We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay In Majestic Plaza”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Ranked #155 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed in February 2014. We were really satisfied with hotel location. You don´t need to use public transport. Everything is in walking distance. We were welcomed by the recepiton staff. They were very helpful a profesional during our stay. The rooms are cleaned with comfortable beds. Good breakfast. I hope I come back soon. Thank you for nice stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 446Angie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Guest,
It´s always a great feeling when we hear our guests talk about their positive experiences about our hotel. It means a lot to us. We are pleased that our friendly staff made a good impression. Thank you and we hope you come visit us again.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,058)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

875 - 881 of 2,058 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed over valentines weekend, had a very pleasant stay at this hotel! Check in was easy with lifts around the hotel for easy access, room was clean every amenity was provided including slippers and robe! The hotel breakfast had a wide selection from cooked to continental even fussy eaters can find something. The location couldn't ask for more for the price 10 min walk to the old town square with the tram bus and metro all in 5-10 min walk, some great local bars around the hotel, the lobby bar itself was reasonable and the staff were very accommodating. Overall we had a wonderful stay and would recommend/ stay there again

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dollyhobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us; we very much appreciate your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed your stay.We are very pleased you recognized and experienced the hotel’s convenient location.
We hope to have the pleasure of being of service again during your next visit to Prague.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

This hotel is not far from Wencelas Square which is mostly shops & cafes and the more interesting Old Town is about 15 mins walk. The upgraded 7th floor room we had was disappointing as we did not have the promised view over Prague and several of the advertised extra facilities were not evident eg room service as NO phone/ fridge broken, although replaced immediately/no turn down service/tea making tray avaliable but plug under the desk so very awkward/dangerous.The breakfast was adequate but not really of 4 star standard and the lobby sitting area was reminiscent of a station waiting area especially as you sat among the constant stream of arriving/departing guests.The staff ,however, were all very friendly and helpful with nothing too much trouble. We arrived at 20.30 and decided to eat in the hotel's difficult to find restaurant. The meal was excellent but we were unable to have dessert or coffee as the very apologetic waiter informed us that the kitchen closed at 22.00 PROMPT. Once again I find it hard to believe that a 4 star hotel would serve a couple who arrived in their restaurant at 21.25, ordered immediately but were told at 21.57 " THAT'S IT FOLKS" . The very pleasant waiter seemed very embarrassed at having to deliver this message!
We loved Prague but would select a 4 star! hotel next time..

Room Tip: Ensure upgraded room overlooks Prague not facing other way onto roofs with the distant dome of Natio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Guest,
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. It is important for us to understand how our guests feel about hotel and what we can improve. Your comfort and satisfaction are our highest goals. Please accept our apology for the mistake with the executive room, unfortunately there was no executive room which is facing the Prague Castle available by your check in. Our reception gave you a free late check out on the day of your departure, which is normaly for the price 50 Euros.
Once again I sincerely apologise for the upset that this incident caused during your stay and if you ever decide to come back to Prague we will be very happy to make up for your first stay. Please let me know and i will personally take care of giving you a free upgrade to our executive room, ensuring a full attention of our staff.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I spent nice time with my friends in this hotel. We were very warmly welcomed by reception clerks and very helpfull from the first moment. Porter took our luggage in our rooms,meantime we tried delicious coffee and beer at the lobby bar. I was very satisfied with breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank george n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Guest,
We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you to Prague again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is in a very good location for tourist trips. No more than 15 minutes walk from the town square.

Surrounded by restaurants that will keep everyone satisfied.

Very nice rooms (7th floor leads in the quality race) and a good breakfast - if you're there for a weekend, otherwise it gets quite boring

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank kamkon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

we very much appreciate your feedback and we would like to thank you for your time to share your experience with other travelers. We are very pleased you recognized and experienced the hotel’s convenient location and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely yours,

Lucie Bartošová
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Just returned from a four day stay in Prague! There was 14 of us celebrating my daughter and son's birthday and we could'nt have picked a better hotel! From the moment we checked in till we checked out, everything was spot on. Hotel staff were excellent, rooms were clean and spacious, food was excellent too. We had the added bonus of the 'mojo' nightclub downstairs to finish off the night. We had a group of 14 and they aged from 19 to 64 and nobody had a problem with anything!! The hotel is in an excllent spot, just off wensleslas square, pop into 'nebe' cocktail bar, £1.90 for cocktails between 5 and 8! Once again thank you and we are definitely going to return to prague and the Best Western Majestic Plaza, FANTASTIC !!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AndyRobbo_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts about your recent stay. We're happy our staff provided great service and delighted to hear how well you enjoyed your overall experience at our hotel. Thank you again for your kind remarks. We hope you come visit us again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Lucie Bartošová
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

"Sorry there has been a mistake we are full - we will move you to another hotel on the other side of town". In a much less attractive location. And we will supply the transfer. All very polite but a look at the one and two stars review shows that we are not the first to experience this. Our arrival had been slightly delayed so it was early evening and we were looking forward to eating out. After we had waited some time I complained about how our evening was being ruined and they offered us a free dinner. Not knowing where the alternative hotel was I accepted. After another wait they came back to say that the restaurant had closed (I think they had a conference dinner) but that they would give us our meal in the courtyard cafe. Pleasant enough and an acceptable meal. Next hotel inferior with no price reduction. All unacceptable behaviour. Quite how often does this happen?

Room Tip: Avoid booking at this hotel?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank DDonSco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

due to a situation, which had occured in our hotel we faced an unpleasant situation and were unable to accommodate you. That is why we booked for you another 4* hotel which we believe was the best alternation. But I can assure you that this not our standard situation. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience situation. Despite this unpleasant experience I truly hope that we will again have the chance to welcome you back to the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Majestic Plaza hotel in close future.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#147 of 649 in Prague
1,807 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#55 of 649 in Prague
2,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#64 of 649 in Prague
1,832 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
#207 of 649 in Prague
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague

Address: Stepanska 33, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Best Western Premier Hotel Majestic Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Prague
#133 Family Hotel in Prague
#135 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#136 Business Hotel in Prague
#136 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $71 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant hotel Majestic Plaza Prague is located right in the heart of Prague, only 300 metres from famous Wenceslas Square. Wi-Fi is available for free and all rooms feature free coffee and tea making facilities. The Majestic Plaza hotel consists of 2 historical buildings in unique styles: Art Deco and Biedermeier.Fine dishes from all around the world are served in the restaurant and the spa area with a private sauna and a hot tub invite you to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing