We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consistant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Ranked #229 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“consistant”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Second ibis, not dissapionted, same deal, bit smaller than the last one, no restaurant but were able to eat next door at novotel with 20% discount, we did and dinner was ok.
They have a small coffee bar at the reception, seviced by reception which was cute.
WiFi good, location OK, transport good easy to get around. Great city

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globehoppin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about ibis Wenceslas Square with the TripAdvisor community and for being a loyal guest to ibis brand.

I am pleased to read that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed the main attractions of the city which are just a stone’s throw away from the hotel.

Furthermore, I am delighted to see that you pointed out our WI-FI internet connection and the small Food Corner next to the Reception.

Thank you once again for recommending ibis Wenceslas Square and looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Ibis - Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    747
    304
    67
    37
See reviews for
191
622
137
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel is well located with plenty of restaurants within a short walk. It was close to trams and metro stations though we were driving so don't know how frequent these are.Underground parking appeared to be the only option which at 20 euros for 24 hours can add up.
Breakfast was good with plenty of options and there is an outside courtyard if the weather is dry. There's no bar in the hotel but they have a discount set up in the hotel bar next door or there's a couple of late night bars in the vicinity.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timcr005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about ibis Wenceslas Square with the TripAdvisor community.

I am pleased to read that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed the main attractions of the city which are just a stone’s throw away from the hotel.

Furthermore, I am delighted to see that you pointed out our breakfast variety and our exterior garden.

Thank you once again for recommending ibis Wenceslas Square and looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon for a longer period.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Ibis - Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Two minutes walk from the metro or tram stop. No.22 tram for Prague castle. Walking distance to all the main central sights of the city. Good restaurant in hotel and a variety more locally. Slept well!! Very helpful staff.
Dave W. Bristol England.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank dave_winstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about Ibis Wenceslas Square with the TripAdvisor community.

I am pleased to read that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed the main attractions of the city which are just a stone’s throw away from the hotel.

Furthermore, I am delighted to see that you pointed out our restaurant and our team helpfulness.

Thank you once again for recommending Ibis Wenceslas Square and looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Ibis - Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabah
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I would consider this an ideally situated hotel where you can get anyhere either by foot, trams, metro or buses. I rather go around Prague by foot as you get to see & know more things around. Surroundings & rooms are pleasant, clean and comfortable. However, the bath cubicle was leaking water when I have my shower due to gaps in between the rubber underneath the glass door. It wet almost half the toilet area which was rather uncomfortable and I tried every manner to avoid the water flowing out, and I am the guest. I did inform and somoeone came to try to fix it but it does not help at all.

This hotel would be value for money though it is slightly off the main attraction area. But I am a little surprise with the cold attention by their front-liners (except for a relief receptionists from Novotel by the name of Jan which was much more helpful & friendly). Not sure if that is the standard in Prague, but they have to know that they are very much in service industry and impression by tourist does matter no matter what nationality they come from. I tried to be polite and friendly but got disgruntled replies in return, and I am the guest. It does imply to me that they are not to be disturb for what ever reasons you may have.

Still it does mean that I won't come back to stay in this hotel, its just that as a guest I will probably have to compromise with the above experience and learn their cultural manner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank alcm64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about Ibis Wenceslas Square with the TripAdvisor community.

I am pleased to read that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed the main attractions of the city which are just a stone’s throw away from the hotel.

Furthermore, I took good note of your comments regarding the front office personnel attitude and about the technical problem with the shower. Please rest assured that the necessary actions will be taken.

Thank you once again for recommending Ibis Wenceslas Square and looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Ibis - Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is the 4th Ibis during this vacations and it was fantastic with only two small inconveniences, the restaurant and bar are closed so that you have to use the Novotel facilities. Yes, you get a 10% discount, but it is not the same warm atmosphere. We had also a small problem with a front desk ladies. She was rude when my wife was just trying to see if the coffee machine had also hot chocolate. The shift manager offered to speak to her.
In general, we were again very satisfied with the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank hannes1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your positive comments with the TripAdvisor travelers.

I am very glad to read that we gained your trust towards the services delivered by Ibis Wenceslas Square's team and that we managed to meet your expectations.

We took good note of your comment regarding the attitude of one of our Front Desk staff, and your comment has been immediately passed to our Front Office manager for his perusal.

We are looking forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Ibis - Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Just back from Prague stayed ere no bar in hotel had to go next door to other hotel if u went a drink no tea/ coffee in room air con was not working in room was very hot heard a few guests complain about this bed was very hard room was very small only 2 English channels on tv and that was the news on both only two bath towels in room between two of use nothing else not even a hand towel only good things were safe box was down stairs and it was free, room was cleaned everyday and we were very close to square and free wifi i won't stay ere again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aoiferos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Ibis Wenceslas Square during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to read that you pointed out Ibis's central location, the WI-FI connection and the cleanliness of the rooms.
I am sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with our room facilities and the TV channels list. Your feedback is very valuable to us and please rest assured that I took good note of it.

We really hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Ibis-Novotel Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#185 of 649 in Prague
1,555 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#158 of 649 in Prague
2,843 reviews
Praha 2
Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#139 of 649 in Prague
693 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#86 of 649 in Prague
684 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#106 of 649 in Prague
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

Property: Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Address: Katerinska 1476/36, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 11
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square is a 3-star hotel located in the historical part of Prague, 5 minutes walk from the famous Wenceslas Square, National Museum, State Opera and Prague Convention centre. Ideal for leisure and business trips, the hotel offers 181 air-conditioned rooms, restaurant with summer terrace, bar serving snacks 24/7, free Wi-Fi, meeting rooms and onsite paying parking. Guests may also use sauna, swimming pool and fitness center at the Novotel hotel next door (fees apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Prague
Praha Wenceslas Square Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing