We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite, Central, New”
Review of Perla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Perla Hotel
Ranked #121 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
kuwait
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quite, Central, New”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

It is a very clean and new hotel in a very good and safe location in the center of Prague, 2 min walk to Mustek underground metro station (has a large supermarket), 5 min to the old town center. Good breakfast and good Wi-Fi internet reception even in the room! Coming from airport just take Bus 119 outside the airport door to Dijvicka (Line A, Green) undergrand station and get off at Mustek station. All you need for the entire trip is one (90 min) ticket for 32 Kc only, less than 2 euro (including your bag)! You can buy the ticket from inside the airport before the exit doors at far left or at the bus. The bus and metro are very frequent in schedule.
Once you arrive the Mustek station exit from the (28. rijna) street exit, take left on this pedestrian street then turn right on the first corner and the hotel is 50 meters on your right.

The bed was tooooooo soft for me; I like it a bit firm, just like most of the hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank h3kamal_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you very much for valuable feedback from your visit. I understand that the bed matrace might be too soft for strong big man.
This is very dificult for me to solve it but one day we will reconstruct and I will make sure we have few rooms with harder beds.
Best regards
Tomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    482
    110
    20
    5
See reviews for
148
589
57
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The Perla Hotel is located right in the heart of Prague, between Wenceslas Square and the Old Town. The main Mustek metro station is just around the corner from the hotel and most monuments of interest in the city are within walking distance.

The hotel rooms are bright, clean and decorated in a very pleasant modern style, and contain all amenities for a good stay. The hotel staff were friendly, courteous and always very helpful during our stay.

Of particular note is the free breakfast which is varied and delicious and served from 7am until 10:30am in a lovely cafe on the first floor, overlooking a small square.

Excellent hotel. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dupweef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you very much for your nice words. I am glad that you had a great experience with your trip to Prague. Best regards, Tomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Highly recommend this hotel , the location is central with walking access to all of Prague sights.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable, and staff are very helpfull and pleasant.
The hotel is modern which is a great contrast to the wonder sights around Prague.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brighton35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you very much for giving us such a positive review. I am glad that you enjoy your stay. With best regards , Tomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the perla hotel between the 11th-18th august 2012....It was our first time in prague and we were a bit anxious as to what we will find...we had read the reviews on the perla hotel and said we would go for it... we had a taxi waiting for us as soon as we arrived at the airport and it only took about 30 mins to get from the hotel to the airport....the hotel staff were really friendly and gave us a bunch of pamphlets for what to do and see in prague as they can book tours for you instead of going round... your room is cleaned every morning with towels replaced also..breakfast was a mixture of scrambled eggs,bacon,toast,sweets,cereals....a good mix for everyone.... on the whole it was a great experience and we couldnt have asked for anything better :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eileen_spiteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel is ideally located between the old and new town which are both steps away. It offers free wireless internet and adequate buffet breakfast. The rooms are not very big but they are rather cute. The street of the hotel is generally quite and safe unless of course drunk people go by on their way out.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGirl189400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback from your visit. It is always very valuable for us. All the best to you while traveling. Best regards, Tomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florda
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This hotel's staff has declined in attitude and service in the past 10 years. The location is great. The present staff could not ruin that! Staff members were indifferent to client needs relating to advising as to changing money, tours, etc. At one time the taxi cabs of Prague were a disgrace which was the reason I took advantage of their car service which was fine. However, with this one exception, one must be on guard for dishonest prague taxis and this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank parisiangator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
I am sorry to read this negative review which is way out of other hunderds of positive ones. All the reason behind this I see in fact , that we have sent you the forgotten shoes and cahrged postage on your CC but only afterwards got the information, that you have some local currency left and you would like to have it sent to us and to pay with it the postage. Unfortunatelly this information came late. I am very sorry about this misunderstanding. Your subjective review is now ruining our reputation which is quite unfair.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This hotel is well decorated in an Asian contemporary style featuring pearls throughout.

You will have to carry your luggage up a small flight of stairs to the elevators.

We were given a room facing the street but had to request a new room due to the bathroom sink leaking water everwhere.

We had to call several times before someone would come to look at the issue and then charge us to a new room. The gentleman was apologetic and helped us up to the new room. Still we were given one facing the street. The room was neat and tidy but lacked a fridge and free tea/coffee making facilities. There was a safe and free internet which was great.

The bathroom was rather dark but adequate albeit there was a lot of water splashback when using the shower.

The hotel is centrally located a very short walk to the main shopping precinct and all the main attractions which was perfect and what we were after.

We found the room to be really loud late night and early morning due to people walking the streets talking, cars going along the street and general outside noise. I would recommend asking for a room away from the road or one that has double pane windows.

The breakfast buffet had a lot of options and was well stocked.

We liked the hotel but expected a little more for the rating and money.

If you are travelling my train and take a taxi make sure you order one from the tourist office to avoid being ripped off or taken for a 'ride'.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road and high up
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snowruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#72 of 649 in Prague
720 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#33 of 649 in Prague
1,117 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Metropol Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 649 in Prague
739 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#80 of 649 in Prague
1,515 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Golden Crown Hotel
Golden Crown Hotel
#50 of 649 in Prague
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perla Hotel

Property: Perla Hotel
Address: Perlova 412/1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#82 Business Hotel in Prague
#103 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#106 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#122 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Perla Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located boutique hotel, with unusual design, personal services. Ideal also for romantic couples and family reunions. Guests appreciate location in the historical city centre, easy access, great value for money, rich breakfast. Guest can relax in sauna or train in gym. Free WiFi in public areas and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Perla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perla Hotel Prague
Hotel Perla Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing