We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service”
Review of Perla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Perla Hotel
Ranked #126 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel is a gem in the heart of Prague. The front desk service was great, breakfast was fabulous and the rooms adequate. This location is in a part of the city away from the large tourist hotels surrounded by restaurants and small shops. The only negative was some of the casinos and adult places were on our walk from the train to the hotel so the area first felt unsafe and seedy. I would recommend this hotel if you are not traveling with small children.

Room Tip: Our room was on the street and the noise of late night par-tiers was too much to keep windows open f...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryMary4513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you so much for this useful review. All you wrote is very true and during summer there is much more loadness from the street, unfortunatelly. I am glad that apart of that you had nice time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,167)
There are newer reviews for Perla Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 1,167 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed here for three days, two nights. I was welcomed warmly by staff who spoke English fluently and who were very helpful. The room was a good size with reasonable facilities. Breakfast was good, varied and not over crowded. The location was good for all city centre attractions. Overall a thoroughly recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IRWood297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback about our hotel. I appreciate it very much and wish only positive experience on your next tours. Best regards, Tomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

What a great little hotel. Perfect location. Easy twenty minute walk from the railway station (perhaps a simple map and directions could be added to the hotel's we site). Excellent room with great decor ; great breakfast. All staff throughout the hotel were exceptionally helpful and friendly, but especially Filippe and Dana when assisting us when my wife needed serious dental treatment after she tripped elsewhere in Prague. I would recommend this hotel, and would definitely stay here on any future visit to Prague. Good wiFi.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dears, thank you so much for your such nice comment. I am sorry about the accident but I hope your wife will recover soon. I wish only great times on your next trips and tours. See you one day back in Prague. Best regards, Tomas, Filip, and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

A very nice hotel with really good (but small) breakfast.

Clean room, but a bit low water pressure and uneven temperature in the shower.
Nice staff, helpful and speaking OK English.

Working WiFi in the room. :-)

Great location!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daishan_swe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Your review is brief and clear and nice. Thank you so much for that, Best regards, Tomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Ideal location, 6 blocks from the Charles Bridge, 4 blocks to Old Town. Hotel is Beautiful!! Clean, airconditioned. The Staff is Wonderful!! Philip, at reception was the best! Very helpful for our first visit to Prague. The complimentary morning breakfast is very good. The airport pickup for us was a wonderful benefit. after flying from the United States, its nice to have arranged transportation. I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcretin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you so much for great review. I can see you are very experienced traveler, so it is even more valuable. I wish you all the best on your next trips. Best regards, Tomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel is in a great location and reasonably priced. The bedroom - and the entire hotel - was clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were excellent, as was the service. We were there in very warm weather in July and the aircon in the room worked great. DH and I had the inevitable conflict as to whether to sleep with window open and no aircon (his choice, but the downside was quite a bit of noise from the street below). But with aircon on and double-glazed windows closed (my choice) all was peaceful and cool! The taxi driver who picked us up when we left told us that it used to be 'a place for cheap girls'! You would never guess it! I would stay here again, and recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penny4m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you very much for your very positive review. Yes until 1989 in these streets were standing few girls, but its long history. Have a nice next trips and only positive experience. Best regards, Tomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, a very close walk to the Old Town Square but enough off the main road to get a quiet nights rest. The staff is so very helpful with everything. We left our hotel very early in the morning for the airport and they packed a beautiful breakfast to go for each of us. They look after you very well and the rooms are extremely comfortable, good air-conditioning and a wonderful breakfast included.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you so much to beautiful Canada. I am glad we could be part of your positive experience from your holiday in Europe. Best regards, Tomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#72 of 648 in Prague
723 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#31 of 648 in Prague
1,141 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#76 of 648 in Prague
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 648 in Prague
744 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Metropol Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Brewery Hotel U Medvidku
Brewery Hotel U Medvidku
#178 of 648 in Prague
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perla Hotel

Address: Perlova 412/1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Business Hotel in Prague
#102 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#110 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#121 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $98 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Perla Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located boutique hotel, with unusual design, personal services. Ideal also for romantic couples and family reunions. Guests appreciate location in the historical city centre, easy access, great value for money, rich breakfast. Guest can relax in sauna or train in gym. Free WiFi in public areas and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Perla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perla Hotel Prague
Hotel Perla Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing