We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Ranked #226 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Nice clean hotel typical of what you would expect from an Ibis. Staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was well located for the centre. We used the hotel as a base for 2 nights as we were travelling on to Plzen. Nice clean rooms, early check in allowed and clean linen and powerful shower. Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of variety and served between 4am and noon which is good if you have an early flight or train to catch or if you have had a late night out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank mikenlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing ibis Wenceslas Square during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor travellers.

It is a pleasure to see that you had a great time in ibis Wenceslas Square and that we managed to meet your expectations.
I am delighted to read that you pointed out the cleanliness of your room, the friendliness of our colleagues and our breakfast buffet variety.

Thank you once again for your nice feedback and looking forward to welcoming you in a soon future.

Respectfully,

Eva Paskova
General Manager
ibis-Novotel Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    719
    290
    63
    37
See reviews for
187
606
132
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

First of all this is a 3 star hotel so the rooms are not large and there are no coffee making facility or fridge in the room. Having said that, the rooms are very clean, the beds are comfortable, there are extra blankets if you need them. The shower is piping hot. The breakfast is very good. There is a snack bar in the lobby where you can grab a quick coffee or cold drink any time, and hassle free wifi throughout the hotel.
Especially the staff were very friendlt and helpful with all our queries and requests

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duvbec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about ibis Wenceslas Square with the TripAdvisor community.

I am pleased to read that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed the main attractions of the city which are just a stone’s throw away from the hotel.

I am happy to read that our teams' prefossionalism raised to your expectations and that we managed to provide a good service.

Thank you once again for recommending ibis Wenceslas Square and looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Ibis - Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The rooms are very clean, nice and comfortable. Amenities are minimal, for example no minibar (we usually use it as a fridge), you get only one towel per person BUT the service is tentative and efficient which puts those lacks into perspective. The TV demonstrates this duality at best. It has no relevant channels but it can read files from a portable disk so if you bring your favor movie for a late night show you'll do great.
Breakfast is the weak part of the hotel. Liquefied scrambled eggs are the top achievement of the chef but if you stick to the old continental breakfast you will do fine with some nice breads, coffee and jam.
The most important is location which is very good. 3 min. walk to tram and metro (I.P. Pavlova), 15-20 min. walk to Vaclav sq. (Václavské náměstí) and 25-30 min. to old town sq. In the corner there is a small shop that works 24/7 that offers whatever you need for a late night movie in your room.

Room Tip: Don't forget your portable disk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haim_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing ibis Wenceslas Square during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor travellers.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel’s central location close to the main attractions of the city, as well as your room .

We really appreciate your positive words, especially about our team, noticing that our effort goes in the right direction. It always helps us having the direct feedback from our guests in order to constantly develop our services, so please rest assured that your comment regarding the breakfast has been discussed with our Food and Beverage team.

Thank you once again for your nice feedback and looking forward to welcoming you in a soon future.

Respectfully,

Eva Paskova
General Manager
ibis-Novotel Wencesals Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

spent three nights on vacation, found the hotel a good value for the price. Our room was small - no sitting area, but very clean, very well planned, good use of the small area and nice sized bathroom - with very comfortable bed.No local character at all, the hotel could be anywhere in the world. substantial breakfast, pleasant dining room. We had a problem finding the hotel when we arrived late at night, because it is no where near Wenceslas Square. When we finally located ithe place we were happy to find it is so close to the Metro - i.p.pavlova station, easy to get around the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoGran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing ibis Wenceslas Square during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

I would like to thank you for pointing out the central location of our hotel, which is indeed a few steps away from the city centre.
I am though very sorry to hear that you were not happy with the size of the room. I would like to assure you that our hotel respects the brand promise to its guests and offers the same room style and size like all the ibis hotels in Europe.

Once again, we thank you and hope to host you when you will be back in Prague.

Respectfully,

Eva Paskova
General Manager
ibis-Novotel Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
184 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

This was a nice hotel located within walking distance of Wenceslas Square. The room was small but we didn't spend much time in it just slept there so it didn't matter. The only complaint was that the towels were very thin. Everyone at the hotel was polite and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about ibis Wenceslas Square with the TripAdvisor community.

I am pleased to read that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed the main attractions of the city which are just a stone’s throw away from the hotel.
I would like to thank you for your feedback regardinbg the towels in the room; please rest assured that your comment has been discussed with our Houisekeeping Manager and necessary action have been put in place in order to avoid these kind of incidents.

Thank you once again for recommending ibis Wenceslas Square and looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Ibis - Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

A good hotel just a short walk from the top end of Wenceslas square; there's also a subway station (red line) and a tram stop nearby so that makes it easy to get around.
The staff is very helpful and friendly, always smiling.
My room was cosy and clean; I really appreciated the soundproof windows one night when there was a loud party in the courtyard bar.
The breakfast is ok but nothing special.
My room was on the third floor so I habitually used the stairs to walk down, but I had to use the elevator every time to get up because the doors to the stairs open from one side only - I understand it's for safety reasons, but it was a bit annoying.
It was a very pleasant stay on the whole, and not too expensive, so I can recommend this hotel for a business or a vacation trip to Prague.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay_Kendzior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing ibis Wenceslas Square during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor travellers.

It is a pleasure to see that you had a great time in ibis Wenceslas Square and that we managed to meet your expectations.
I am delighted to read that you pointed out the quiteness of your room and the friendliness of our colleagues.

Thank you once again for your nice feedback and looking forward to welcoming you in a soon future.

Respectfully,

Eva Paskova
General Manager
ibis-Novotel Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for a week while on holiday, and I must say I am very satisfied. The room wasn't large by any means, but it was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Gabina, who helped me arrange an airport transfer.

The location is very good as well, I was able to get to all the major historical sites easily on foot, maximum 20 minutes.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, and I would use it again next time I'm in Prague!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing ibis Wenceslas Square during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor travellers.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel’s central location close to the main attractions of the city, as well as your room and the variety of the breakfast buffet.

We really appreciate your positive words, especially about our team, noticing that our effort goes in the right direction. It always helps us having the direct feedback from our guests in order to constantly develop our services. I will definitely share your compliments with our team as well as with Gabina, who were able to provide you high quality services.

Thank you once again for your nice feedback and looking forward to welcoming you in a soon future.

Respectfully,

Eva Paskova
General Manager
ibis-Novotel Wencesals Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#158 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,724 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#188 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Praha 2
Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#97 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#141 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#108 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

Property: Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Address: Katerinska 1476/36, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 11
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #226 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square is a 3-star hotel located in the historical part of Prague, 5 minutes walk from the famous Wenceslas Square, National Museum, State Opera and Prague Convention centre. Ideal for leisure and business trips, the hotel offers 181 air-conditioned rooms, restaurant with summer terrace, bar serving snacks 24/7, free Wi-Fi, meeting rooms and onsite paying parking. Guests may also use sauna, swimming pool and fitness center at the Novotel hotel next door (fees apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Prague
Praha Wenceslas Square Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing