We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pre Christmas trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Residence Agnes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 668 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pre Christmas trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Wonderful hotel, very central location. Staff so friendly and helpful. Breakfast varied and the service was attentive and in a lovely courtyard setting. Great duvet and pillow, so snug and the shower was large and modern. Staff willing to take you to your chosen location in the city to start your itinery for the day which was much appreciated especially as the weather was cold and snowy.

Room Tip: All good, we were on the ground floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caralyn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Caralyn,


we would like to thank you for choosing you Residence Agnes for your stay and for sharing your experience with other travelers.
We do hope that you will not hesitate to visit us again,maybe on Summer or Springtime,it is much better weather than now,on your next trip to Prague.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year from all of us from Residence Agnes.N+F+Z+N+B+R+L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,617
    88
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
488
1,637
61
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Residence Agnes is, without a doubt, the best boutique hotel in Prague. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable - nothing is too minor for their complete attention. The rooms, and hotel public areas, are clean and well kept. A bottle of wine, from the owner's French vineyard, was waiting in the room; a single long stem rose appeared the next day, and a box of choclates the day after. The breakfast is a comprehensive buffet including meats, cheeses, crepes, eggs, sausages, cereal, fruit, bread, pastries, juice, hot beverages - and espresso made to order. An urn of mulled wine is available all day as are other beverages. The location is within 10 minutes walking to the Old Town Square. The owner, Frank, is at the ready to drive guests to the castle, at no charge! This was a birthday trip, and our stay could not have been more perfect. We recommend Residence Agnes without reservation - and intend to return.

Room Tip: We had a loft room; quite romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Nancy,

I love you both and I love your lovely review,you wrote for us.Thank you very very much,enjoy your home now and me and Frank are looking forward to see you next time,on spring or summer time,in Residence Agnes.Your honeymoon room will be ready for you :)

Have a nice winter time,merry Christmas and happy New Year.

Natalie,Nely,Radka,Bára,Zbyšek and our boss Frank:))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Had a really wonderful stay in Prague, made all the better with our stay in the hotel residence Agnes. The staff were exceptionally great and friendly. The hotel is what a small boutigue hotel should be all about.Great friendly service with no fuss and yet help you with anything that you need help with.The rooms were great. the hotels is literally only minutes walk from centre of prague and there is some nice bars and resturants within 2 minutes of the hotel.The breakfast in the hotel is really great and worth getting up for. I would highly recomend this hotel to anyone for value , service and location. One of the highlights of a really great weekend for my wife and myself

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Denis,

on the behalf of the hotel Residence Agnes team I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your experience with the other travellers.
It gives us a great joy, that we were able to meet your expectations and that you have enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest.

We thank you for your kind words and we look forward to visit us on your next trip to Prague.


Best regards and merry Christmas.Natalie,Frank,Radka,Bára,Zbyšek,Nely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Very cordial welcome with hot wine (in december) and gifts during our stay (chocolate, bottle of wine, flowers). All is clean, confortable, quiet. The breakfast buffet is very rich and varied. The team is really attentive and the manager is absolutly perfect. The residence is well-situated in a calme little street à 5mm of the old town square

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alain_Nd78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Alain,


thank you very much for your lovely comment.We are so glad that you were so much satisfied in our hotel and I would like to invite you once again in a future. In this year we plan to have a bigger breakfast buffet, so please come to check it .We are looking forward to see you soon.

Yours sincerely Team of Residence Agnes and Natalie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thames Ditton, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

What a wonderful hotel! I worked in the travel business for 25 years and I really recognise the value of discovering a hotel which offers something that little bit extra - such is the Residence Agnes.From the minute you arrive, you really feel a valued client. Nothing is too much trouble for the friendly staff and owners. The hotel is spotless, the rooms are classically furnished, the bathrooms are modern and again so clean. The breakast is a dream - plentiful buffet, replenished regularly, fresh, with loads of variety.
Extra touches such as complimentary mulled wine, a personally made real espresso at breakfast, and an offer of a lift to collect our hire car made our stay so special and very memorable for absolutely the right reasons!

Room Tip: We saw rooms on 1st floor - both immaculate. The hotel is in a quiet street so no noise anyway - our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Sharon,

thanks a lot for your time to write such a nice rewiew.For us is really not problem to give to our guests almost everything.If it brings them happy:)
We are happy,if you will remember us and for Prague will have only good memories.
I'm glad,that you got home safe and I wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New 2013.


Best Regards to UK. Natalie and co.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had a very nice stay at this hotel mostly because of the wonderful staff who made us feel very welcome and who went the extra mile to make our one day stay in Prague meaningful. The location is in Old Town so it was wonderful to walk from our hotel at night and enjoy the square. While the hotel has modern amenities such as wifi, a very nice, modern bathroom and the rooms are a good size by European standards, the decor is a bit rustic and could use a little update but we didn't spend much time in our room and the hospitality more than compensated for this.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Lily,


thank you for your great comment and I am glad that you remind here our furniger in the rooms.
I have a good news for you and maybe also for another our guests.

From the end of January, we plan to further changes and new furniture in the rooms(no rustic style),so you are warmly invited to visit Prague and Residence Agnes again:)

See you soon in RA.Natalie,Zbyšek,Frank,Nely,Radka,Bára.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertforshire, uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

A small hotel with a big personality. We were made very welcome by all of the staff and felt we were among friends. It is a small but beautiful hotel, our room was very clean and comfortable just what you need after a long day out sightseeing. On arrival we were offered drinks and given a map where we were shown the best places to visit; breakfast was very good, such a lot of choice and a friendly atmosphere. We must thank our friend that took us up to the Castle and also to the bus station for our return to the airport, and for the flowers and wine that was left in our room. This is the kind of personal service that you won't get at the other hotels and made our stay just perfect. Thank you so much Hotel Agnes x

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Anne,

thank you so much for such a beautiful words.
We are glad that you were so much satisfied and , but I think we are doing nothing so special.We just try,that all our guests feel comfortable and took a nice memories from Prague and especially from our hotel.

We wish you a nice Christmas and happy New Year.
Best Regards to UK.N+R+N+F+Z,Residence Agnes:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#3 of 668 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,180 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#2 of 668 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,662 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#8 of 668 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 668 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#11 of 668 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Property: Hotel Residence Agnes
Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing