We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good For One Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport
Ranked #137 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed one night at the Courtyard Prague Airport before a flight the following morning, figuring that the location would allow an extra hour’s sleep as it is so close the terminal buildings !

Having recently stayed in a Courtyard hotel in Berlin, the design of the hotel in Prague is very similar, with the lay-out and contents of the room being virtually identical, the bar/restaurant was branded with the same name, and there is also the small shop next to reception to stock on snacks/drinks for the empty fridge in the room. At least you should know what you are getting from the Courtyard brand.

The room was comfortable but my one grip was that the windows do not open. When I mentioned this at reception I was informed this was for airport security reasons. Whilst I might just be able to understand this if our room faced the outside, as it was facing inwards there couldn’t be any possible threat to the airport if the window opened !

The room WiFi was not free, although it was in the reception area.

The staff in the bar were friendly, and whilst the price levels may have been reasonable for a hotel in Berlin, they are very expensive by Prague standards.

Breakfast was pretty good, with a good selection of hot and cold options.

The corridor and lift area on the 7th floor have superb views of the Airport runaways and apron.It would be a good idea to put a chair or two there so that guests could sit and watch the aircraft taking-off and landing ( unless, of course, this might also be a security issue ! )

Overall, though the Courtyard is a good hotel for a one night stay if arriving late or leaving early from Prague Airport. However, I wouldn’t choose it for stays any longer than this.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fatbear2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (833)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 346 of 833 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

Really welcoming and helpful staff. Great size twin room, beautifully clean with 2 really good quality queen beds. Excellent breakfast selection. Only disappointment was that restaurant shuts at 10pm; not great for late arrivals, although at least McDonalds right opposite wanted our money!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank slimmerthanever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This was a one night stay over for a connecting flight. Location was excellent and the room was quiet, clean and although there were no bells and whistles, it was all a traveler could ask for. The rate was a bit high and if you opt for the breakfast and internet deal (best deal) it worked out good. The food at the restaurant was good but a little on the high side. Breakfast was excellent. I'd probably stay there again. if I found a lower price with the same convenience and good breakfast at a competitors restaurant, I might try it because I will be coming back.

Room Tip: it seems as most rooms have a view, one to the outside and one to the atrium side... I would assume...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoCoMoFo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

(+) friendly service, nice restaurant, modern room, comfortable shower, short access to terminals, fair room fees (preordered)
(-) no free room internet, save on towels, a little bit hard mattresses, no floor amenities

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sery H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Like many travelers, we chose this hotel because of it's proximity to the airport. You can easily walk to Terminal 1 or 2. It is great for an early morning flight but the Prague airport is not that busy so staying at an airport hotel is not necessary. Our Lufthansa flight left at 6am and next time we will stay in the city and arrange airport transfers for the morning. The hotel is clean, modern and check-in was easy. The rooms have coffee makers and comfortable bedding but no bath tubs (showers only). There was nothing special about anything. It was not worth the extra cost. There are other hotels close to the terminals that are as good and much less expensive. We would not stay here on our next visit.

Room Tip: Sound from the airport are not a probably so any room is great for sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brazil44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr J, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear valuable guest,
I would like to thank you for your contribution on trip advisor. Our guests appreciate a lot our location as being the only hotel just across of both terminals, connected via a covered bridge to Terminal 2, and 3 minutes walk to terminal 1. A fact which saves a lot time when departing in the early morning hours. As for the rooms, we have 2 types, some with a bath tub and some with a shower. Many of our guest like a lot the walk in showers, some prefer the bath tub. Please contact me directly for any preference you might have on the room type or any other wish you might have when visiting Prague again. I will do my best to make to make your stay even more comfortable and regain your trust.

With my kind regards,

Petr Janda

Petr.janda@courtyard.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I chose this hotel in order to be on airport for early morning flight. Location is best of hotel - it's in 100m from entrances to both terminals 1&2. There are some cheaper hotels in and around Prague airport, but this is in the most premium place.
Modern hotel ( I dont' remember it was there few years ago ??? ) perfectly fits it's primary purpose - to host airlines passangers and to save their time for transfer, as commuting between Prague centre and airport is not the best, as no direct tram/metro/train line exists, and taxi will take appr. 20 EUR.
Positive: fresh and clean; large rooms; well trained staff; average choice but good quality breakfast; very good noise insulation in the rooms; breakfast starts at 6.30
Negative: free wi-fi available only on reception and on second floor public areas; small choice of toiletries in the bathroom; A/C in the room can't be completely switched off; out of appr. 30 channels absolute majority are news channels - nothing for relax.
So it's a good choice if you need overnight stay in Prague airport, but slightly expensive ( 130 EUR/standard solo room incl. breakfast on early booking ). If required, probably will use it again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekspertas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Very short walk from the airport so ideal for business trips. Good breakfast but didn't eat at the hotel in the evening. Small gym available. Can use public transport to get to city centre in around 45 minutes. Hotel reception will give you details. There is a McDonald's,Subway and a supermarket in the terminal.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Tarby82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 6
Holiday Inn Prague Airport
Holiday Inn Prague Airport
#248 of 646 in Prague
485 reviews
Praha 6
Ramada Airport Hotel Prague
Praha 3
Courtyard Prague City
Courtyard Prague City
#94 of 646 in Prague
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Villa St. Tropez
Villa St. Tropez
#437 of 646 in Prague
51 reviews
Praha 6
Hotel Meritum
Hotel Meritum
#371 of 646 in Prague
123 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#83 of 646 in Prague
2,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport

Address: Aviaticka 1092/8, Prague 161 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Business Hotel in Prague
#117 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#158 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $118 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether travelling for business or pleasure, the Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport offers an ideal location and first-class amenities. Located in the Europort Center, our Prague Airport hotel is just a 20 minute drive to Prague's city center. The Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport, a 4-star hotel in Prague, features rooms with air conditioning, a safe, flat-screen TV, high-speed Internet, refrigerator and coffee/tea facilities. Amenities available 24 hours a day include the business center, fitness room, early breakfast and a convenience market. For lunch and dinner, Oleo Pazzo's chefs prepare lavish meals in our show kitchen featuring Mediterranean specialties. The restaurant offers FREE wireless Internet access. From the lobby, stay connected with FREE Wi-fi and posted schedule of flight arrivals and departures. The Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport - welcome to your home away from home while visiting Central Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Prague Airport Hotel Prague
Prague Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing