We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Review - Best Western Majestic Plaza”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Ranked #152 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2012

All of the hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. The Hotel is well located within 200 meters of Wenceslos Square. The hotel has an excellent Thai Massage centre "Lhamo Spa". I went for a 60 minute Thai massage following a days cycle trip along the banks of the Vltava, and Lenka not only gave an excellent massage, but also provided advice on where to eat as well as witty insight into both Czech and Tibetan culture, all with a charming smile.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GearoidMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are lucky to have such a great staff, and we thank you for recognizing the quality service they provide. If your travels bring you to Prague again we look forward to welcoming you back!

Yours sincerely,
Eva Lodrová
Assistant to Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,090 - 1,096 of 2,122 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012

location in heart of city, wonderful for night life. excellent service. good neat clean rooms. loved it.
being a best western property it has excellent standard with value for money. the hotel has wonderfull inhouse club for sat and sundays. restaurent has good variety.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricky17778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Mr. Ricky,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are very happy that you had a satisfying vacation. It was a pleasure to read that your stay in our hotel was perfect and we are looking forward to your return.

Yours sincerely,
Eva Lodrová
Assistant to Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights whilst enjoying a city break in Prague. We arrived late at night and the reception staff were very welcoming and sorted out room out very quickly. The room was clean and spacious, my only negative is that they put us in a roof top room and the window was very small and set it one corner. This did not allow much light nor give us any view, even if it was the building opposite. Only a minor issue, nothing to complain over. The breakfast in the hotel was ok, it catered for all tastes. Not all were to suit my tastes but the pastries that we had were yummy. The bar area was small but reasonably priced, no complaints there. The hotel also offers free wifi, which I thought was a nice added extra. The hotel was situated just of Wenceslas Square, which is great for shopping and a few restaurants. It does become a little seedy in the evenings with dodgy looking characters selling all sorts on the street corners and the strip joints but I didnt once feel unsafe. Overall, I found Prague to be a safe city. The hotel is also a short walk, maybe 10 minutes to the old town square and the another 5 minutes or so from the Charles Bridge. I would recommend this hotel to other travellers to Prague.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kellymarie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Premier Hotel Majestic Plaza.

I am so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to efficiently assist you throughout your visit. All and the entire team look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Yours sincerely.
Eva Lodrová
Assistant to Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

First Room they offert us was a very small - at the roof, with a strange smell. As I refused it I got another room in the 3rd floor which was very dark, you could not even see the sky - and the lady at the reception was not realy happy about my request - she talk about that with her colleague in czech, but it was easily to see.
Beside the you could here everything from the neighbor room.
That is not enough for a 4* Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Mrs. Gabi,

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. It is important for us to understand how our guests feel about hotel and what we can improve. Your comfort and satisfaction are our highest goals. We will improve our service.

Yours sincerely,
Eva Lodrová
Assistant to Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Seems like the earlier problems have been addressed (toiletries, cleaning, etc). Very nice place, good location. The room was too small to warrant 4****. There was only one (uncomfortable) chair in the room - so relaxing after a hard day's tourism had to take place in the bar.

Didn't use the restaurant, but the breakfast buffet was superb.

Room Tip: High floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindarann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.We welcome and value your comments about our service. It is important for us to understand how our guests feel about hotel and what we can do to improve. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Your comfort and satisfaction are our highest goals.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to Prague and the Majestic Plaza.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

this hotel is very very good! nice people good service good rooms best place to the city cool!!
me and my wife like this hotel, and you too will like it.
the hotel is 4 stars! thank you very much!
i will come back

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tzvi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the great review. It’s always nice to hear guests’ appreciation. We're happy our staff provided great service and delighted to hear how well you enjoyed your overall experience at our hotel. Thank you again for your kind remarks. We hope you come visit us again soon.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

All in all a very nice hotel in Prag: nice room, good breakfast, friendly people at the reception, nice bath with tub, good beds, very good location, close to the old part of the town, very close to Wenzelsplatz.
We didn't like the recommended restaurant, though. The hotel was informed about that...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us; we very much appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that our friendly staff made a good impression. Thank you and we hope you come visit us again.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#140 of 646 in Prague
1,850 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#50 of 646 in Prague
2,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#65 of 646 in Prague
1,849 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 646 in Prague
2,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague

Address: Stepanska 33, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Best Western Premier Hotel Majestic Plaza)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Prague
#130 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#136 Business Hotel in Prague
#136 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $60 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant hotel Majestic Plaza Prague is located right in the heart of Prague, only 300 metres from famous Wenceslas Square. Wi-Fi is available for free and all rooms feature free coffee and tea making facilities. The Majestic Plaza hotel consists of 2 historical buildings in unique styles: Art Deco and Biedermeier.Fine dishes from all around the world are served in the restaurant and the spa area with a private sauna and a hot tub invite you to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing