We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star service at a modest price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Can honestly say that we have never received as wonderful service and attention from hotel staff as we did at our stay at Residence Agnes. At times it was almost embarrassing as we are not used to so much attention. In addition to receiving complimentary pick up from the airport we were offered hot spiced wine each evening, and tea/coffee at all times in the lobby. The owner drove us up to the castle one morning and in the evening dropped us off at the opera house without charge. The breakfast was good and the only "negative" thing I can say about the service was that the staff were just too eager to please.
We stayed in one of the rooms on the top floor. The bed was huge and very comfortable, we received complimentary chocolates and a bottle of wine. This is a relatively new hotel and the owner is new to the hotel trade. This might explain a few of the "hiccoughs" - one morning we had no hot water as there was a problem but it was fixed by the evening and the manager profusely apologized, one of the sidelights didn't work in the room and we had to ask to have it changed. The room and adjoining bathroom were comfortable and spotlessly clean, however, while the room was heated well with and the heat easily controlled, the bathroom had no heating whatsoever so it was pretty chilly coming out of the shower (the temp in Prague dropped to -5 when we were there). But these are minor things and the kindness, friendliness and help from the staff certainly compensated.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yoavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,491 - 2,497 of 3,382 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

Our stay at the Residence Agnes was perfect. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Our room was immaculate and beautifully decorated. The breakfast each morning was both delicious and abundant. The Hotel is conveniently located in the old town section of Prague, and near tram, shopping, restaurants, and sights. We would love to return to Prague again someday and stay at this Hotel. We would highly recommend this Hotel. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet. We were located on the second floor. The room was bright and sunny, with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John_B29912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear John,

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting your impressions on TripAdvisor. It gives us a great pleasure to know that we were able to meet all your expectations and that you have truly enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest.(especially our breakfasts,because we are very proud of it:))

Best regards from all of us and we are looking forward very much for your next visit in a future.Natalie,Frank,Nely,Radka,Zbyšek,Bára.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We booked this hotel on the revues it had received we were not disappointed. From the moment we entered the door the service was impeccable. The room we were allocated was lovely very clean and comfortable. The shower was great quite powerFul. No need to carry heavy toiletries with you the hotel provide all you need. Breakfast is a joy everything you could wish for. Tea,coffee,sparkling wine etc. fresh fruit,pancakes,eggs, bacon,sausages fresh pastries the list goes on. Frank and his staff are excellent very attentive. Nothing is to much trouble. It was my Birthday when we were there the staff surprised me with a cake at breakfast and wished me a Happy Birthday. We have stayed in a number of hotels around the world and class this one as one of the best. We will defiantly be back. Edie and Stan

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Edie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Edie and Stan,

thank you so much for such a lovely review here on TripAdvisor! We are really happy to read that you had wonderful time while staying with us in Prague . We believe that service makes all the difference and it is truly great to read such a positive feedback on our service.We try to do for our guests the best and we hope,that the guests,and you too,will remember us for a long time :)

Have a nice spring time and best regards,Natalie,Nelly,Frank,Zbyšek,Bára,Radka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Residence Agnes was the perfect hotel during my recent stay in Prague. It is located on a quiet street a short walk from the old town square. The breakfast was fabulous, with a wide variety of fresh, beautifully presented foods. The rooms were newly remodeled, modern, and comfortable. Best of all, the hotel staff is a collection of wonderful, friendly, and attentive people who will go the extra mile to make sure guests are comfortable. Of all the small hotels I stayed in while in Europe, Residence Agnes was my favorite. A truly great value. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Jim,

first of all I would like to thank you very much for taking your time to post such a kind review about our hotel Residence Agnes.We are glad,that you felt so comfortable and satisfied with us.It was our goal:)
In this moment you are already back home,so enjoy it and may be we will see us sometimes in a future again.We are waiting for you!

Have a nice day and best regards to Illinois.N+N+B+Z+R+F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

...for making our stay in Prague so enjoyable.

Smaller hotels don't get much better than Residence Agnes. Comfortable, staff that spoil their guests with tiptop service and a perfect start to the day with a delicious breakfast. Situated in a quiet location within easy reach of the main attractions in the Old Town. Visit and enjoy!

John and Monica

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnDryden189852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear John and Monica,

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting your impressions on TripAdvisor. It gives us a great pleasure to know that we were able to meet all your expectations and that you have truly enjoyed our tiptop servis and of course your stay with us to the fullest.

Best regards from all of us and hopefully we see us one more in a future.Natalie,Frank,Nely,Radka,Zbyšek,Bára.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its excellent ratings and we were not disappointed. The standard of service was first class and better than we have had in some 5 star hotels. From the moment we opened the front door until the time we left, we were made welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were modern, clean and in immaculate condition.. Breakfast was a feast catering for every taste. The staff were superb, always ready to offer advice or an umbrella when it rained. We acted upon their recommendations for dinner and had some marvellous meals, not to mention the provision of a taxi at no charge to take us to the restaurant for my wife's birthday dinner. That morning we had been surprised to be presented with a half bottle of sparkling wine by our hosts who had done their homework on our registration forms and spotted that it was her birthday. There were some other excellent and unexpected touches - a bottle of red wine on arrival, a beautiful rose the second day and a box of chocolates on our third day.
This hotel is a gem - in a quiet location but only a ten-minute walk from the Old Town Square and the price is exceptionally reasonable at £90 per night. Frank, the owner, has trained his staff well. They aspire only to improve but it's hard to think how they might do so. Take our advice and stay at this hotel. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Jerry,


thank you so much for the positive feedback you did write about us on the tripadvisor pages.
We are excited about all the wonderful reviews we receive from our guests and of course it also puts great demands on our servis.But when someone has a birthday, so it is a great joy for all.Happy birthday again and a lot of greetings from all of us .

Yours sincerely,Natalie,Nely,Radka,Zbyšek,Bára and Frank.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We booked this hotel on the advise of trip advisers comments and found each and everyone correct.we were greated on arrival by frank , natalie and linda who sat us down and provided drinks and disscused our stay in prague.frank and the girls could not do enough for us frank recommended a few resturants to eat in that evening and disscussed the food we liked to eat , went to his recomndation , spot on beautiful and very reasonably priced .next morning frank helped serve breakfast and we ask what the best way to travel to the prague castle , he said wait until 1100 hrs and ill drop you there .we got into his own car and he said shall I give you a guided tour around the city ,giving us a running commentry, dropping us at the palace right at the gate.Great day had .We listened to all the recomdations he gave us each and everyone great.We could not recommend the hotel enough the team were the making off our holiday

Room Tip: Every room spotlessly clean each and every comfortable all newly refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank garyrobert40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Gary,

thank you so much for your support and this positive feedback you did write about us on the tripadvisor pages.We are glad that you were satisfied and will remember us for a stay at Prague.
We hope that you will celebrate your next birthday again in our crazy hotelu.And I promise that we will learn a song for your celebration:)

See you soon Natalie,Frank,Nely,Zbyšek,Radka,Bára.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
2,998 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 646 in Prague
1,817 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 646 in Prague
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#7 of 646 in Prague
1,802 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#11 of 646 in Prague
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $109 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing