We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for what we wanted”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prague Centre Plaza
Ranked #369 of 649 Hotels in Prague
derbys
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good for what we wanted”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stopped here in 2009 so quite a while ago and I'm sure things have changed since them, hotel was just what we needed not far to walk to the main square and we found a nice little Italian restaurant around the corner!

Breakfast was okay and I've never had cake and custard for breakie before so that was an experience!

We didn't stay in the hotel long enough to warrant spending anymore money on a hotel.

Staff were friendly!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mosschops071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    131
    134
    50
    39
See reviews for
66
182
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We spent 3 nights in this hotel last week, but before that I have read all reviews about the place as I always do before booking.I realized as before, that what people write is true - it is just a matter of taste. TRIPADVISOR thanks! It is an excellent site to be updated!
Now about the hotel.
If you are on a tight budget, walk all day and come back just for a sleep this is the place! Location is perfect 10 minutes from center so we made Prague by feet (except lovely cruise on Vltava).The room is clean, with fridge, kettle, and hair dryer the 4 must for me. The extra bonus was free w-fi so we could plan our every day trip easily. Rooms face the main road are a bit noisy - you can't leave windows fully open, but as we sleep anyway with music it did not bothered us so much.The mattress was hard indeed and excellent, prevent any back pain we usually suffer. "Pillow" is a mystery.It looks they are machine washed and completely unusable. We asked for 2 more but it did not help. Still I prefer it clean, than convenient and stinks!
Be aware - there is no lobby! Dining room is quite small too, if you come before 8 is ok. Later it is too busy. Breakfast is basic but enough.We had a nice lunch too. In the Reception we met two guys who were very friendly, we got all the help we needed. There is a closed baggage room if you want to leave your luggage.
In short: simple, clean, efficient. 3***definitely worth it.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better/quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HannnaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We were offered a room at this hotel, after I complained about the tatty place we had originally booked (and spent one horrible night at). We were greeted by a very helpful, polite, friendly lady. Our room was clean, spacious, at the back of the hotel. Despite it being on a very busy road, we didn't hear any traffic noise at all. The bed was quite hard, and the pillows very thin (we simply folded them in half, to make them thicker). We slept very well here.
There was nowhere to put toiletries once inside the shower cubicle, but that didn't matter - the washbasin was next to it, so things could just be put there and reached).
Breakfast was fine - the usual meats, cheeses, fruit, cakes, etc., as well as some type of quiche/frittata thing. We had dinner one evening in the hotel, which was lovely and freshly-cooked, very tasty. The beers were expensive here.
The hotel offers massage, spa and suchlike, which we didn't bother with. There was a lot of information/brochures about trips, sightseeing, etc. The receptionist rang for a taxi to collect us and take us to the airport when we went home - the price is already quoted beforehand. We enjoyed our stay here

Room Tip: get a room at the back, so that you won't get any traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Arrived at the hotel to be great by the most ignorant person I have ever met in my life, was an absolute disgrace. The woman say there with a blanket over her and say back in the car and when we approached the desk she didn't seem to want to move forward to help us out so she just said fill out the forms and continued to sit there. After filling out forms she decided she would then help is. She checked us in and have us one card when I asked for a second she said go to your room first and come back later.
We went to our room and it was very very basic, beds were very small and like a rock room was basic. We through in our bags and decided to go and visit the city so on way past reception I said I would ask for the second key and also key for the safe but her was little miss grumpy once again I asked and was replied with a hand in my face saying I told you later.

She wasn't there after we came back or for rest of our three day stay but she was replaced by a man who was no much better.

Staff are ignorant rooms are basic and cleaning staff are very noisy they wil come into your room at 9 in the morning no knock or anything, breakfast is terrible.

There is so much better then this hotel in Prague.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eoins2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We booked this hotel for five nights from a brochure and took notice of other reviews. As far as I was concerned, this was a fairly basic hotel and was comfortable enough except for the beds.
They were very hard with a thin foam mattress on a solid base and one thin pillow only.

The hotel description says Tea & Coffee Making Facilities in the room but there was no coffee, tea, milk or sugar after the first morning so we had to go out and buy our own. The mini-bar was very sparsely stocked, even though we did not use it. Breakfast was on a par with most continental hotels and was certainly OK, we didn't use the restaurant in the evenings.

The staff on reception generally did not have a very good knowledge of English so it was difficult to get information other than from guide books etc. I would not use this hotel again.

Other than that, Prague is well worth a visit and is very reasonably priced with good quality food and drink - I can't remember getting a pint of beer for about £1.10 (or even less) since about 1970!! However, beware of prices at the airport - they are extortionate - 4 or 5 times more than in the city.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the 4-lane main road on one side and on an upper floor, there is a lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Phi Phi Don, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This hotel was very clean and nice staff near to the beautiful city of prague.
Good romantic streets next to the centre Plaza hotel and good restaurants around.
I can really say this was a very very god visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights,the beds were hard and uncomfortable,woke every morning with a sore neck and headache,the pillows were very thin,Some staff were pleasant but one particular young woman was rude,breakfast was poor,we had an evening meal in the hotel one night and i have to say the steak was disgusting,it looked like a piece of coal on a plate it was that overcooked,I expected the hotel to be central because of the name but was in fact about 10 mins walk to wenceslas square and about 20 mins walk to old town square,there were quite a few groups of students staying at this hotel and they were very rowdy especially late at night when they were returning to their rooms.Would not stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misssuzy187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Prague Centre Superior
Prague Centre Superior
#513 of 649 in Prague
305 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#319 of 649 in Prague
739 reviews
Praha 2
City Club Hotel
City Club Hotel
#593 of 649 in Prague
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#137 of 649 in Prague
698 reviews
Praha 2
Residence Select Prague
Residence Select Prague
#326 of 649 in Prague
290 reviews
Praha 2
ABE Hotel
ABE Hotel
#318 of 649 in Prague
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Centre Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Centre Plaza

Property: Prague Centre Plaza
Address: Fuegnerovo namesti 1806/1, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prague Centre Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HRS, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prague Centre Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Centre Plaza Hotel Prague
Centre Plaza Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing