We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and clean room.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Michael Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Michael Hotel
Ranked #392 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location and clean room.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Perfect location, close to everything. The rooms are very clean, and big; it has air condition which most of the hotels don't have. Outstanding customer service--the reception clerk even provided me with a map and direction to the location of my inquiry. Highly recommended hotel, close to all locations esp to all tourist locations, excellent location and customer service and very good breakfast.













  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rexxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    59
    22
    13
    4
See reviews for
36
56
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Reception staff A+ Waiter(there was only one) A+ Housekeeping C- (toilet paper and toiletries not replaced, glasses left dirty, windows opened and rain blowing into the room).

Holidaying with another couple, we had a 3rd floor room, very cozy, quiet, clean and comfortable with our own A/C which really did work. Our friends on the 1st floor had a bigger room a bigger TV but no A/C and they suffered.

We stayed 3 nights and ate in the restaurant every evening. Soup and main courses were superb (we are foodies). Desert?...forget it. Clearly the chef at this time is good but doesn't do deserts. Some items always off the menu.

Breakfast is way below par although it's included in the room rate. Billed as 'full' breakfast you get scrambled eggs and frankfurters as the only hot offering. Always queueing for something, cutlery, plates, hot food, meats, cheeses. It was not replenished sufficiently to have a nice breakfast. Coffee from a machine..terrible aftertaste. Awful orange juice (sweetened squash). Just one cheap two slice toaster for the whole restaurant.

Transport to the city centre couldn't be easier or cheaper. Just a walk down to the tram stop, and a 24 koruna ticket (each way) and you are in Prague centre in about 20 mins.

Upsides outweigh the downsides and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: We loved our 3rd floor room. Great A/C unit. Friends on floor 1 didn't have A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fairman49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

My Partner and I were visiting Prague for a few days and stayed in this hotel.

We have stayed in many hotels in different cities and we were both quite disappointed with the quality of this hotel and I would have to say it was more of a 3 star hotel not 4. The shuttle service is not free anymore and will cost 200 koruna one way. Do not believe the front desk when they say that it will only cost 150 to get back to the hotel by taxi, it was a very costly mistake and it ended up costing us 820 koruna which is fully our fault as we were naive and did not do the research ourselves. We used the shuttle bus for the days we were in Prague and we didn't bother with the public transport, but it did look like a longer walk than the 5 mins which everyone was saying.

If you are having breakfast make sure you get down early, as they do not always re stock the food so you might not have a lot to choose from.

They had free wifi in all of the rooms which was a plus as we were able to look up what we were going to do for the next day, but the rooms are quite noisy and you can hear .people in the corridor and also in the rooms next to you, very basic TV channels which was fine as we were hardly in our room and we had laptops, but just be aware.

Also if you are on the first floor make sure you close the curtains if you are getting changed as you can see in the rooms so be careful! We also thought we booked a bigger room than what we got, when we queried this at the front desk they claimed they knew nothing about it, so make sure you know what type of room you have when you check in

It is an OK hotel but it is quite far out, if you are going to sight see in Prague I would suggest to find a closer hotel

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are noisy and are on the level of the road so you do have to keep your curtains clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Hotel Michael is a perfect hotel if you are driving to Prague. They have a secured parking lot that is free of charge and outside the center of the city. The hotel is a few hundred yards from the tram stop and tram #17 will leave near Charles Bridge.

We have stayed at Hotel Michael multiple times and the staff has always been very helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious, and breakfast is included and pretty good. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Prague.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MochileroBurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

we stayed here for our honeymoon, it was lovely. The hotel runs a shuttle bus to the city, so we didnt need to bother with public transport. It's such a beautiful city to walk around, so dont bother with trams and cabs. The hotel was clean, and the food was excellent. The breakfast buffet ranged from cold meats and scrambled eggs to cerial & toast. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Great little hotel hidden in a residential area of Prague. The room was of a good size and breakfast was good. Roughly 5 minute walk from Tram and about 15 minutes from City Centre. Would have been nicer to have the cost a little bit cheaper in tradeoff for location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DannyC881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Nice place, clean rooms, good value, friendly service. The location is not too great, however (quite a while from the center, no shops nearby). Breakfast buffet was all right. We didn't try the restaurant, so I can't comment on that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joachim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Villa Voyta Hotel & Restaurant
Praha 5
Herrmes
Herrmes
#198 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Praha 6
Hotel Wertheim
Hotel Wertheim
#488 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Dolce Villa Hotel
Dolce Villa Hotel
#415 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Praha 10
Na Zamecku
Na Zamecku
#555 of 670 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Praha 4
Rezidence Emmy
Rezidence Emmy
#450 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Michael Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Michael Hotel

Property: Michael Hotel
Address: Pod lysinami 474/1 | Hodkovicky, Prague 147 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#236 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Michael Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Michael Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michael Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing