We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
Ranked #43 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Excellent accommodation in every way! Our room was spacious and very clean, and the beds were big and comfy. A nice touch was the complimentary drinks on arrival, and the lounge/restaurant area downstairs was stylish and was manned by very friendly staff. We ate a good breakfast every day and there was buffet style in the morning along with a la carte orders for hot items throughout the day. Very good downstairs and in the rooms, and somewhere to plug in your ipod and watch a dvd. We got offered a free room upgrade as we'd booked through the website, so have a look... In the morning there was a bit of noise, but we couldn't tell if this was from the hotel or another building, and it could've just been bad luck - anyway, the beds were very comfortable! We would definitely recommend this hotel, as it had everything you could need and was in a fantastic location, just off Wenceslas Square by a metro stop.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMD854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

472 - 478 of 1,350 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed with my bf for 4 nights in march. Staff was very helpful and nice, providing us with maps, telling us about hotel and giving advices about what to do in Prague. It was my birthday and i was given a bottle of wine and card with wishes from the entire team of the hotel. The rooms are spacious, very clean and stylish. Beds are very comfortable but pillows were too soft for me but this is individual i guess. Breakfasts were amazing. And i love that they lasted all day so there was no rush for us in the morning to be on time for breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who looking for reasonable priced, good located and comfortable place to stay in Prague. Thank you very much Icon Hotel for the great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linoooor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Smart modern style hotel. Very friendly English speaking staff. Free drink in the bar on arrival! Breakfast was five star. Freshly baked croissants and bread, cooked to order hot selection, served until 11am! Good free WiFi throughout including room. Large well appointed room. 2 bottles of free water and tea and coffee. mini bar . MP3 connector. Bar and lounge as good as any in Prague. 15 min walk to main square.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTaylorBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICONSales, Director of Sales at The ICON Hotel & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear user of TripAdvisor,

Thank you very much for such nice review. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at The ICON Hotel & Lounge and hope to have a chance of welcoming you back at our hotel in the future.

I would just like to point out that the breakfast at The ICON & Lounge is not served only until 11am, but until 11pm.

Yes, as we do not like to limit our guests in their plans, at The ICON Hotel & Lounge an all-day a la carte breakfast is being served daily from 0700h until 2300h.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at our ROOM restaurant to take advantage of this special feature.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very nice Hotel and staff, Breakfast amazing and a very good Lounge-restaurant, the suite was ideal, free Wi-Fi, foreign channels, very clean. We spent a great time in Prague, and the Hotel was part of this.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank florent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Staff at the Icon hotel are what makes this hotel great! Everyone spoke English quite well and were genuinely willing to help. When we checked in, they sat us down, gave us a run down of the hotel, a map, and listed all the attractions and some of the restaurants to visits. The room we stayed in was quite nice, modern, very clean, and had wifi. The bed was indeed very comfortable and firm. Surprisingly though, the pillows were pretty awful w/ no real support, but that might just be a personal preference. Breakfast was good w/ plenty of variety and served all day! The one thing that the hotel could really benefit from is having rugs in the rooms. The sound travels from room to room through the laminate flooring, and if your neighbors arrive late and have heels on, it will wake you up.

The location of the hotel is also very good. Initially I thought I would have wanted something closer to the old town, but being off the beaten path just a bit is actually quite nice. It still is close enough that you can walk everywhere, but gets you away from all the tourists when time to head back. You can even cut through the local atrium/ mall across the street from the hotel and make it all the way to Wenceslas w/out being outside. Also don't be afraid to use the tram system which is pretty easy to figure out and gets you everywhere pretty quickly! There are some great local restaurants, such as Colores, Cafe Louvre (good beer!), Clear Head (vegeterian w/ the best decor!), Kolonial, Hooters (jk), and the Tapas place in the hotel is quite good too.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bellullabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Wife Heather and I,Two 60 yr olds, stayed for 4 days in late Jan 2013 and found it a great, quiet hotel close to all attractions and facilities. Professional, helpful staff who were very helpful and interested in us. Food was also great, varied and well served in small intimate facility. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Stay on the upper floors for some view and away from any street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnvds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The people at ICON totally understand what hospitality is all about. They're kind, understanding, speak great english and are always willing to make your stay a little bit better. Their service is what made this great hotel a fantastic experience. Thank you.
Apart from the service there is:
Free Wifi. Good location. Beautiful building. Best beds ever! Breakfast very good and you can order a fresh selection of cooked food for free, and it is served until 11 at night! Good for long sleepers. Absolutely great! you won't regret this!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonatan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Golden Crown Hotel
Golden Crown Hotel
#44 of 647 in Prague
430 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#25 of 647 in Prague
1,691 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 647 in Prague
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jungmann
Jungmann
#31 of 647 in Prague
437 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#72 of 647 in Prague
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ICON Hotel & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ICON Hotel & Lounge

Address: V jame 1263/6 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#56 Business Hotel in Prague
#62 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#104 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $91 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The ICON Hotel & Lounge 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ICON Hotel & Lounge redefines hospitality in Prague. Our small design and hip hotel is probably the most personal hotel in Prague and definitely the only one with a sense of fun. We have all-natural handmade Hästens beds in all rooms, free internet, biometric safes, MP3 connections, coffee making facilities, luxury linen and lots of smiles. Unique is the all-day breakfast which is served a la carte from 0700am till 1100pm in our hotel restaurant ROOM. The ICON - service with a sense of fun... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The ICON Hotel & Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Icon Hotel And Lounge
Icon Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing