We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Ranked #228 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Central and cheap, ticks all the boxes. A short walk to wencles square, friendly and very helpful staff. Good food, and no noise. Big hotel, and near all the sights. Shops nearby for essentials also. And banks for atm. very good value for budget travellers, although I found Prague to be very cheap overall for food and drink and transport compared to home (dublin).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank dublintrip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Ibis during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to see that you took advantage of the hotel’s great location in the heart if the city, just a few minutes walk from the main attractions. It is a pleasure to read that you had a great experience with us and that we managed to meet your entire expectations.

Thank you once again for recommending Ibis Wenceslas Square and looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    708
    286
    59
    37
See reviews for
184
599
128
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

This hotel is in fairly close proximity to Wenceslas Square in Prague. It is approx. a ten minute walk from the Square and I would recommend the Metro as the connecting streets are a liitle dark and made one feel uneasy. The nearest metro station is Pavlova. (Yes, like the pudding!!) That is two stops from the main station and one stop from Wenceslas Square. Tickets are cheap. (NB If you use the Metro be sure to validate your tickets in the small machines by the entrance pillars. Two ladies we mat on the 'hop on, hop off bus' had had a terrible experience. Not realising they had to 'stamp their tickets' they were stopped, had their passports taken from them, were fined 1000 Chechz Kroners. They had not enough cash and were told to go an atm. Very intimidating . They were very shaken)
The hotel is modern and clean. The rooms are spotlessly clean but very compact. Beds are very comfortable. I enjoyed the breakfast - there was a wide variety of fruit (fresh and tiinned), yoghurt, cereals, boiled/scrambled eggs, sausages, cake ham cheese etc etc.
The staff are first class - nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast staff are helpful and thoughtful and the reception Staff are faultless. The Front Office Manager - Michal Herink - I cannot praise enough. He was fantastic. He was so kind and helpful and took time and trouble to sort out the problems I had printing my Boarding Passes for the Flight. Michal - thank you so much for all your help. You are a great asset to the hotel.
In short - a good hotel and I would heartedly recommend it. (There is a supermarket on the corner a few metres away!!!!!)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnsorrento2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Ibis Wenceslas Square during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel with the TripAdvisor travellers.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed Ibis Wenceslas Square so much and that our professional and positive team managed to meet your entire expectations. Indeed, our hotel’s location, very close to the main attractions of the city and the rich breakfast buffet are just a few of the strong points that our hotel offers to its guests.

Thank you once again for your nice comments and for recommending our property to other travellers!

Looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back in a soon.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

We are just back from three nights stay at this hotel. We strongly agree with all the positive comments on this hotel regarding cleanliness, location, swimming pool access and value for money but during our stay there was a constant change over of large school parties. Whilst they were generally well behaved it meant regularl difficulty getting across the lobby and using the lifts. Unless you enjoy staying in a school you may wish to book elsewhere!

Room Tip: Request a floor with no school parties if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Ibis Wenceslas Square for your last trip to Prague and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed Ibis location close to the main city attractions as well as our new bedding and hotel facilities.

I am sorry to hear that you encountered some difficulties to get around in the hotel due to our students group and we good took note of your comment.

Looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Ibis Praha, Wenceslas Square. Although basic, our room was more than adequate, the bed had a thick mattress toppper and was really comfortable. The breakfast was very nice. It was mostly cold meats, cheeses, fruit, yoghurt and pastries but also hot porridge and scrambled egg which was delicious. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We were actually able to check in at 10.30 am although the official check in time was 2pm. On our day of departure we checked out in the morning and the hotel stored our luggage until we returned at 5pm for our taxi to the airport. The hotel is conveniently situated and near to reasonably priced restaurants and bars. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel and would definitely return if I visited Prague again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.

I am glad to see that you took advantage of the hotel’s great location, just a few minutes walk from the main attractions. It is a pleasure to read that you had a great experience with us and that we managed to meet your expectations. Our team’s positive and professional attitude and the varied breakfast buffet are just a few of the strong points that Ibis Wenceslas Square offers to its guests.

Thank you once again for your nice comments and for recommending Ibis Wenceslas Square to all travelers.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watford herts uk
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Just back from 3 nights in prague. Weather was cold but dry and sunny. We stayed at the Ibis Praha wenceslas square. Hotel is a budget hotel but rooms are ideal for a short break. Always kept clean and beds were very comfy. Only used the room for changing and sleeping so ideal at a good price. Prague is a beautiful city and well worth a visit. Be prepared tp walk!! Hotel breakfast was a varied choice and self service so no need to go hungry!!

Room Tip: We were on 5th floor and no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boxchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Ibis Wenceslas Square during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.

I am glad to see that you took advantage of the hotel’s location, just a few minutes walk from the main attractions.
It is a pleasure to read that you had a great experience with us and that we managed to meet your expectations. Our well-equipped rooms and the varied breakfast buffet are just a few of the strong points that Ibis Wenceslas Square offers to its guests.

Thank you once again for your nice comments and for recommending Ibis Wenceslas Square to all travelers.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Eva Paskova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

this place was weird security on left side of building was very snoopy spying on guests the room was way overpriced the breakfast was average staff was horrible room was average but noisey everything including cafe was well overpriced foraverage food and drink

Room Tip: go nearby to city center hotel way better for60% less money only 30 euros
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor travelers.

I am very sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations and I apologize for this. Exceeding our guests’ satisfaction is what we strive for and I can assure you that your comments have been taken into consideration and all the necessary actions will be taken.

We would be more than glad to have the chance to hosting you again during your next trip to Prague.

Respecfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed in the ibis praha and thorougly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were comfortable, clean and not too far from wensleslas square. We had the use of the pool in the novotel next door. I would stay again if in prague.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pennya65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, please allow me to thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

It gives me a great pleasure hearing that you have enjoyed your stay in Prague while accommodated at Ibis Wenceslas Square and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.

Sincerely,
Eva Paskova,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#155 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,681 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#188 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Praha 2
Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#97 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#104 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#68 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

Property: Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Address: Katerinska 1476/36, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 11
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square is a 3-star hotel located in the historical part of Prague, 5 minutes walk from the famous Wenceslas Square, National Museum, State Opera and Prague Convention centre. Ideal for leisure and business trips, the hotel offers 181 air-conditioned rooms, restaurant with summer terrace, bar serving snacks 24/7, free Wi-Fi, meeting rooms and onsite paying parking. Guests may also use sauna, swimming pool and fitness center at the Novotel hotel next door (fees apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Prague
Praha Wenceslas Square Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing