We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good value hotel centrally located for Prague attractions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Perla Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Perla Hotel to your Saves list
Perla Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Perlova 412/1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #119 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good value hotel centrally located for Prague attractions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed here for three days, two nights. I was welcomed warmly by staff who spoke English fluently and who were very helpful. The room was a good size with reasonable facilities. Breakfast was good, varied and not over crowded. The location was good for all city centre attractions. Overall a thoroughly recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IRWood297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback about our hotel. I appreciate it very much and wish only positive experience on your next tours. Best regards, Tomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    402
    90
    15
    3
See reviews for
116
485
48
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

What a great little hotel. Perfect location. Easy twenty minute walk from the railway station (perhaps a simple map and directions could be added to the hotel's we site). Excellent room with great decor ; great breakfast. All staff throughout the hotel were exceptionally helpful and friendly, but especially Filippe and Dana when assisting us when my wife needed serious dental treatment after she tripped elsewhere in Prague. I would recommend this hotel, and would definitely stay here on any future visit to Prague. Good wiFi.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IanGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dears, thank you so much for your such nice comment. I am sorry about the accident but I hope your wife will recover soon. I wish only great times on your next trips and tours. See you one day back in Prague. Best regards, Tomas, Filip, and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

A very nice hotel with really good (but small) breakfast.

Clean room, but a bit low water pressure and uneven temperature in the shower.
Nice staff, helpful and speaking OK English.

Working WiFi in the room. :-)

Great location!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daishan_swe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Your review is brief and clear and nice. Thank you so much for that, Best regards, Tomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Ideal location, 6 blocks from the Charles Bridge, 4 blocks to Old Town. Hotel is Beautiful!! Clean, airconditioned. The Staff is Wonderful!! Philip, at reception was the best! Very helpful for our first visit to Prague. The complimentary morning breakfast is very good. The airport pickup for us was a wonderful benefit. after flying from the United States, its nice to have arranged transportation. I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bcretin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you so much for great review. I can see you are very experienced traveler, so it is even more valuable. I wish you all the best on your next trips. Best regards, Tomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel is in a great location and reasonably priced. The bedroom - and the entire hotel - was clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were excellent, as was the service. We were there in very warm weather in July and the aircon in the room worked great. DH and I had the inevitable conflict as to whether to sleep with window open and no aircon (his choice, but the downside was quite a bit of noise from the street below). But with aircon on and double-glazed windows closed (my choice) all was peaceful and cool! The taxi driver who picked us up when we left told us that it used to be 'a place for cheap girls'! You would never guess it! I would stay here again, and recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penny4m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your very positive review. Yes until 1989 in these streets were standing few girls, but its long history. Have a nice next trips and only positive experience. Best regards, Tomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, a very close walk to the Old Town Square but enough off the main road to get a quiet nights rest. The staff is so very helpful with everything. We left our hotel very early in the morning for the airport and they packed a beautiful breakfast to go for each of us. They look after you very well and the rooms are extremely comfortable, good air-conditioning and a wonderful breakfast included.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you so much to beautiful Canada. I am glad we could be part of your positive experience from your holiday in Europe. Best regards, Tomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceske Budejovice, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I have travelled to this hotel for business or leisure repeatedly for the past couple years. Every time I was there I thoroughly enjoyed its location, cosy breakfast restaurant that always makes you feel like staying a little longer and having another cup of tea/coffee before you go to work, comfortable bed and good bathroom. And every time I appreciated its closeness to all sights and night life of Prague, coming back late at night from after-work events or just going out in the evening to meet friends. Rooms are always clean, staff are friendly and their café on the first floor is an excellent quiet place for a business meeting. I greatly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank psal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Děkuji, Děkuji, Děkuji, to je moc příjemné čtení, jsem velmi rád, že se u nás dobře cítíte. Pokud by byl jakýkoliv problém nebo bych pro Vás mohl cokoliv udělat , prosím, obraťte se přímo na mě. S pozdravem , Tomáš Startl - řed.hotelu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#40 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 920 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Metropol Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Atlantic
Atlantic
#182 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#14 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 596 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#134 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 892 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#77 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perla Hotel

Property: Perla Hotel
Address: Perlova 412/1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#83 Business Hotel in Prague
#104 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#106 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#123 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Perla Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located boutique hotel, with unusual design, personal services. Ideal also for romantic couples and family reunions. Guests appreciate location in the historical city centre, easy access, great value for money, rich breakfast. Guest can relax in sauna or train in gym. Free WiFi in public areas and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Perla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perla Hotel Prague
Hotel Perla Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing