We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in quiet location with excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We have just returned from four nights at Residence Agnes. Upon our arrival we were offered breakfast with an amazing choice of food. Our room was clean with a comfortable bed, modern bathroom and there was a complimentary bottle of wine. The owner, manager and staff were friendly and helpful and did everthing possible to make our stay with them a memorable one. The location was ideal, quiet, but within a short walk of the Old Town Square and Powder Gate. We are already missing Prague and breakfast this morning was a rather dull affair in comparison to our breakfast at Residence Agnes. We would not hesitate to stay there again and hope that it will not be too long before we do.
John and Helinda Perry

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelindaPerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,484 - 2,490 of 3,217 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

Great hotel, with freandly employs and specific atmosphere. I can recommend that hotel to any one who si looking the hotel in the real historical center of prague. Go there end enjoy a part of historical center in Prague.

Room Tip: Rooms with No. view to the back are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacoub K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed in Prague for 3 days and had a wonderful time at the Resedence Agnes. The location was perfect to visit the old center and the staff was very, very obliging and helpful. They did even give us rides to the places, we wanted to visit and helped us with every problem we had. Also the breakfast was lovely and we were looking forward to eat the lovely fresh crêpes every morning.
Not only the service, but also the rooms were lovely. Featured with a clean bathroom, a flatscreen TV and free Wlan connection our room offered a great oportunity to relax after a daylong walk through Prague.
We would love to visit Prague again one time and we'd definetaly choose Residence Agnes for the following visits as well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah-F-I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Hannah,

thank you very much for your review.
What can I say,you were a wonderfull guests and I am glad that you were so satisfied.
I will be very glad if you on your next stay in Prague choose again our hotel.

Best regards Natalie ,Frank,Nely,Bára,Radka,Zbyšek.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed at Residence Agnes for 3 nights and absolutely loved it! We were given a very warm welcome by Frank and Radka. Frank took our bags to our room and offered us both a delicious
Pilsner Urquell to help us unwind. Our room was super clean with a modern bathroom and a king size bed with a flat screen TV on the wall above the desk. Our room overlooked a court yard in the back and was thus very very quiet. The air conditioning worked perfectly and on the low setting was barely audible, very nice indeed! The entire staff was outstanding in every respect.
We now consider Residence Agnes to be our new home in Prague and cannot wait until our next visit. Next time we will stay longer too. In fact, this hotel was one of the very best stays we have had anywhere, and we travel all the time. So, to the entire staff, Claudio and Arlette say
dekuji vam!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDpilotClaudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Arlette and Claudio,


I am very happy of your comment, You were unforgettable couple and we miss You so much.I hope that you got all right to Vienna and the other destinations in Europe.Perhaps you do not forget us and sometimes we will see you possibly again.Big hug and kisses for beautiful Arlette and for you Claudio from us,from the hotel Agnes.(Natalie,Nely,Radka,Frank,Bára,Zbyšek)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The staff was very friendly, the location in a good place in the Old town. It is very easy to walk around in the town. The weather was fine and it was pleasant to visit every part of the old town which shows us the marvels the time has put down. Come back to the hotel after a daylong walk was a nice moment to rest. The friendly behaviour of the staff made this time one of those we wish to find in such a trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LACHAUX J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Guests,

we are grateful for your time to share your experience at Residence Agnes . Thank you very much and I am looking forward welcoming you back sometimes in the future and you bring with you also friends or relatives.

Best regards to Grenoble, Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is a small and very friendly hotel in an ideal situation for sightseeing.The staff were very attentive and helpful.The buffet breakfast is excellent with plenty of choice to suit all nationalities.I also enjoyed a lovely expresso each morning.The room was quiet ,very clean and comfortable. We were also offered and enjoyed a free ride up to the castle which was an excellent introduction to Prague. We booked this hotel on recommendation from a friend and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Prague. Prague is a beautiful city. I would book my room and airport transfer direct with the hotel next time and suggest you should contact them first for prices.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Lynn,

thank you very much for such a nice comment.
I am glad that you were so satisfied with everything in our hotel and especially with expresso,it is so strong and there is a lot of energy for a whole day .
many greetings to UK and maybe sometimes in Residence Agnes.
Best regards Natalie and all the staffs from RA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

It really is the best hotel in which I was. Everything it is perfect. I can not remember anything that I did not like it. It is located in the city center. The people who work there are friendly and helpful. If you are traveling to Prague, just stop there!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Maria,


Me and all the team of Residence Agnes wants to thank you for these nice words.
If you come sometimes to Prague again,please make a short stop in our hotel,just to say us hallo or for esspreso or breakfast.We will be happy to see you one more time:)

Best regards to Rostov ,Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 647 in Prague
2,808 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,749 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 647 in Prague
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 647 in Prague
1,788 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $132 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing