We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and extremely good service”
Review of Perla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Perla Hotel
Ranked #124 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed at Perla from 2nd to 4th of July 2014. The location couldn't be better. The friendly staff arranged a pick up from the airport so everything went very smoothly from the beginning. David at the reception made us feel welcome when we arrived to the hotel. We had one double and one single room and both were clean and nice. Especially the single room was surprisingly big. The breakfast was good and we appreciated the possibility to have special coffees. The home made cakes were delicious. The staff at the breakfast room were always welcoming the guests and helping with finding a table.

Most of the staff at the reception were very nice and professional with one exception; a lady who didn't speak/understand English so good and wasn't able to help us with finding the directions to the restaurant we were going to....But she was an exception. After checking out we were waiting at the bar for our pick up to the airport and when our taxi arrived, the bartender, Vit (?), took our bags and carried them downstairs even though he was working alone. What a service! A big thank you to the staff and no doubt we will come back to Perla.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Petri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about Perla hotel with other potential clients. I wish you all the best on your next tours. Tomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

Me and my friend had a nice doubleroom on the third floor. Well functioning aircondition made the room very comfortable during summer. We have made the booking via hotel webside for three nights and obtained free pickup. Hotel driver was waiting for us in the arival hall with our names. This was very pleasant. He was very nice and spoke great english. He gave us introduction to the city. As another benefit, we aslo got a welcome drink, which we drunk in a nonsmoking coffeebar. We selected one pilsner urquel beer and a local wine. During breakfast, there was tasty illy coffee and it mach fine with homemade pastry, which I prefere more than some croissants, which I can get in the entire world and they always taste the same. Hotel is well managed and very clean and safe. I loved my stay. I would be deffinitely coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KejsaMilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you so much for your positive comment. It is always very important to us. Tomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Pretty decent hotel, nice location, good breakfast and great price - a perfect value for money in all respect. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and gave us all the information related to attractions and city tours. you can book the tours at the hotel reception as well. We also had an airport pickup with the package. We stayed there for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanjay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable comment about Hotel Perla on TripAdvisor. Best regards , Tomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Must totally agree with all the previous comments, the most central hotel in Prague for the new and old towns. Very friendly staff and a modern trendy place to stay. Been here six days and not had any problems.
(Only thing missing at breakfast is fried eggs!
Bathroom a little small but with everything you could need. WI-FI is excellent in all parts of the hotel. Free pickup from the airport was seamless and the driver very friendly and helpful. Would not stay anywhere else if returning again. Pay upfront to get free pickup, tea and coffee every day and use of the sauna at any time.

Room Tip: I booked a higher room (4 not 5 too smoky)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eric d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

I am so glad that we could be part of your one week holiday. I wish you all the best and thank you, Tomas - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Great hotel, not luxurious, great price, comfortable, modern and standard European breakfast.

Reception should perhaps have a map with the route from and to the train station since the Airport Express bus leaves from the main station but it's a bit tricky to get to without proper directions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zach101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

This is nice to read about your positive stay. Tomas - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Well, I just stayed 6 nights in the Perla hotel. It was a great experience from all points of view.
The hotel was close to all attractions, right in the middle of the old town.
Sleep quality was great.
Rooms were very nice both from design perspective and the overall comfort. (Bed, bathroom, fridge, air conditioning - all has been of good quality)
The service - also great, the reception was very helpful especially Philip.
Breakfast - very good.

I would recommend anyone that is coming to Prague for tourism to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dmitry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you so much for your nice and positive feedback. It is important to us as well as to other travelers. Best regards, Tomas - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

With a pearl like reception you get the feeling of entering into a design hotel and also the artistic room numbers on the doors give that impression. The rooms are standard though, but nice and clean. Good location close to shopping and the bridges and walking distans to everything! Great breakfast with good variation of food including fresh fruit :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your experience about our hotel with others. Best regards from Perla Prague, Tomas - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#72 of 647 in Prague
727 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#29 of 647 in Prague
1,156 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#73 of 647 in Prague
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 647 in Prague
754 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#26 of 647 in Prague
2,414 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perla Hotel

Address: Perlova 412/1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Business Hotel in Prague
#102 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#107 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#121 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $80 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Perla Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located boutique hotel, with unusual design, personal services. Ideal also for romantic couples and family reunions. Guests appreciate location in the historical city centre, easy access, great value for money, rich breakfast. Guest can relax in sauna or train in gym. Free WiFi in public areas and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Perla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perla Hotel Prague
Hotel Perla Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing