We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
Ranked #43 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2014

A great intimate hotel. It is perfectly located - just few minutes walk from the main attractions and from the tram. Pleasant wide modern rooms, very clean with very comfy beds. free wi-fi at all the hotel's areas. Excellent breakfast with many different options - available through the whole day.

The exceptional value of the hotel is the reception staff who was OUTSTANDING!! they were friendly and very helpful... nothing was too much trouble for them - willing to help you with everything anytime and always with a smile. They gave us map and advices, helped us with searching for activities and even helped us with the flight check-in.

The perfect place for visiting in prague!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S-M0R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

383 - 389 of 1,350 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

We spent 5 nights at this cool hotel. The hotel was an easy walk from the train station. The front door was very inconspicuous and we walked right by it at first. It blends right in.

The location was perfect for us. We even wondered over to the Castle and didn't realize it. We were told it was "far, uphill, and lots of stairs." Compared to our walks in Paris and Stuttgart, this was nothing.

The friendly staff let us check in a few hours early. I wish I could remember her name, but the lady at the front desk that morning gave us a nice little tutorial of Prague, going over a map, directions/how to get to Marketa Stadium by tram, showing us our room. She was awesome.

The hallway lighting, while dim, was quite interesting in fun artistic way. Very cool.

The room was GIANT compared to the last 2 hotels we had stayed at on our trip (Paris and Stuttgart). And this was just the basic room.

My only complaint about our room was when I tried to take a nap one day and I could hear pretty much everything in the hall way. The soundproofing from the room to the hall is not the best. This was, however, not an issue at any other time.

V Jame is not a busy street, so while having a room overlooking the road, noise was never an issue either.

Breakfast was plentiful and included on our stay. The omelettes were good and I loved their mini croissants.

The front desk also set up transportation for us to the airport at 4am at a decent price.

Overall, you def. get a lot of bang for your buck here. It was a great experience for us at Icon.

Room Tip: Avoid room 103 if you want to take a nap during the day. The hallway is a little noisy during clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnes A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Great location and the staff were absolutely wonderful-- nothing was too much trouble and they even surprised us with a bottle of champagne for our 40th wedding anniversary!!
Lovely modern room,clean and everything you needed however we did have a problem with the safe. An unusual fingerprint type and we could never get it to work!! however the staff had no problem running up to our room to open/close it for us. We finally just locked our passports in our suitcase. Breakfast was the usual European type,but try the delicious pancakes ! Service was always with a smile and the bartender gave me the name of the place to eat where the locals eat so that I could try a "pigs knee". The best pork I have EVER had !!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the front street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret19472014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Icon hotel in December and we were very happy with our choice. The room was a very nice size and we had more than ample closet space. The staff was excellent and very friendly. It is within walking distance of everything New Town has to offer. We especially enjoyed the restaurant and bar which is attached to the hotel. It was hip, young and always crowded but we never had to wait to be seated. Their drinks were excellent!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingcouple28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The Hotel was chosen for my sisters hen party weekend. We wanted something classy and yet boutique. Icon was that. The staff were amazing. In particular Lukas who helped me arrange restaurant reservations and activities. Have recommended to friends since and would continue to do so. Thank you guys for an amazing stay and nothing was too much trouble.
Greatly appreciated and will have great memories.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philippa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The icon hotel was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were clean, modern and very spacious. This hotel is great catch at a very reasonable price. The city centre is within walking distance and the staff are pleasant. Breakfast is also good although not exceptional.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mytravelreview49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This was Really nice hotel. Hard to see from outside but very nice place. Definetly coming again. Nice tapas restaurant as a lobby bar. It takes about 10 minutes to walk Old Town square. Warmly recommended.

Thank Alvinman
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Golden Crown Hotel
Golden Crown Hotel
#44 of 647 in Prague
430 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#25 of 647 in Prague
1,690 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 647 in Prague
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jungmann
Jungmann
#31 of 647 in Prague
437 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#72 of 647 in Prague
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ICON Hotel & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ICON Hotel & Lounge

Address: V jame 1263/6 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#56 Business Hotel in Prague
#62 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#104 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $91 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The ICON Hotel & Lounge 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ICON Hotel & Lounge redefines hospitality in Prague. Our small design and hip hotel is probably the most personal hotel in Prague and definitely the only one with a sense of fun. We have all-natural handmade Hästens beds in all rooms, free internet, biometric safes, MP3 connections, coffee making facilities, luxury linen and lots of smiles. Unique is the all-day breakfast which is served a la carte from 0700am till 1100pm in our hotel restaurant ROOM. The ICON - service with a sense of fun... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The ICON Hotel & Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Icon Hotel And Lounge
Icon Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing