We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Ranked #156 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The parking was tight but useful and the staff took the car onto the street when we left. The staff were all extremely helpful, with remarkably good English. We had a good room but unfortunately had not specified a non-smoking room. We were very well placed see the main attractions of Prague. We ate out and had a good time. We didn't find the room overlooking the street was noisy but it might have been if we'd had an open window.

Room Tip: Remember they still have smoking rooms in Czech hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FleaBee75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts about your recent stay. We're happy our staff provided great service and delighted to hear how well you enjoyed your overall experience at our hotel. Our hotel is non-smoking we have only 5 rooms were the guest are allowed to smoke and in the near future the whole hotel will be non-smoking.

Thank you again for your kind remarks. We hope you come visit us again soon.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,057)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

838 - 844 of 2,057 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights with my husband. Booked a deluxe room so we could have a view, it was not the same as the room showed on the website but nice enough, clean and good size. We couldnt get wifi in room although signal strength showed good. We arrived about 12.00 and room was ready. Rec staff were very good and friendly. there are no English breakfast teabags in the room so take your own. Breakfast was ok but not full English! No bacon etc although was scrambled eggs and Selection of cheeses and cakes. Good location but bit of a walk to the old town, lots of cobbles so take good walking shoes! Overall nice hotel but maybe a bit overpriced.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank TowcesterPoppett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We value comments such as yours as they help us to continue improving our service. About the tea in the room we do have a variety of the tea bags and also the English tea. Also the reception staff has some at the reception so if the guest ask they can serve them immediately. About the breakfast we do have a bacon every day, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, eggs omelet etc. but of course it can happen that in one time we run out of one item but the kitchen make a new ones. It is always better to ask the staff and we can help you immediately.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to Prague and the Majestic Plaza.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

A bit of a surprise to be given a bedroom in the loft,but the beams gave a homely feel.
everything was very clean and the reception staff could not have been more helpful
Breakfast was self serve and always well stocked.
Slightly up a hill from Wencelaslas square but still easy to access.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bernard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.We welcome and value your comments about our service. We are very pleased you recognized and experienced the hotel’s convenient location.

I sincerely hope I will have the opportunity to welcome you again to Majestic Plaza Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel facilities, location and rooms are really good, only the price... :-) The top two floors offer nice views of Prague, breakfasts are great, staff very friendly and helpful. Parking is limited.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We know you have a variety of hotels to choose from when you travel, and we are honored that you selected the Majestic Plaza. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, and that we were able to provide you with comfort and convenience. We hope that you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Prague.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Three of us stayed in a nice large room with 3 single beds and plenty of room to move around and a beautiful bathroom. Breakfast was included in room rate, was excellent and served in a very nice dinning room. Excellent WiFi connection provided in the room and included in room rate. The room was clean and staff were helpful and friendly and all spoke English.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sitko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your positive feedback – Thank you very much for your time and effort to do so.
I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Amazing trip for our wedding anniversary. Top floor room (709) with stunning views over the city. Staff were attentive at all time. Best buffet breakfast we have had in years. Situation is perfect for city sight seeing within walking distance of major attractions,

Room Tip: Ask for room 709
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul151155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for such a lovely and warm comment following your stay at Majestic Plaza Hotel. As guest satisfaction is our goal number one, I am delighted to read you loved the hotel as well as the service.

It has been a pleasure to look after you during your stay. You can be assured all your comments have been shared with my team.

I am very much looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We enjoyed a lovely 4 day break in this hotel. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The double room that we had was a bit on the small side and dark but very comfortable and a nice en suite although the step into the bath/shower was quite high for old dudes. Great breakfast selection and really convenient for all sightseeing trips. The bar service is great with very reasonable prices for drinks and snacks. All in all 8 out of 10

Room Tip: maybe request a larger double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for providing us with honest and constructive feedback regarding your recent stay. We truly appreciate the comments and suggestions that you’ve shared with us, and we will be reviewing them in detail with our team. We are pleased that our friendly staff made a good impression.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to Prague and the Majestic Plaza.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#146 of 648 in Prague
1,807 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#55 of 648 in Prague
2,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#64 of 648 in Prague
1,832 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#81 of 648 in Prague
4,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague

Address: Stepanska 33, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Best Western Premier Hotel Majestic Plaza)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Prague
#133 Family Hotel in Prague
#135 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#136 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#136 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $69 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant hotel Majestic Plaza Prague is located right in the heart of Prague, only 300 metres from famous Wenceslas Square. Wi-Fi is available for free and all rooms feature free coffee and tea making facilities. The Majestic Plaza hotel consists of 2 historical buildings in unique styles: Art Deco and Biedermeier.Fine dishes from all around the world are served in the restaurant and the spa area with a private sauna and a hot tub invite you to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Splitty, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing