We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent again”
Review of Perla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Perla Hotel
Ranked #124 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed at the Perla again for four nights from December 13th.
As last year the service was excellent from all staff, friendly, professional and courteous.
The room was comfortable modern and clean with a lovely bathroom, with no noise from adjoining rooms or from outside (we stayed on the third floor).
Location is great, just a couple of minutes walk to Old Town square, Wencelas square and loads of bars and restaurants.
As i said last year, if we go to Prague again i would not bother looking for anywhere else to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palinabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2012

We had a pleasant stay in Perla Hotel during a 5 day trip in the astonishing city of Prague in December 2012. The best thing i could say about this hotel is the perfect position. It is located in the heart of new town of Prague and in a 5 min walking distance from the Old town (the perfect combination). The metro station is few steps from the entrance, but we used it only once since Prague is better to get around on foot. The service is excellent and everyone is very polite and helpful. We had also great breakfast with a great variety of foods.
We had rooms on the 5th floor because we asked for it. It is true that, at least on this floor, that the rooms are not spacious but this is not a great problem. They are just ok for a couple. We didnt need bigger. Also we faced some problems with the pressure of water in the bathroom (i suppose due to high floor) and we thought that there were some "dusty" spots in the room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GB1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed in Prague for 4 days in Perla hotel. The location was just perfect. Although the weather was cold we didn't use public transportation. We reached everything on foot. One of the Chistams Markets was 2 minutes walk and the other near the Astonomical clock was about 7 minutes. The hotel is very modern and the double standard rooms are OK. All the persons of the reception desk was very kind. The breakfast was also very good. This hotel made our holidays better. We really recommend it !!!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank MARKETA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Our first time at Perla Hotel.... and it will be our only time. The water pressure is nearly non existent on the 3rd floor, the beds are lumpy, the general hotel seems old and the cleaning lady (Lenka, made the point of mentioning her name) was useless. Dust everywhere, never moved anything for cleaning, the floor under the bed was a graveyard of dust....

The location is ok, 5 min walk to historic town with many options to eat and drink surrounding the hotel. The breakfast was good with a wide variety.

Based on the pictures we thought it would be a much trendier hotel. We usually go for boutique hotels and the location seemed good, so we went for it. Unfortunately, the pictures on the website only tell half a story.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lovetotravel997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed at perla hotel for several times. The hotel is ok. The biggest advantage is the very good location, rooms on the fifth floor are very small. Other rooms are ok. The hotel seems already used quite a lot and there is a lot of dust in rooms.

Room Tip: No fifth floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barborka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I booked this hotel through Expedia and had an amazing deal - £200.00 each for 3 nights and return flights from Manchester included. The hotel was excellent value for money as not only was it extremely clean and tidy it also included breakfast. The breakfast wasn't great, typical continental (apart from scrambled eggs and bacon) along with broccoli and cauliflower? This must have been popular as others were eating it!

I would definitely recommend this hotel, we didn't have much interaction with the staff apart from breakfast time but those which we did were all very friendly.

The location was great - couldn't have wished for better. We were within close walking distance to all the sites.

Overall, we both really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay in this hotel again.

P.s. We were told on arrival that there was a Spa at the bottom of the hotel which we could use free of charge - I was unaware of this so had not packed suitable clothing but would def recommend visiting the spa and relaxing in the evenings.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor and it was great. Also requested a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Welshy159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed 3 nights in the Perla Hotel from 25th October. Had a lovely room with sitting area and bathroom with shower. Breakfast room was bright and welcoming, food good. Staff very polite and helpful. Location was brilliant for sight seeing. Would definately recommend and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#72 of 647 in Prague
727 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#29 of 647 in Prague
1,156 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#73 of 647 in Prague
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 647 in Prague
754 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#26 of 647 in Prague
2,413 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perla Hotel

Address: Perlova 412/1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Business Hotel in Prague
#102 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#107 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#121 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $80 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Perla Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located boutique hotel, with unusual design, personal services. Ideal also for romantic couples and family reunions. Guests appreciate location in the historical city centre, easy access, great value for money, rich breakfast. Guest can relax in sauna or train in gym. Free WiFi in public areas and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Perla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perla Hotel Prague
Hotel Perla Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing