We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Ranked #229 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    752
    308
    69
    37
See reviews for
194
625
138
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Be prepared to venture more than a city block or two to find a reasonable restaurant.
On arrival we requested cup of tea making facility to be delivered to room as it did not have it. The charge for this was 5 euro's which was fine as the facility arrived with jug, packet of chocolate biscuits etc, however the jug and cups remained in our room for 3 days without being replenished with tea bags or milk then the hotel wanted to charge 5 euro's for each day. I think this was a misunderstanding however it pays to be very clear with instructions/ requests if unable to speak the local language.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank San1ty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisWS, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you very much for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. Thank you as well for the feedback you gave us. It is important for us to have the opinion directly from our guests. Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for your stay and looking forward to welcome you back.
Eva Paskova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This Ibis hotel is located next to the Novotel and both hotels share the same restaurant where breakfasts are served. Room amenity is very similar to other IBIS hotels that I stayed in- basic, clean, free WIFI, comfortable bed and this one is more spacious than the others though the carpet is a bit worn and the orange colour is a bit tacky. Room rate is reasonable and the location is convenient for public transportation. The #22 Tram stops just half a block from the hotel and the metro station is only a block away. The location is also close enough if you want to walk to the Wenceslas Square. The only complaint is no safe in the room although you can access a safe in the reception area with no extra charge. There is a café across from the hotel which serves good continental breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timbuk2Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisWS, Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will look forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Convenient location in a good neighborhood, just 3mins walk to the subway. It's right next to Novotel. It will take about a 30-40min walk to the Old Town, with many sights along the way. So you can walk to Old Town & just take a subway back easily if you are tired. The wifi is free & decent. There are also English channels on the TV. There's quite a number of reasonably priced restaurants around the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor where the rooms are a little more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ploppyplop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisWS, Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your trip to Prague and thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay. I will look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in January 2011 with a tour group. Good location with lots of restaurants and bars around but launderette was almost impossible to find - we walked for 2 hours in circles to find it and thankfully we did. Food was nice and plentiful at hotel and rooms were cosy and very 'Ibis'. It's not going to blow your socks off but is an alright hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicolaMaycroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisWS, Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I am very pleased to read that you have already stayed with us, thank you for that!
I am glad you enjoyed your trip to Prague and your stay in our hotel and I will look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

First, if you are ok with short walks the Hotel is in a perfect location; being a short walk from the centre, so we didn't feel the need to use public transportation anytime (well, except when arriving from airport). Felt safe walking back late, the neighbourhood is fine and the restaurants nearby make easy for having a late meal or a decent breakfast out.
The room is spacious enough, well cleaned and the beds are comfortable; frankly that was all I wanted in a Hotel for visiting Prague, as I wouldn't stay in much anyway.
We had a problem with the shower drain but was promptly solved, so kudos for the service.

Only problem I would say is the AC system... it is not boiling hot as other review said and we were able to sleep well (the ac turns off when windows are open, mb that was the problem with the other guest), but this was with AC in maximum and the temperature was just about OK.

Also, the wifi reception in the room is very poor, dropping constantly. It is OK for quickly browsing and receiving e-mails, but if you need anything more you will find the need to go down to the reception (or to the room corridor, where the reception was surprisingly good).

All in all, it is worth the price and would happily stay again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank José Raphael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisWS, Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. Thank you very much for all your remarks and comments. They all will help us to improve our service to the future customers.
Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay and it is my hope to have the chance to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#185 of 649 in Prague
1,564 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#159 of 649 in Prague
2,862 reviews
Praha 2
Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#137 of 649 in Prague
698 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#91 of 649 in Prague
686 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#114 of 649 in Prague
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

Property: Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Address: Katerinska 1476/36, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 11
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square is a 3-star hotel located in the historical part of Prague, 5 minutes walk from the famous Wenceslas Square, National Museum, State Opera and Prague Convention centre. Ideal for leisure and business trips, the hotel offers 181 air-conditioned rooms, restaurant with summer terrace, bar serving snacks 24/7, free Wi-Fi, meeting rooms and onsite paying parking. Guests may also use sauna, swimming pool and fitness center at the Novotel hotel next door (fees apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Prague
Praha Wenceslas Square Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing