We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Perla Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$192
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$144
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
$72
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$232
$197
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$554
$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $529/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,301)
Filter reviews
1,301 results
Traveler rating
598
543
129
23
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
543
129
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold town squarefree welcome drinkcharles bridgeperfect locationrecommend this hotelbreakfast roomcentral hotelnoise from the streetwalking distanceairport transferon footfirst floorfour star hotelhotel barmain attractionsastronomical clockshower head
Filter
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 1,301 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed here for three days, two nights. I was welcomed warmly by staff who spoke English fluently and who were very helpful. The room was a good size with reasonable facilities. Breakfast was good, varied and not over crowded. The location was good for all city centre attractions. Overall a thoroughly recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IRWood297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback about our hotel. I appreciate it very much and wish only positive experience on your next tours. Best regards, Tomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

What a great little hotel. Perfect location. Easy twenty minute walk from the railway station (perhaps a simple map and directions could be added to the hotel's we site). Excellent room with great decor ; great breakfast. All staff throughout the hotel were exceptionally helpful and friendly, but especially Filippe and Dana when assisting us when my wife needed serious dental treatment after she tripped elsewhere in Prague. I would recommend this hotel, and would definitely stay here on any future visit to Prague. Good wiFi.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dears, thank you so much for your such nice comment. I am sorry about the accident but I hope your wife will recover soon. I wish only great times on your next trips and tours. See you one day back in Prague. Best regards, Tomas, Filip, and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

A very nice hotel with really good (but small) breakfast.

Clean room, but a bit low water pressure and uneven temperature in the shower.
Nice staff, helpful and speaking OK English.

Working WiFi in the room. :-)

Great location!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daishan_swe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Your review is brief and clear and nice. Thank you so much for that, Best regards, Tomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Ideal location, 6 blocks from the Charles Bridge, 4 blocks to Old Town. Hotel is Beautiful!! Clean, airconditioned. The Staff is Wonderful!! Philip, at reception was the best! Very helpful for our first visit to Prague. The complimentary morning breakfast is very good. The airport pickup for us was a wonderful benefit. after flying from the United States, its nice to have arranged transportation. I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcretin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you so much for great review. I can see you are very experienced traveler, so it is even more valuable. I wish you all the best on your next trips. Best regards, Tomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel is in a great location and reasonably priced. The bedroom - and the entire hotel - was clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were excellent, as was the service. We were there in very warm weather in July and the aircon in the room worked great. DH and I had the inevitable conflict as to whether to sleep with window open and no aircon (his choice, but the downside was quite a bit of noise from the street below). But with aircon on and double-glazed windows closed (my choice) all was peaceful and cool! The taxi driver who picked us up when we left told us that it used to be 'a place for cheap girls'! You would never guess it! I would stay here again, and recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penny4m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you very much for your very positive review. Yes until 1989 in these streets were standing few girls, but its long history. Have a nice next trips and only positive experience. Best regards, Tomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews