We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Residence Agnes
Nearby Hotels
$172
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$641
$500
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
$145
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$139
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Mosaic House(Prague)(Great Value!)
$120
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$155
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$254
$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Perla Hotel(Prague)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$191
$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$135
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,468)
Filter reviews
3,468 results
Traveler rating
3,349
104
12
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,349
104
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationdinner reservationsold towncomplimentary winehotel experiencerestaurant recommendationsthe entire staffwalking toursmall hotelquiet streetjewish quarteramazing hotelcar serviceprague castlewelcome drinkbeautiful cityhotel staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,678 - 2,683 of 3,468 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great location, good breakfast and really friendly and exceptional service. They offered us free transport to praque castle and the state opera. We travel all around the world and never experienced this. Good value for money, located in praha 1, city center and in walking distance of the main square. Staff and owner are really friendly and took good care of us.

Good restaurants at walking distance which dont charge couverts or try to rip off by billing you couvert or tax. The happened once in a restaurant closeby charles bridge. Always ask this before ordering.

Praque is a wonderful and beautiful city and a must see in europe. Praque is quite busy and a
main touristdestination. We visted praque in the beginning of october I can imagine that the summerseason is overcrowed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 77mbtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear guests,

I just want to thank you for your wonderful review.
I think that you have chosen for your stay in Prague one of the most beautiful time and months in a year.
But for your next stay in Prague I give you a small type for a May.It is something unbelievable and I think you have to try it.

I am waiting for you in a spring time:)

Best regards to Holand.Natalie,Radka,Nely,Bára,Zbyšek,František.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great location. Close to a good range of restaurants and the Old Town. The staff are polite, helpful and attentive to detail. The room was clean and quiet with a lovely view of the church and the pre-school. Walking around at night was the best bit. The lit-up towers on the cathedral looked straight out of a fairy tale. A beautiful city to visit.


D&C Sydney

Room Tip: We had a quiet, lovely room on the fourth floor. You take a lift to the third floor then walk one floor up. This was no problem for us but if you have ambulatory issues then the other floors are probably more suitable.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daz863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your beautiful comment.
I'm thrilled that you appreciated our view of the church sv.Agnes
We are a lower hotel, we have only 4 floors and are situated in the center, so we can not have a view over the rooftops and towers of Prague.But we have this view and for that we are rightly proud.
I want to thank you for your visit and on your next stay in Residence Agnes will be this room only yours again:)

Best regards .Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Residence Agnes was a wonderful experience. The location is central to everything, but it is on a quiet street - the perfect combination. The room was excellent,the king-size bed was very comfortable, the room was spotless, the staff was very friendly and very helpful, the hot breakfast was excellent,they served everything for breakfast as you can imagine. We recomend for everyone who would like to stay in Prague for any occasion.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boymik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Guests,

we are really pleased from your comment and we are very glad that you enjoyed everything in our hotel and that you liked the taste for breakfast.

Thank you, have a nice day and sometimes stop here for coffee and croissant.

See you later.Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The location of this hotel was ideal...within walking distance to most places of interest in the lovely city of Prague, yet on a quiet street. The manager as well as all staff were wonderful. It was obvious that they wanted to make our visit a memorable experience and they definitely succeeded in doing so. Breakast was great as was the room that we stayed in. Both my husband and I felt that this was an excellent hotel and recommend it highly. Thank you so much to all at the Residence.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InaZ57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Guests,

I would like to Thank you so much that you choose our hotel for your recent stay in Prague and for your kind review you posted .I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in a beautiful Prague and that you were satisfied with our location, room and services.

During your next visit to Prague hopefully we will see you again.


Best Regards to Toronto.Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Staying at Residence Agnes was a wonderful experience. The location is central to everything, but it is on a quiet street - the perfect combination. The room was not particularly large, but the king-size bed was very comfortable, the room was spotless, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the hot breakfast was excellent. This is a boutique-sized hotel, and the personal touch we received made the stay in Prague even more special. We will be back! NOTE: hotel changed management in February, 2012, so don't be worried by any bad reviews prior to the new management, which is simply stellar.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank violarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Guests,
we want to thank you for your review and we are really excited,that the guests are so much satisfied.It is very nice to hear it,because we try to do the best for all of you.
As you already wrote, we are open from the end of February and we try to do it other way like 7 months ago and I hope we do it pretty well,because since that time we receive only wonderful reviews.

Many greetings to Ohio from Prague and Residence Agnes.Natalie,Frank,Radka,Nely,Zbyšek,Bára.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews