We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“final day treat!”
Review of IF Cafe

IF Cafe
Ranked #22 of 191 Dessert in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Cafe
Neighborhood: Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Reviewed May 8, 2019

we found this little gem just around the corner from our Airbnb apartment and decided that we would have a treat on our final morning. we all had coffee and cake, the staff were attentive and helpful, it was a little more expensive than some places but well worth the extra, would definitely recommend a visit here, the breakfast dishes being served also looked amazing

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Fiona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 337 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2019

We went to IF Cafe Jungmannova two days in a row. The first day we had the eggs benedict which was prepared and presented beautifully. But the desserts are the best part of the experience. Unfortunately, even when going there in the morning there were a number of the desserts sold out both days. We enjoyed the XXL Macaron and the caramel cream puff. They are well done and delicious. The waitstaff was a bit slow the first day but the second day they were very attentive and timely. At the very least, go to IF Cafe and take away some amazing pastriies.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank murdocksw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

I do not like cellars, however this one have also small windows. T'here were probably too many guest coming in one moment, so the service was quite slow with each and every item.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Jirka117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

First of all it’s not obvious there that you should wait until you’re being seated. It just looked like you should pay first or something. The staff were very confused. The food and lemonades were good but the prices are too high.
I loved the interior all though the “open kitchen” looks weird like a zoo or so.
Not sure if I want to come back.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank margarita0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

Yeaterday my husband and I visit the If cafe at Kampa. I was very excited because I wanted to do it for really long time. Design and environment of the cafe is beautiful and well done. We ordered cappuccino and 3 cakes to try. Cakes were delicious and coffee as well. The lemon tartalet was out of this world. Really good. What I would recommend for a change is place a sign that people will be seated, it was really not pleasant that people are almost standing above you and waiting for table. Ale staff who was really nice had a lot of work with explaining this fact to customers. Also the force to order water if you just ask for tap water is not necessary and shouldn’t happen. And the reason “we don’t have carafes” well you have glasses:) the place would also be much more pleasant with less tables. We enjoy the visit but probaby won’t coming back because it was way too busy.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank P1v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IF Cafe also viewed

Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to IF Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing