We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Residence Agnes
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Antik(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,464)
Filter reviews
3,464 results
Traveler rating
3,345
104
12
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,345
104
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationdinner reservationsold towncomplimentary winehotel experiencerestaurant recommendationsthe entire staffwalking toursmall hotelquiet streetjewish quarteramazing hotelcar serviceprague castlewelcome drinkbeautiful cityhotel staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,552 - 2,557 of 3,464 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We booked this hotel on the advise of trip advisers comments and found each and everyone correct.we were greated on arrival by frank , natalie and linda who sat us down and provided drinks and disscused our stay in prague.frank and the girls could not do enough for us frank recommended a few resturants to eat in that evening and disscussed the food we liked to eat , went to his recomndation , spot on beautiful and very reasonably priced .next morning frank helped serve breakfast and we ask what the best way to travel to the prague castle , he said wait until 1100 hrs and ill drop you there .we got into his own car and he said shall I give you a guided tour around the city ,giving us a running commentry, dropping us at the palace right at the gate.Great day had .We listened to all the recomdations he gave us each and everyone great.We could not recommend the hotel enough the team were the making off our holiday

Room Tip: Every room spotlessly clean each and every comfortable all newly refurbished
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank garyrobert40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Gary,

thank you so much for your support and this positive feedback you did write about us on the tripadvisor pages.We are glad that you were satisfied and will remember us for a stay at Prague.
We hope that you will celebrate your next birthday again in our crazy hotelu.And I promise that we will learn a song for your celebration:)

See you soon Natalie,Frank,Nely,Zbyšek,Radka,Bára.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in Apil and we're delighted with our choice. The hotel is in an excellent location, a short walk into the main square, yet far enough away to be quiet at night. The staff were always polite, welcoming and couldn't do enough for us; nothing was too much trouble for them and the hotel and our room were always immaculate.

We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone wishing to visit Prague and we will ceratinly stay here again ourselves should we return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Howard252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We had a wondurful time during our stay at the Hotel Residence Agnes. The staff was very obliging and helpful. They spoke in german to us that we had no understanding problems.
We arrived prague by train so the hotel picked us up from the train station and back..
Our next trip to prague will be soon as possible and we will defenetly stay at the Hotel Residence Agnes again. If you are looking for an Hotel which is clean, has delicious food and friendly stuff just go there and enjoy your visit.

Andreas and Bärbel from Germany

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An-GERMANY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed here in April, and couldn't have been happier with our choice of hotel. The staff were extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful. They organised taxis, and would even take you to local sights themselves free of charge. It's in a central area but is still very quiet at night. Rooms were immaculate, and if you required anything nothing was a problem. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to prague. Thank you hotel residence Agnes!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nik-Nak2189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our 4 night stay at the Hotel Residence Agnes was nothing short of perfection .The location was excellent on a quiet street about a 5 minute walk from the old town square. The room was of a good size comfortable with safe,and a large T.V. The breakfast was varied plentiful and very well presented also coffee,tea or a beer were offered all day at no extra cost. During our stay we were offered(and availed of) free transport to the castle,restaurants(which the staff suggested) and a taxi to the bus station when we were leaving.We have travelled many times throught Europe and I have to say the Hotel Residence Agnes tops the lot. Now a special mention for the staff they were the most welcoming and helpful we have ever encountered so a huge thank you Frank,Natalie,Nely,Zbysef and all the team for making our holiday in Prague a brilliant one.If and when we return to Prague we will look no futher then Residence Agnes

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tangledupinblue16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews