We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but no wows”
Review of Picasso Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Picasso Apartments
Ranked #51 of 675 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed at Picasso Apartments at the beginning of June. We found it on a booking website for a half of the regular price. Happy we did not pay full price but it was okay for what we paid.

Pros:
Close to the centre, near the National Museum
Nice and clean room
Friendly staff who helped us when we had a problem with water heater and fixed it in a moment
Code locks on doors so no possibilities of loosing keys

Cons:
A shower that would be okay for a child but not a full grown adult. There was no option of changing the height of it and it was difficult to shower - and I am only 1.63 m tall.
Parking - oh my, it almost gave me a hear attack. We were told that we were not able to use the parking on the site due to some renovations but we can use another place for the same price per day. On arrival we were given a voucher and directions on how to get there except... the name we were given was totally different than it really was. We were looking for Garaz Slovan driving around Prague's centre (not used to driving on right side, especially in places I don't know, and I am not the best driver in the world). Finally after an hour of looking for it and getting lost we stopped at Parking Centrum (or something along those lines) and asked about Garaz Slovan - we were told it was the place. I seriously wanted to cry when I heard that cause we passed that place like 5 times!

Overall, if you are a small person and decide not to drive there it is a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Check if they finished renovations in the courtyard, it was basically quiet except one morning when...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kwasior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Picasso Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 79 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with a group of 12 guys on a stag weekend.
Location is great, literally fall out into the main square where all the 'entertainment' is.
Apartments whilst not luxurious, are big clean and have all the essentials you could want inc cooker, microwave fridge etc.
Definitely recommend as a great base.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

This place is in a great location & is clean & room had lots of space. The security guard wasn't very helpful however we found our way to the room easy enough. Try the italian in the courtyard it is excellent. Would use again as great base if on a stag or hen weekend.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Bawbagbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank S_TCant_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank barbaraberera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Pedro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#127 of 647 in Prague
497 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Meran
Hotel Meran
#345 of 647 in Prague
128 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Capital Apartments
Capital Apartments
#78 of 675 in Prague
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Wenceslas Square Terraces
Wenceslas Square Terraces
#16 of 675 in Prague
226 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Pragapart
Pragapart
#97 of 675 in Prague
71 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Salvator Superior Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Picasso Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Picasso Apartments

Address: Vaclavske namesti 799/48, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 675 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range: $59 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Picasso Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Picasso Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing