We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“11th Time in Prague”
Review of Hotel Ostruvek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ostruvek
Ranked #358 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Gent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“11th Time in Prague”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This was our 11th trip to the city and we have stayed in this hotel now twice it is great value for money and the rooms are great, it is near 2 main tram routes and some great bars.
Its is cleam and the breakfasts are plentiful, But this visit the hot selection at breakfast was the same for 6 days saussage and quiche? which was not to our liking, bring back scrambled eggs and bacon etc... otherwise awasome
hope to be there again some time soon :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    207
    73
    28
    17
See reviews for
58
241
24
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I wholeheartedly recommend Ostruvek! It's not in the best location- about a 15 minute walk from the nearest metro station and about a 40 minute walk from the attractions in the centre, but that wasn't a problem for us. The service was good- there was always someone at reception and the cleaners came every day and changed our towels once every 3 days. Our room was big and had everything we needed, and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was great and the restaurant served good food for very reasonable prices. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cappadocia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

At first the reason for choosing this hotel was its free parking. We were travelling by a car and parking was always problem because of high parking fees. If you are also travelling by car and if you have a low budget, be sure you will not want to stay at a hotel without a free parking. You will pay as much as your accommodation.

Briefly, parking was the most important reason for choosing here. But when we arrived we found more than we expect. The room was perfect at roof with skylight. It was very clean and bathroom was perfect. You can find as much as enough for breakfast and it was ok (open buffet)

The problem is it is quite far from city center. You should take the tram and need to walk for tram stop.

There is a railway close to the hote. Sometimes it was disturbing to listen trains :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sacid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

When I booked this hotel, I wasn't sure what to expect for this price, but it far exceeded all of my expectations. The breakfast was good and it is located very close to several tram lines, which give you access to all the sites. The room was comfortable and the shower was always hot. No complaints at all!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IMFletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
657 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 441 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Ostruvek is a nice surprise. When i was booking i thought, oh its so cheap, it must be a bad hotel. But i was wrong, super firendly staff, nice room, the breakfast is amazing and the wifi is also good and free of charge. Its super easy to reach the center by the trams and you just need to ask in the reception. I strongly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marcelo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at Ostruvek for 14 nights and we had a great experience! We read the reviews on TripAdvisor and we were very glad we did it! The hotel really deserves the positive comments and it's a smart choice! it has cheap prices, but a very good service! the staff was very professional, spoke English and were always very helpful! check-in was really fast and easy. They sell public transport ticket at the reception which is great, because the hotel is not located on a central area... but there are trams that take you to the main station and the old town in about 10 min.! although it was not on the city center we found the location to be very good, it's quiet, has good restaurants close by etc... we arrived at night at the main station (hlavní nádraží) and walked to Jindřišská street to take the tram 24 which stops very close to the hotel (on Otakarova stop)! the room was big (comparing to other European hotels) and clean. there is a safety box, a table with 2 chairs an old tv, an spacious wardrobe, a desk for your laptop and the bed is ok... Heating is very efficient (we stayed during winter season) and the shower is very good, plenty of hot water! the breakfast is very good, but it is basically always the same food... cheese, ham, good selection of breads, a cake, orange juice, hot milk, coffee, cereals! no fruits though! as we stayed for a long period it would have been great to have more variety of food, but for the price we paid I cannot complain of anything! btw, you must try the hotel's restaurant! it's delicious! big portions of food, well prepared and well served and in my opinion has a very good price! we were very satisfied and definitely recommend it to anyone planning to visit Prague!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luiza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Nice to stay for few nights while visiting prag. Unfortunatelly it is far away from the city center but on the other hand it is cheap, clean and the staff is friendly. Breakfast was ok. The personal spoke english.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Daniela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Hotel Abito
Hotel Abito
#446 of 651 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Praha 4
Inos
Inos
#207 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#524 of 651 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#62 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Praha 8
B&B Hotel Prague City
B&B Hotel Prague City
#136 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Mira
Hotel Mira
#517 of 651 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ostruvek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ostruvek

Property: Hotel Ostruvek
Address: Na ostruvku 345/2, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ostruvek 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Ostruvek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ostruvek Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing