We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and amazing service! No frills but great service, and very clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Ranked #225 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Location: IP Pavlova is a very short walk away.
It is not in wenceslas square but it is not a bad walk, and their subway system is wonderful and cheap.
They have paid parking. I think it was $25/night. Not bad. Breakfast was great. Rooms were beyond clean. But the best of all was the service. I sent a pair of pants to the cleaners and they were not properly. As soon as I informed the front desk they apologized and voided the charge.
Price was great. I am definitely staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingCoupleNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback you posted on Tripadvisor. Especially your remark concerning the staff is very valuable for me as this is currently the main point where our effort is concentrated.
I am really happy to read that you enjoyed your trip to Prague and stay in our hotel and I am looking forward to welcome you back.
Eva Paskova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,520)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

490 - 496 of 1,520 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

There's something good about staying in a Ibis, wherever you are: you know exactly what you're paying for. The room was good and clean. This hotel is not near to the Prague historic center, but it's close to a metro station and a tram stop. Unfortunately, they give us (me and my girlfriend) two single beds instead of a double bed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kleiton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. Thank you as well for the feedback you gave us. It is very important for us to have the opinion directly from our guests. Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay and it is my hope to have the chance to welcome you back again.
Eva Paskova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Staff at the front desk are very friendly and helpful and speak perfect English, first impressions of the room was that it was small but neat. The bathroom is a bit small but fits the size of the room. The bed was pretty average, a thick foam mattress with a thin one on top, and the pillows are atrocious lumpy things.

The climate control in the room left a bit to be desired, we visited in winter and were continuously waking up at night because we were hot, with no adjustment on the temperature dial making any difference.

Breakfast is absolutely appalling, the highlight of which is the yogurt and tinned pineapple - stay away from the boiled/fried hot dog sausages and processed lunch meats meant to substitute for cold cuts of ham etc.

The hotel is in great spot, walking distance to I.P. Pavlova metro station, 2 stops from the main train station. Only about 10-15 mins walk from the Old Town so away from the tourist mayhem a bit. The room was decent for the price but let down by the pillows and heating. Breakfast should be avoided whatever it takes, go to the bakery just up the road instead.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisWS, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you very much for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. Thank you as well for the feedback you gave us. It is important for us to have the opinion directly from our guests. Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for your stay and I hope you enjoyed your trip to Prague.
Eva Paskova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My Husband and I went for our Christmas vacation, we spent there 4 nights on BB bases,Terrible 4 nights rooms are sooooo small,with a bad toilet ,not up to standards when it comes to hygiene, not a good value for money ...People lack smiles there, i don't know why..
Breakfast wasn't bad had a variety of items.I recommend that you avoid it as much as you can

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahL8Egypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisWS, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I really regret you did not enjoy the stay in our hotel and thank you also for the feedback you gave us!! Anyhow I hope you enjoyed your trip to Prague and your vacation!!!

With kind regards
Eva Paskova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sixtix_44
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisWS, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purnima S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisWS, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I stayed in summer and the bed was very comfortable but the room was very small same with the bathroom not really enough room for luggage as we had Backpacks. The walk to the old town was manageable though on the way back is quite steep uphill, there is food options near by that are fine though I didn't find anything particularly special. Overall I would say it is a decent place to stay but if you are looking for something special this isn't it.

Room Tip: If you plan on spending time in your room don't get the twin as there is no room to walk around...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisWS, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I hope that you enjoyed your trip to Prague and thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay. I will look forward to your next visit!

Eva Paskova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#183 of 648 in Prague
1,591 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#155 of 648 in Prague
2,963 reviews
Praha 2
Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#131 of 648 in Prague
748 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#95 of 648 in Prague
696 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 648 in Prague
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

Address: Katerinska 1476/36, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 11
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $61 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square is a 3-star hotel located in the historical part of Prague, 5 minutes walk from the famous Wenceslas Square, National Museum, State Opera and Prague Convention centre. Ideal for leisure and business trips, the hotel offers 181 air-conditioned rooms, restaurant with summer terrace, bar serving snacks 24/7, free Wi-Fi, meeting rooms and onsite paying parking. Guests may also use sauna, swimming pool and fitness center at the Novotel hotel next door (fees apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Prague
Praha Wenceslas Square Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing