We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable week's stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Ranked #228 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Two minutes walk from the metro or tram stop. No.22 tram for Prague castle. Walking distance to all the main central sights of the city. Good restaurant in hotel and a variety more locally. Slept well!! Very helpful staff.
Dave W. Bristol England.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank dave_winstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about Ibis Wenceslas Square with the TripAdvisor community.

I am pleased to read that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed the main attractions of the city which are just a stone’s throw away from the hotel.

Furthermore, I am delighted to see that you pointed out our restaurant and our team helpfulness.

Thank you once again for recommending Ibis Wenceslas Square and looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Ibis - Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

466 - 472 of 1,569 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

I would consider this an ideally situated hotel where you can get anyhere either by foot, trams, metro or buses. I rather go around Prague by foot as you get to see & know more things around. Surroundings & rooms are pleasant, clean and comfortable. However, the bath cubicle was leaking water when I have my shower due to gaps in between the rubber underneath the glass door. It wet almost half the toilet area which was rather uncomfortable and I tried every manner to avoid the water flowing out, and I am the guest. I did inform and somoeone came to try to fix it but it does not help at all.

This hotel would be value for money though it is slightly off the main attraction area. But I am a little surprise with the cold attention by their front-liners (except for a relief receptionists from Novotel by the name of Jan which was much more helpful & friendly). Not sure if that is the standard in Prague, but they have to know that they are very much in service industry and impression by tourist does matter no matter what nationality they come from. I tried to be polite and friendly but got disgruntled replies in return, and I am the guest. It does imply to me that they are not to be disturb for what ever reasons you may have.

Still it does mean that I won't come back to stay in this hotel, its just that as a guest I will probably have to compromise with the above experience and learn their cultural manner.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank alcm64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about Ibis Wenceslas Square with the TripAdvisor community.

I am pleased to read that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed the main attractions of the city which are just a stone’s throw away from the hotel.

Furthermore, I took good note of your comments regarding the front office personnel attitude and about the technical problem with the shower. Please rest assured that the necessary actions will be taken.

Thank you once again for recommending Ibis Wenceslas Square and looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Ibis - Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is the 4th Ibis during this vacations and it was fantastic with only two small inconveniences, the restaurant and bar are closed so that you have to use the Novotel facilities. Yes, you get a 10% discount, but it is not the same warm atmosphere. We had also a small problem with a front desk ladies. She was rude when my wife was just trying to see if the coffee machine had also hot chocolate. The shift manager offered to speak to her.
In general, we were again very satisfied with the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank hannes1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your positive comments with the TripAdvisor travelers.

I am very glad to read that we gained your trust towards the services delivered by Ibis Wenceslas Square's team and that we managed to meet your expectations.

We took good note of your comment regarding the attitude of one of our Front Desk staff, and your comment has been immediately passed to our Front Office manager for his perusal.

We are looking forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Ibis - Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Just back from Prague stayed ere no bar in hotel had to go next door to other hotel if u went a drink no tea/ coffee in room air con was not working in room was very hot heard a few guests complain about this bed was very hard room was very small only 2 English channels on tv and that was the news on both only two bath towels in room between two of use nothing else not even a hand towel only good things were safe box was down stairs and it was free, room was cleaned everyday and we were very close to square and free wifi i won't stay ere again

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aoiferos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Ibis Wenceslas Square during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to read that you pointed out Ibis's central location, the WI-FI connection and the cleanliness of the rooms.
I am sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with our room facilities and the TV channels list. Your feedback is very valuable to us and please rest assured that I took good note of it.

We really hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Ibis-Novotel Wenceslas Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square is conveniently located near Wenceslas Square and just across the street from the I.P. Pavlova Metro station. Staff are friendly and eager to please. Breakfast bufet is excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank travelersrest2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

I am very glad to read that we gained your trust towards the services delivered by Ibis Wenceslas Square's team and that we managed to meet your entire expectations.

Indeed, our hotel’s central location, very close to the main city’s attractions,the varied breakfast buffet and our team's friendliness and professionalism are just a few of the strong points that our hotel offers to its guests.

Looking forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Ibis-Novotel Wenceslas Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Had a recent stay here for a conference held nearby.
The staff responded to several email queries prior to my stay promptly and efficiently and helped me with transport from the airport.
On arrival, I was warmly welcomed (thanks Simona!) and given a lovely very clean room with a balcony. All staff were helpful throughout my stay and helped me with questions/directions etc.
The hotel is well located. Easily to walk to parts of the city, but also 1 minute walk from the Metro, so great as a base.
Thanks for making my stay in Prague so good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your compliments towards Ibis Wenceslas Square.

I am delighted to read that you pointed out team professionalism and the central location of the hotel.
At Ibis Wenceslas Square guests satisfaction is our main priority and your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team members. I have already passed your compliments to Simona.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Wenceslas Square on your future trip to Prague.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Ibis-Novotel Wenceslas Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Exactly what you expect from a hotel! Room was squeaky clean, hotel staff were warm, pleasant and friendly, comfy nights sleep, Tele was great, breakfast was good! Massive selection to choose from, including local and continental, very well positioned, my better half and I were able to walk everywhere! Well recommended!

One small problem was that the website offered a spa! There is no spa to be seen! It is next door and you have to pay!

Room Tip: Rooms are so new you don't need to worry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OJCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Ibis Wenceslas Square with the Tripadvisor travellers.
I am delighted to see that you have pointed out the cleanliness of the rooms, the breakfast variety, the professionalism and friendliness of our team.
I am pleased to read that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed the main attractions of the city which are just a stone’s throw away from the hotel.

We would be pleased to welcome you back to Ibis Wenceslas Square on your next trip to Prague.

Respectfully,

Eva Paskova
General Manager
Ibis - Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#192 of 646 in Prague
1,636 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#151 of 646 in Prague
3,071 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#130 of 646 in Prague
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#106 of 646 in Prague
711 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 646 in Prague
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

Address: Katerinska 1476/36, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 11
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $52 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square is a 3-star hotel located in the historical part of Prague, 5 minutes walk from the famous Wenceslas Square, National Museum, State Opera and Prague Convention centre. Ideal for leisure and business trips, the hotel offers 181 air-conditioned rooms, restaurant with summer terrace, bar serving snacks 24/7, free Wi-Fi, meeting rooms and onsite paying parking. Guests may also use sauna, swimming pool and fitness center at the Novotel hotel next door (fees apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Prague
Praha Wenceslas Square Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing