution and for flattering review.We are realy glad you remembered us after such a long time, and believe me,that there is a bottle of wine ready for you on your next stay in Prague,we are looking forward.

Natalie Frank,Bára,Zbyšek,Nely,Radka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,631 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,699 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 649 in Prague
1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
774 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#7 of 649 in Prague
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Property: Hotel Residence Agnes
Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing