We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Perla Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$182
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$197
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$153
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$393
$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
$89
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$284
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$830
$483
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,292)
Filter reviews
1,292 results
Traveler rating
592
541
129
22
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
592
541
129
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold town squarefree welcome drinkcharles bridgeperfect locationrecommend this hotelbreakfast roomcentral hotelnoise from the streetwalking distanceon footairport transferfour star hotelhotel barmain attractionsastronomical clockshower headmetro station
Filter
Updating list...
466 - 471 of 1,292 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2013

just came home from a great trip to prague and vienna. Perla Hotel was an excellent choice. rooms were spacious and quiet. location was amazing (so close to all the major sites, groceries (alberts and tesco around the corner), terrific restaurants). wonderful bathroom with great tub -- perfect for a long soak after a day of walking all over the cobblestoned city. the cafe on the second floor was terrific for the (included) buffet breakfast, use of internet, and a quick and inexpensive beer. the only drawback -- the women who work in the hotel could have been a little nicer, a little more helpful. not sure why one of them told me it was a 10-minute walk to the train station -- i asked at the tourist office and they were incredulous. it was a 7-minute ride by tram!

i would truly recommend this hotel. it lost a star for the personnel

thanks, g

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mscleo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Thank you so much for very positive review. I also appreciate your comment about the service and confusing information how to reach train station. All the best during your next travel. Best regards, Tomas - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Me and my sister stayed here last week for 3 nights Feb 17th to the 20th. It is a great little hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Spoke English very well. It was nice to have the airport transfer. No worries about getting there. Our room was clean and cute. Bathrooms were good. They have a nice breakfast everyday. It's quiet. The maid service was extremely quick! We were impressed with that. The metro is just up the block. I would reccommend this hotel to all my friends and when I come back to Prague, I would stay there again. Very good value.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CindyDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your positive review with others. I am glad that you had nice holiday with us. All the best, Tomas - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Perla Hotel is one of the finest 4star hotels in Prague.
Clean rooms, nice staff and a very good breakfast.
Also it was perfectly located between the new and old city part.

Also to get from or to the airport is very easy because the metrostation was right round the corner!

I would recomment this hotel to everybody who wants to stay in a perfect hotel for a good price!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EviVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you so much for giving us such a wonderful score. I wish you all the best during your next tours. Best regards, Tomas Startl, Hotel GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My wife and I were in Prague from Feb 12 to 15, 2013. Trip Advisor is accurate describing the perfectness of Perla Hotel in terms of services rendered, facilities, food served and most important of all the safetyness. The hotel is right at the heart of all the center.. 3 minutes walk to wenceslao square, about 10 minutes walk to old town square. Metro green (Mustek) is just 1 minute after you walk out of the hotel.
Facilties are modern. Toilet and bathroom is very comforting after a long walked around prague. Bath towels are soft and smell fresh. there are 2 elevators available. bedroom is very comfortable with lots of fresh beddings changed everyday.There is no noise coming from the street.

The breakfast is a typical european food (sausage, ham, salami, boiled egg, different kinds of bread and many many more). Coffee is freshly brewed, with so many choices of fresh fruits. Ambience in the hotel restaurant is excellent for loving couples.

The hotel personnel are polite, always smiling. The hotel manager and hotel reservation manager are very generous giving lots of info about the city. they are very accomodating and very much proffesional.

I had been always staying in hotels when toruing around many countries. Perla Hotel is the best of all the best. Our 3 days vacation in prague will not be a perfect vacation without the comfort of this hotel. It is very safe specially leaving your very personal and expensive belongings inside the room while we are roaming around the city.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank april7_1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dears,
I am very excited about your very positive review. Thank you very much for this. I am glad that you have had nice holiday and we could be part of it.
Yours sincerely,
Tomas Startl - Gen. Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The hotel has a fantastic location, just right in the center center. Close to the main bus and train station.
The interior of the building is not nothing special but inside is very trendy.
The room is modern, large enough... very new.. I loved it!
Also the breakfast place/ restaurant was very cool and modern... the meals were also very nice.
Offer free wifi and welcome drink!
The guy at the reception was kind of nice but very wired (more like a soldier from an arabic country = no smile, very robotic and scary).. :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StarbucksFreak25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dears, thank you so much for very nice and positive review. The reception guy Filip is nice and professional and I am glad that he is in our team. Thank you for your impuls to ask him to get shaved.
I wish you only positive experience when traveling.
Best regards
Tomas Startl - Gen.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews