We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel right at the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Prague Airport
Ranked #141 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice hotel right at the airport”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Across the street from the airport. Very nice hotel. Nice lounge. Good Menu. Hotel staff was all new trainees (yes - three of them and all were trainees) so we had some problems with early check in (I understand if the rooms are not ready, but they were rude about it) Left our luggage in the concierge room and when we came to get it they did not check our tickets. So the security was poor. I needed to leave early for a flight so they offered a box breakfast. It was a dried out tuna sandwich with some water and fruit and a plain yogurt (no fruit or flavor, just the sour tasting plain yogurt). So that was not a good deal. The location is great (literally 1 minute to the gates and rental care return) and the sound insulation is great - I never heard one plane or outside noise.

Room Tip: If it is summer and you don't want light beaming in your window at 5am then ask for an interior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    347
    95
    28
    6
See reviews for
124
230
110
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Clean, friendly, convenient. Never heard a plane. Restaurant was very good. Walk from the gate to front desk in 5 min. I would definitely stay in this hotel again for business travel, and would recommend it to anyone. Well done, Courtyard Prague Airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Great value hotel for all the early morning flights out of Prague, room was clean and comfy, staff was excellent, and a really good view of the airport from the sixth floor. Highly recommend if you have an early morning flight.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisbrc60880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The only reason to stay at an airport hotel is that you want to be next to the airport. That said, the hotel is walking distance (maybe 100 meters) from Terminal 1. If I were doing this again I would stay at a different airport hotel.

Plusses: Near Terminal 1, good bar and restaurant, Ok gym
Minuses: Hard uncomfortable bed, poor bathroom layout

I'm Premier Elite in Marriott's rewards program so I stay at Marriott's a lot, and would rank this toward the bottom of Marriott Courtyard hotels. The room seemed particularly low end, and the bed was not a normal Marriott bed, which are very comfortable. Even staying here for free on points I would still go elsewhere next time.

The bar and restaurant were the bright spots of the stay. The bar is open until 11pm and the restaurant was open until 10pm. The bar and restaurant are on the 2nd floor and share the same space. There were quite a few people in the bar/restaurant on a Monday night at 830pm. The menu was diverse and the food quite good.

The gym is located on the 3rd floor and has 3 treadmills and 2 other cardio machines, plus a few weight machines and a rack of dumbbells. The space is tight, but there is enough equipment to get a cardio and weight workout.

The hotel does not live up to the Marriott name, but the hotel is workable for 1 night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLASGOW
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

My wife & I stayed 7 nights in this hotel and were delighted with 7th floor room overlooking airport. Great location with frquent bus services to city & surrounding area. We got a very pleasant welcome by a male trainee receptionist who was very courteous and helpful, as were all reception staff during the stay. They remembered who we were if we went to ask for info etc. Every part of this hotel was very clean & comfortable. Request for firm pillows due to neck problem attended to quickly and staff asked later if we were comfortable. Breakfast had lots of choices and 2 evening meals taken were very well cooked, with personal requests met by efficient waiters/ waitresses. Housekeeping staff were diligent and friendly but not intrusive and always ensured toiletries, clean towels and bedding, were in place. Spacious bedroom and quiet lounge areas were appreciated and never were we made to feel strangers. Staff training must be comprehensive as staff from all disciplines were keen to ensure we had a pleasant stay. Well done to all. Bob & Liz

Room Tip: 7th floor was great for views and double glazing is very efficient. NEVER got wakened by plane noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank signatory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hellertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

My stay commenced with a warm welcome by a trainee receptionist who was most professional and courteous, in addition to smiling and being friendly, a real treat on a nasty rainy day. The room is spacious and very clean, and on the 7th floor, offered a great view of the runway, great for plane spotting. I love staying in this hotel prior to an early morning flight and I hope that the excellent standards in the hotel are maintained. I am looking forward to staying again in August.

Room Tip: Room 732 is great for plane spotting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindoushek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I have just done a trip to Prague and stayed at the Courtyard by Marriot Hotel and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were a good size, they were clean only issue being lack of English TV channels, if you want CNN or BBC World news.
We ate at the hotel and I have to say the food and service though was exceptional some of the best hotel food I have eaten.
If you are looking for somewhere to stay near the airport you cannot go wrong with this.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monkeyman2010uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 6
Holiday Inn Prague Airport
Holiday Inn Prague Airport
#256 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Praha 6
Ramada Airport Hotel Prague
Praha 6
Hotel Meritum
Hotel Meritum
#383 of 651 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Courtyard Prague City
Courtyard Prague City
#97 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Praha 6
Villa St. Tropez
Villa St. Tropez
#399 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Praha 6
Rest & Fun Center
Rest & Fun Center
#123 of 644 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Prague Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Prague Airport

Property: Courtyard Prague Airport
Address: Aviaticka 1092/8, Prague 161 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in Prague
#103 Family Hotel in Prague
#121 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#158 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Prague Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether travelling for business or pleasure, the Courtyard Prague Airport offers an ideal location and first-class amenities. Located in the Europort Center, our Prague Airport hotel is just a 20 minute drive to Prague's city center. The Courtyard, a 4-star hotel in Prague, features rooms with air conditioning, a safe, flat-screen TV, high-speed Internet, refrigerator and coffee/tea facilities. Amenities available 24 hours a day include the business center, fitness room, early breakfast and a convenience market. For lunch and dinner, Oleo Pazzo's chefs prepare lavish meals in our show kitchen featuring Mediterranean specialties. The restaurant offers FREE wireless Internet access. From the lobby, stay connected with FREE Wi-fi and posted schedule of flight arrivals and departures. The Courtyard by Marriott - welcome to your home away from home while visiting Central Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Prague Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Prague Airport Hotel Prague
Prague Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing