We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Ranked #228 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great location & great service!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is a typical ibis hotel with a great bed and hot shower, clean, safe and conveniently located near public transportation - both tram and subway. We arrived at the central bus station UAN Florenc via Student Agency bus from Vienna - subway to the hotel was easily managed. We departed for Nuremburg on a DB bus from the train station - also easily managed by subway. We used Prague Andy's Laundromat located a short tram-ride away. Staff rates 5* for friendly helpfulness - except for Petra, who rates 5*+ for superb, precise directions and recommendations.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank molly1548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing ibis Wenceslas Square during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor travellers.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel’s central location close to the main attractions of the city.

We really appreciate your positive words, especially about our team, noticing that our effort goes in the right direction. It always helps us having the direct feedback from our guests in order to constantly develop our services. I will definitely share your compliments with our team as well as with Petra, who were able to provide you high quality services.

Thank you once again for your nice feedback and looking forward to welcoming you in a soon future.

Respectfully,

Eva Paskova
General Manager
ibis-Novotel Wencesals Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    761
    310
    70
    38
See reviews for
200
629
140
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Perfect stay at this hotel. Room bright and spacey, clean, wonderful beds. Hotel staff nice and helpful. I got this room early so only spent 100 eur for two nights. Location ok, 15 min walk from square.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank LiesbethR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about ibis Wenceslas Square with the TripAdvisor community.

I am pleased to read that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed the main attractions of the city which are just a stone’s throw away from the hotel.

I am happy to read that our teams' prefossionalism raised to your expectations and that we managed to provide a good service.

Thank you once again for recommending ibis Wenceslas Square and looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Ibis - Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed 2 nights recently on a short trip to Prague. Rooms of familiar Ibis design comfortable bed, good sound proofing & free in-room wi-fi. Friendly & helpful staff happy to help with directions, make recommendations & book tours. This neighbourhood is a bit quieter so not as touristy which I found an advantage. The only criticisms I could make is some non-news English language tv channels would be nice and something to stop the room doors from slamming shut would help especially with other guests entering/leaving their rooms late at night or early in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worldtraveller186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about ibis Wenceslas Square with the TripAdvisor community.

I am pleased to read that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed the main attractions of the city which are just a stone’s throw away from the hotel.

I am happy to read that our teams' prefossionalism raised to your expectations and that we managed to provide a good service.

I would like to thank you as well for your feedback regarding the TV channles selection in the room and about the door stoppers.

Thank you once again for recommending ibis Wenceslas Square and looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Ibis - Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hlinsko
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I have spent plenty of nights in this hotel and am sure it is definitely one of the best among all the Ibis hotels. Mainly due to very helpful and friendly staff. I stayed also in the Novotel, just next door but it is not worth of the higher price there. The only thing everyone should know despite the name it is not at the Wenceslas square! It takes 10 minutes walk or one station by metro.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zdenek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about ibis Wenceslas Square with the TripAdvisor community and for being a loyal guest to ibis Wenceslas Square

I am happy to read that our teams' prefossionalism raised to your expectations and that we managed to provide a good service.

Thank you once again for recommending ibis Wenceslas Square and looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Ibis - Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel represented good value for money. The rooms were clean and couldn't have asked for much more for considering we got a good deal. We did pick this one over others because of its amenities particularly the swimming pool as advertised on their website. When we arrived the swimming pool was in another hotel nearby and fees applied which was a little disappointing. None the less the staff were friendly, and was a good base to explore the city from.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing ibis Wenceslas Square during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor travellers.

It is a pleasure to see that you had a great time in ibis Wenceslas Square and that we managed to meet your expectations.
I am delighted to read that you pointed out the cleanliness of your room, and the friendliness of our colleagues.

Thank you once again for your nice feedback and looking forward to welcoming you in a soon future.

Respectfully,

Eva Paskova
General Manager
ibis-Novotel Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,162 reviews
234 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 448 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Hotel is called Ibis Wenceslas Square yet it is nowhere near the Square.It is a nice modern clean Hotel,only spoiled by the dishonest name.
Reception not very good in English.
To buy transport tickets you need to go next door to the Novotel which is equally nowhere near Wenceslas Square.A taxi needed from the main station.

Room Tip: How far out do you want to be ?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JANETDENISE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

First of all please allow me to thank you for pointing the modern rooms and the cleanliness of the hotel.

Regarding the postion of the hotel, please accept our excuses if you consider it not relevant to the position of the hotel, which is situated 7 minutes walking distance from the Wenceslas Square.

I hope this will not be an impediment for you to come and stay in our hotel in the near future, as we would be more than happy to host you.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
ibis-Novotel Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#180 of 649 in Prague
1,573 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#156 of 649 in Prague
2,893 reviews
Praha 2
Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#138 of 649 in Prague
724 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#112 of 649 in Prague
1,472 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#98 of 649 in Prague
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

Property: Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Address: Katerinska 1476/36, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 11
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square is a 3-star hotel located in the historical part of Prague, 5 minutes walk from the famous Wenceslas Square, National Museum, State Opera and Prague Convention centre. Ideal for leisure and business trips, the hotel offers 181 air-conditioned rooms, restaurant with summer terrace, bar serving snacks 24/7, free Wi-Fi, meeting rooms and onsite paying parking. Guests may also use sauna, swimming pool and fitness center at the Novotel hotel next door (fees apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Prague
Praha Wenceslas Square Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing