We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills but pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Ranked #225 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Ibis in July for 3 nights. Overall we enjoyed our stay. The rooms are small but fine. Breakfast was included in the room price and was a varied continental buffet. The hotel did not have a bar or restaurant but there are plenty of options a short walk away. The hotel also offers a discount if you eat at the next door hotel which we did one night. The hotel is a short walk from Wenceslas square about 10 minutes. Overall a good choice in Prague.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about ibis Wenceslas Square with the TripAdvisor community.

I am pleased to read that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed overall your stay in our hotel.

Thank you once again for recommending ibis Wenceslas Square and looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Ibis - Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,520)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

438 - 444 of 1,520 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed here for three nights whilst on a 17 day motorbike tour. About 20 minutes walk to Wenceslas Square. This hotel had the best breakfast buffet of all our stays and they didn't charge us for parking the motorbike in the underground garage (note: cars are 19 Euros a day!) The room was very good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a good restaurant opposite called L'Ermitage that is very good.

Room Tip: All the rooms are similar, we were on the top floor and it was very quiet in the night.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your positive comments with the TripAdvisor travelers.

I am very glad to read that we gained your trust towards the services delivered by ibis Wenceslas Square's team and that we managed to meet your entire expectations.

Indeed, our hotel’s central location, very close to the main city’s attractions and the varied breakfast buffet are just a few of the strong points that our hotel offers to its guests.

Looking forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Ibis - Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is nice but it's quite a hike/mission to get to. It’s about a 25min walk into the city and to the astronomical clock. The lobby is clean as well as the rooms. If you take a taxi late at night they will charge a lot. About 40 euros for a late night taxi. EXPENSIVE

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen55_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your positive comments with the TripAdvisor travellers.

I am very glad to read that we gained your trust towards the services delivered by ibis Wenceslas Square's team and that we managed to meet your expectations.

We are looking forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Ibis - Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank xxxxxxxxxxx90
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stay with Ibis a lot but this was my first stay at the Wenceslas square one. It is a typical Ibis, very efficient, friendly staff and a comfortable stay. The bed was very comfortable. A bonus for this hotel is the secure underground car park. It is not as close to Wenceslas Square as the name suggests but is well located for Prague sight-seeing in general and very close the IP Metro station to give you easy access to the excellent metro system. The hotel does not have a restaurant but there is one at the Novotel next door, there are a few small restaurants close by and some handy corner shops for late night essentials. If you walk back late at night it does not feel the safest area. The free Wi-Fi was very fast. Breakfast was decent for the price if a little crowded.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about ibis Wenceslas Square with the TripAdvisor community.

I am pleased to read that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed the main attractions of the city which are just a stone’s throw away from the hotel.

Furthermore, I am delighted to see that you pointed out team's friendlines, our breakfast offer and Wi-Fi internet connection.

Thank you once again for recommending ibis Wenceslas Square and looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Ibis - Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Anna_MagnusSWE
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

stayed here for 2 nights (June 2013) very pleased with the location of the hotel, a short walk to Wenceslas Sqaure. The staff were very helpful and had its own transport which took you to the airport and railway station for a fixed price. Good variety of food for the buffet breakfast and blackout blinds in rooms

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about ibis Wenceslas Square with the TripAdvisor community.

I am pleased to read that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed the main attractions of the city which are just a stone’s throw away from the hotel.

Furthermore, I am delighted to see that you pointed out our staff friendliness, our restaurant offer and transportation service.

Thank you once again for recommending ibis Wenceslas Square and looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Ibis - Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#184 of 647 in Prague
1,594 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#155 of 647 in Prague
2,970 reviews
Praha 2
Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#133 of 647 in Prague
751 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#114 of 647 in Prague
696 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 647 in Prague
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

Address: Katerinska 1476/36, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 11
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $60 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square is a 3-star hotel located in the historical part of Prague, 5 minutes walk from the famous Wenceslas Square, National Museum, State Opera and Prague Convention centre. Ideal for leisure and business trips, the hotel offers 181 air-conditioned rooms, restaurant with summer terrace, bar serving snacks 24/7, free Wi-Fi, meeting rooms and onsite paying parking. Guests may also use sauna, swimming pool and fitness center at the Novotel hotel next door (fees apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Prague
Praha Wenceslas Square Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing