We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$197
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$675
$483
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$195
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$257
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$182
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$124
$89
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$269
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,649)
Filter reviews
1,649 results
Traveler rating
351
836
343
78
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
836
343
78
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswenceslas squareold townpavlovaminute walkmetro stationnational museumnice staycity centrecold meatsstayed here for nightspublic transportationby footbreakfast was includedmain attractionsyogurtcharles bridgecheese
Filter
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 1,649 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Hotel Ibis is not even close to Wenceslas square, but regardles this, it has a great location. Few steps from metro stop I.P. Pavlova, the line, which takes you directly to main train station. Otherwise there are bus and tram stops close, which take you to the main Prague attractions.
The hotel is comfortable with spacious rooms, exact Ibis style. Comfortable beds, good selection of TV channels and perfectly working Wifi.
For the price it is a good choice for travellers, who aren't that much keen on luxury.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Michellina82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing ibis Wenceslas Square during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor travellers.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel’s central location close to the main attractions of the city and easy to reach all the important spots in the city by public transportation.

We really appreciate your positive words, noticing that our effort goes in the right direction. It always helps us having the direct feedback from our guests, as in this way we have a clear image of our guests thoughts.
Thank you once again for your nice feedback and looking forward to welcoming you in a soon future.

Respectfully,

Eva Paskova
General Manager
ibis-Novotel Wencesals Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This hotel is pretty basic has all the amenities you would need for a short trip. Breakfast was nice and complete. The majority of the staff was helpful. Its a walk away from wenceslas square and not on it, but its not a very long walk so I think its okay for the price. Rooms are decent size, the washroom is a bit small but it works fine.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marij8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing ibis Wenceslas Square during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor travellers.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel’s location close to the main attractions of the city and easy to reach all the important spots in the city by public transportation.

We really appreciate your positive words, noticing that our effort goes in the right direction.

Thank you once again for your nice feedback and looking forward to welcoming you in a soon future.

Respectfully,

Eva Paskova
General Manager
ibis-Novotel Wencesals Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The hotel is quite a long walk from Wenceslas Square and the city centre. The reception staff were fantastically rude (so rude it was almost comical). The bar only stocks beer. You have to pay for the extra facilities (swimming pool or tea/coffee in the room). So, a little disappointing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deladale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

First of all, please allow me to apologise for our Front Office team attitude. I would like to inform you that, together with our Front Office Manager, we have investigated this situation and the necessary measures have been taken to avoid this kind of feedbacks from our guests.

Regarding the position of the hotel, please accept our excuses if you consider it not relevant to the position of the hotel, which is situated 7 minutes walking distance from the Wenceslas Square.

I hope this will not be an impediment for you to come and stay in our hotel in the near future, as we would be more than happy to host you.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
ibis-Novotel Wenceslas Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Great room, clean toilet/shower facilities. Air conditioning working great. Staff were incredibly helpful, our airport transfer was late due to a traffic accident and we were given complimentary drinks and driver was very apologetic and did his very best to get us to airport on time.

Breakfast was fantastic and staff were very helpful with things to do in Prague.10/10 could not fault and would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun_Highlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing ibis Wenceslas Square during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor travellers.

It is a pleasure to see that you had a great time in ibis Wenceslas Square and that we managed to meet your expectations.

Thank you once again for your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you in a soon future.

Respectfully,

Eva Paskova
General Manager
ibis-Novotel Wenceslas Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff were all pleasant , it was also lovely and warm and the beds very comfortable. It had a very good shower. The buffet breakfast is very good. It is very handy for the tram no 22 which takes you to the castle. There is an Italian restaurant near the IP Pavlova metro called the Colliseum which does good food. The only slight problem is the walk back after spending all day wandering the sights, it is about 10 minutes walk from the top of Wenceslas Square.

Room Tip: We had room 517 which was very quiet ,it was not overlooking the road.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELLAID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about ibis Wenceslas Square with the TripAdvisor community.

I am pleased to read that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed the main attractions of the city which are just a stone’s throw away from the hotel.

I am happy to read that our teams' professionalism raised to your expectations and that we managed to provide an excellent service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Ibis - Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews