We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very nice staff, clean and comfortable”
Review of Perla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Perla Hotel
Ranked #121 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location, very nice staff, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Perla for two nights last month. We arrived in Prague by train and had no trouble finding the hotel nor getting there on foot. We walked through Wenceslas Square, and then we were in a pedestrian zone. Delicious breakfast buffet with lots of choices and very attentive wait staff. Highly recommended. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: You can save some money by reserving ahead on-line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your nice words. I wish you happy travelling. Tomas - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    482
    110
    20
    5
See reviews for
148
589
57
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Our group (4 adults, 2 rooms) stayed here for 3nights last week.

The location itself is perfect. It's at the point of a triangle between Stare Mesto and Wenceslas Square, with it being just a 5 minute walk to both places. There's also a Tesco store round the corner, and numerous restaurants and pubs.

Check in was very straightforward and we were checked into our room within a couple of minutes of arriving.

The rooms themselves are really nice. If you're looking for giant rooms with acres of space, this hotel isn't for you. However, we thought the rooms were really nice and cosy. That being said, the bathroom really was snug. The shower isn't the best either as it's basically a hand held shower but with a support over the bath. The shower screen was nowhere near big enough meaning the bathroom always ended up with a lot of water on the floor after a shower.

Also, the beds, though comfy, weren't strictly double. It was 2 single beds pushed together which isn't ideal.

As I mentioned in my title, the hotel is in a perfect location but that is also its downfall as there is a lot of noise from the street below which disturbed our sleep on all 3 nights. Although the hotel obviously can't stop street noise, I think they should invest in upgraded double or even triple glazing.

The rooms were always nicely cleaned every day.

Breakfast can't be faulted. A wide selection of food to eat and they always had a selection of freshly baked cakes and pastries. What was nice was once one plate had gone, it would be refreshed with a new, different cake which we thought was a nice touch.

Overall, we would probably go back to the Perla as it was a perfect location. However, I will be bringing ear plugs next time and won't be expecting to curl up with my wife to sleep each night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VampyVampy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dears,
I truly appreciate your feedback and your time to inform others about the plus and minuses of accommodation in Perla hotel. It was really fair. I wish to welcome you back. Tomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and couldn't have enjoyed it more. The rooms were small, but very clean and modern. The excellent buffet breakfast was included in the price. Staff members were very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again anytime!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed in Perla Hotel for 5 nights lat September.
The overall impression is quite good.
Very good value for money.
The location is superb, a 5 minute walk to Staromestske Namesti (Old Town Square) and 2 minutes to Vacklav Namesti (Wenceslas Square).
The room was good, with good design.
The reception service was efficient.
We did not tried the restaurant.
Two down sides: The matresses were too soft and the room cleanliness could be improoved.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen Region, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I have just been visiting Perla,stayed as a guest.It was simply fantastic.A very high standard,very polite and helpful staff in any way.a very fine location with a short distance to mostly everything in The Old Town.And the Metro a few hundred meter from the hotel.station Mustek.Price of rooms very resonable.so all together I can only Recommend it highly...You try it ,and you will not regret it....

Room Tip: ask in the reception for which you need ,and they will do their best.My favorite floor is 3rd..use t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oliviaDanmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Overall, a good choice to stay in Prague. As others have mentioned, the location is very good, just off the main pedestrian mall (brand shops, etc) and about a 10 min walk to the main square. Staff are friendly and helpful. It's true, the wi-fi connection very weak at times. The rooms are a bit small (typical in Europe), but what they really need to address is the bed/mattress. Way too soft! Good breakfast included. I had a room on the 5th floor facing away from the street, so it was very quiet. Based on the price I got, this was a very good choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanislov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luhansk, Ukraine
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Conveniently located in the heart of the city, close to the subway. The modern design of the room and bathroom with modern facilities. Medium-sized room. There is wi-fi internet connection, but the signal level is not high in all areas. The fifth floor is equipped with a library and a smoking area, which is convenient for smokers tenants. Breakfast is good, but not great, because variety is not very diverse.
The only drawback of the rooms that overlook the front of the hotel - it's noise. Next to the hotel is, though narrow, but fairly busy street with car traffic. In addition, late at night, we heard the good songs and people screaming. And early in the morning when the pick up trash on the street, too, could hear the noise in the room.
It is desirable to change the hotel windows on noise absorbing.
The rest of the hotel was nice and the staff attentive, polite and helpful.

Room Tip: book a room overlooking the courtyard or on the higher floors. this will protect you from the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcmaxim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#72 of 649 in Prague
720 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#33 of 649 in Prague
1,117 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Metropol Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 649 in Prague
739 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#80 of 649 in Prague
1,515 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Golden Crown Hotel
Golden Crown Hotel
#50 of 649 in Prague
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perla Hotel

Property: Perla Hotel
Address: Perlova 412/1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#82 Business Hotel in Prague
#103 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#106 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#122 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Perla Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located boutique hotel, with unusual design, personal services. Ideal also for romantic couples and family reunions. Guests appreciate location in the historical city centre, easy access, great value for money, rich breakfast. Guest can relax in sauna or train in gym. Free WiFi in public areas and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Perla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perla Hotel Prague
Hotel Perla Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing