We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with amazing service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel recently, and would wholeheartedly recomend it. The atmosphere was very homey, and the staff was very welcoming and helpfull. The hotel is beautiful, and the rooms are nice and clean. The hotel is very central, so it is easy to get around, the area is also very quiet and peaceful. This is a hotel that will not dissappoint you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sven Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Owner at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear guests from Norway,

thank you very much that you had time to write such a nice comment for our hotel.
We really appreciate it and hope that you enjoyed your stay in Prague.We will be happy at your next visit in Prague, if you make a stop in our hotel for an espresso and just a little talk.

Many greetings from all of us.F+N+N+R+Z+B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,171)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Residence Agnes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,460 - 2,466 of 3,171 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

A warm and caring welcome. The rooms are a little small but very confortable and remarkbly clean and maintained . The staff is at the same time , nice , willing to make your stay pleasant and respectful of your privacy.
The hotel is ideally located and the level of comfort is really up to your expectations considering the price .
The right place to stay for a few days in Prague .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHILMENI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We recently stayed at Residence Agnes and can wholeheartedly recommend this hotel. We had an attic room which was quite large and very comfortable. The breakfast is excellent and the whole hotel is spotless. The hotel is in a great position for easily walking around Prague. It is also quiet.
The main stars of the hotel are the staff. Everyone is so obliging, helpful and friendly. If returning to Prague we would definitely stay there again.

Ps:In the rating section please ignore the swimming pool & fitness centre comment. They do not have either to my knowledge but I can't seem to return the comment to zero!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roylyn72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

This is by far one of the best hotels we stayed in our tour to Europe and we've been to quite a few countries. The hotel is clean, services were efficient and breakfast was good too. It is also very well located. Near to the city attractions but quiet. The guy in charge even drove us to Prague Castle and saved us the trouble of getting the tram and not to say, the stairs! We also booked the transfer from the hotel to the train station beforehand but once he knew about it, he volunteered to drive us the train station himself - free of charge!!! This is a hotel that I fully recommend. Even though it might lack the facilities of the 5 star hotels, it tops them with the excellent services and warmth of the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyWko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Owner at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear guests,


Many thanks for your gracious feedback. We were absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We are proud of the service and hospitality we provide and we know very well that our hotel is not 5 star hotel,but we want that you feel like you are in 5 star hotel:)

Best regards from Prague and especially from Residence Agnes.František,Natalie,Nely,Radka,Zbyšek,Bára.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Beautiful hotel, huge rooms. Very helpful owner, offered us a drive around town. When booking we were told, that we'll need to park our car in a hotel further down but got a special parking pass for a space right outside the hotel!
Nice breakfast, lots to choose from.
When in Prague, be careful with prices; we paid way over the top for a coffee at the river bank. Still annoyed about it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlaDom2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I must say I agree with the other reviews! We had the best esperience at Residence Agnes. My mother 81 and myself were treated very well. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful but especially the owner. He made sure everyone was well taken care of and happy. At check in we were told that he would drive us up to the Castle when we wanted to go. He then insisted on driving us to the Jewish Cemetary, and went out of his way to drive us to the train etc. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, and the breakfast selection was great. I especially liked the 24 hour expresso and coffee you could get downstairs being that I woke up much earlier than 7. The location was convenient to the Old Town, and not much further to the Charles Bridge for my mother to walk to. It was nice and quiet. I am glad I chose that hotel after reading the reviews from booking.com. We were there four nights Sept.18th - 22. We also left our bags at the hotel while we went to Cesky Krumlov for two nights. That is a must see city in the Czech Republic. It is also the owners other favorite city. I will stay at the Reidence Agnes again. The owner definetly has pride of ownership and genuinely cares that all of his guests have a great experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patram33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I just returned from Prague and an unforgettable stay at Residence Agnes. The rooms are nice, very clean and it's location just a few blocks from the old town square but in a quiet little side street makes it the perfect place to stay in Prague. But best of all is the staff, always friendly and more than helpful, Radka at the front desk was incredible. I can only highly recommend this little hotel, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear guests,

thank you very much for your review and I am writing also in the name of Radka. I agree with you that Radka is incredible and we are so happy that she is working a in our Hotel:)
We are very pleased that you have chosen our hotel to visit Prague and I hope that maybe we see you sometimes in a future again.Thank you for everything.

Best regards from Residence Agnes Natalie,Radka,Franta,Zbyšek,Bára.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 648 in Prague
2,743 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 648 in Prague
1,732 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 648 in Prague
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 648 in Prague
1,777 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $149 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing