We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of both worlds!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli
Ranked #292 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed October 30, 2011

I stayed in Prague for 6 nights and was thoroughly happy with Atlante. Reception is manned until 6pm with helpful tips on getting around (nearby laundry place, maps, etc.) but otherwise, it's like having your own apartment in Prague.

Loved: Having a kitchen with a Tesco's just about 5 minutes away (right next to the metro) so was able to whip up some comfort food after spending a month traveling around; location was pretty good (making a triangle between Old Town and Wenceslas Square). Theater and some old churches nearby which held classical music performances. Decent cold breakfast available but after a couple of days, got a bit dull so didn't bother waking up for it. The location is close to the metro, so there were lots of different trams that went by taking you to all parts of the city. Free internet (broadband) was good.

Apartment was much more spacious than your average hotel room. That, together with the kitchen, made Atlante a great choice for my stay.

If you've never been to Prague before, don't be put off by the graffiti in the area surrounding the apartments. There's actually graffiti EVERYWHERE in Prague. Neighborhood felt safe day or night.

Tips: (1) With most of the main sights within 20 minutes of each other, Prague is very walkable. I took advantage of Sandeman’s free walking tours for an excellent orientation of the main neighborhoods. I would thoroughly recommend doing one of these on arrival to better decide which areas deserve more time on your own. (2) Cesky Krumlov is relatively easy to do on your own via bus/train and maybe a taxi. It does make for a long day, though, as it’s about 2.5 to 3 hours from Prague. I went with a tour company and for a little over USD 100 (book online for 10% off), had everything covered, including a great meal in an atmospheric medieval pub and entrance to the excellent Castle with a separate guided tour inside. I felt it represented decent value for not having to worry about logistics. During winter, though, the magnificent castle is closed, so be aware. (3) Prague has an excellent metro and an even better tram system (runs all day / night and was 100% on time). You can buy individual tickets or passes for 1 or more days. Most ticket locations are unmanned, so make sure you have change on you at all times, as ticket machines do not accept bills. (Also, need change for bathrooms, even the ones in McDonald's).

Check out my round-the-world blog for more tips on what to do in Prague:

www.dreamtravelblog.wordpress.com

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jt10s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 319 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2011

Great value for money with three people sharing an apartment. The apartment was clean, spacious and comfy. The breakfast was a continental one and you could eat as much as you liked! Only 10 - 15 minutes walk from the centre, however, there were also lots of nice bars and restaurants near to the apartment. I would highly recommend this apartment.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Positive points: within 10-15 min. walking distance to tourist sites. Have a full kitchen if you want to cook. Nightly rate was reasonable. Basic breakfast in clean basement room.

Negative points: shower stall extremely small, scalded when arm hit the pipes. toiletries almost non existent ( two sample size package for 6 days), fortunately brought my own. Need down payment to borrow the hairdryer. Need to go to front desk to get remote for air conditioner. Got the impression the Management didn't want you to use too much electricity. Bedding abit grey/old. No change of bedding or towels for the 6 days. Lighting limited, very dark in room. Lamps had dead light bulbs. Had to bring lamps to front desk to get bulbs changed, after two days of leaving message in room attaached to desk lamps.

Overall: for the price you pay, it's basic and adequate. Good point of Altante Residence is the location.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chasiubow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Simple but clean apartments, bathroom is small but I think that's standard in Europe unless you go to a more expensive hotel. Kitchenette is very basic, coffee maker is actually an electric kettle, no microwave oven. Just be ware, if you need to use a sofa-bed the mattress is so thin that you can feel the springs - very uncomfortable! On the other hand, staff is very nice and helpful, they give you maps and directions to the main attractions. Breakfast was good and consisted of cheese, ham, bread, packed pastries, yogurt, cereal, milk, juice, tea; they have a Nescafe machine for capuccino, mochaccino, etc. Location is on Nové Mesto, close to public transportation, shops and restaurants. Neighborhood feels safe, we had no problem walking back to the hotel late at night. If you like to walk, the Old Town is not that far, probably 10-15 minutes away.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chapintravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Hotel location is good.Street noise is the reason I wouldt stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faraonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanteResidence, Manager at Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

I´m sorry you had noise problems but if you check our reviews you can agree with me the people enjoyed their stay excately because is a VERY peacefull street....probably is happened something strange during your 1 night stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Quite simple but functional furniture, no AC can be trouble in hot summer months.
Didn't like the minuscule sized WC seats even if nice in design, they are suitable for teenagers, not adults. But possible to manage. :)
TV microscopic and not connected to central antenna, but we didn't care.
However the biggest disadvantage of having the street-side apartment is the noise during night as with windows open it feels like you are next to the people on the street even if staying at 5th floor! So ask for courtyard rooms if possible.
Otherwise good value for money, supermarket in 10 walking minutes, well equipped kitchen and even OK breakfast. And in walking distance to main attractions and close to tram line if you are not fancy to walk!
Kids enjoyed it. The biggest disadvantage of Prague in general is that smoking is allowed in any restaurant! This can be a challenge in such a beautiful city when with kids. But this is not fault of the Residence!

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
Thank Kasparainens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Stayed in such a lovely loft apartment, called the 'minisuite'. Was quiet, clean, comfortable, spacious and cleaned daily.
Was welcomed warmly and any queries I had were helped out. Lovely balcony with a nice view, kitchenette, and one person jacuzzi. It's really close to many things you might like to see. Near a supermarket and other shops. The theatre is very close. Everything in Prague is so easy to reach too, just by walking or the metro/trams.
Up to four people could stay there. The upstairs bed is actually two single beds, and downstairs is a fold-out couch.
Small complaints were that the air conditioning didn't reach up to the floor where the bed was so it was quite hot even when I slept with the stand-up fan blowing (which I don't like to do so much).
Towards the end of my stay there was a noisy child who spent a couple of hours each night squealing and I could hear it.
There are no laundry facilities.
The lovely jacuzzi cannot be a stand-up shower because the shower head is a hand-held one and it's 'rack' is about waist-height.
There is only internet using an ethernet cable, and it didn't work all the time. But it was free.
Regarding my ratings- there is no fitness centre, and I think only some rooms would be wheelchair accessible as even though there is an elevator, some rooms also need a few steps to get to, and any rooms like mine have a staircase to the bedroom/bathrooms.

But these things were such minor complaints, really the apartment and service was fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bean_ari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Mala Strana
Hotel Mala Strana
#210 of 646 in Prague
617 reviews
Praha 3
City Lounge Hotel
City Lounge Hotel
#306 of 646 in Prague
126 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#121 of 646 in Prague
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merlin
Hotel Merlin
#513 of 646 in Prague
170 reviews
Praha 2
Alton
Alton
#261 of 646 in Prague
250 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#130 of 646 in Prague
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli

Address: Opatovicka 11/163 | Prague 1 - Nové Město, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #292 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $41 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the enchanting city of Prague, the Residence Ai Quattro Angeli has 27 elegant apartments with all kinds of comforts.Located in a peaceful area, close to subway and tram stops, you will appreciate the warm welcome of our lodgings, a short distance away from the banks of the Moldau river, from Wenceslas Square and from the expo center. Our multilingual staff will be glad to suggest the best itineraries of the historic center and give you all necessary information to make your stay in Prague an extraordinary experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing